We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice hotel, excellent location”
Review of Hotel Harmony

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hotel Harmony
Ranked #2 of 37 Hotels in Ghent
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 16 October 2012

The location of this excellent, right in the center near the best views, restaurants and public parking (Vrijdagmarkt). The hotel itself is quiet, clean and has a very good breakfast. The staff makes you feel welcome and were helpful.

The room (luxury) was nice. Good shower/bath, separate toilet (with an incovenient sliding door), good TV/music system and comfortable beds.

I would definitely recommend this hotel, although it's not one of the cheapest options.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jape14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (990)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Harmony
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

403 - 409 of 990 reviews

Reviewed 15 October 2012 via mobile

We stayed 3 days in Gent and enjoyed every minute of it. Thanks to Harmony which gave us a great room to stay these days. Breakfast was nice, the receptionists were very helpful in providing information. Thank you. We wil return for sure.

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dutchadvisor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2012

The hotel is very nice, the room is very confortable and the hotel is very good placed. The views from our room are spectaculars and the staff greeted us upon arrival and made us feel welcome. They do everything to make feel good.
Is a very recomendable hotel. We'll come back.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank M C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2012

This is a nice boutique hotel, well-located on a canal in the centre of Gent. We had a deluxe room which was OK, although nothing particularly special. It was reasonably spacious with a very comfortable bed, a coffee machine and a flat-screen TV. Brown wall-to wall carpeting on the floor. Although the bathroom gives a modern and luxurious impression, cheap materials have been used in its construction (chipboard) and the Jacuzzi tub/shower is starting to show some rust in the corners. It is also very difficult to get in and out of due to a ledge which surrounds it, presumably to put soap or a glass of wine on when sitting in the bath.

The reception staff are very friendly and helpful. A proper breakfast is served in the mornings which offers something for everyone, from smoked salmon to pancakes to bacon & eggs. A really nice touch is the cava in an ice bucket, in case you fancy a mimosa!

This is an excellent place to stay for a comfortable night' s sleep, a shower with good water pressure and an enjoyable breakfast in a central location. The staff make your stay as pleasant as possible and one has the impression the management cares about its guests.

Parking is available, but it's a squeeze!

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lady from Luxembourg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2012

Myy husband and I spent 3 nights at Hotel Harmony at the beginning of September and couldn't have been happier. The staff greeted us upon arrival and made us feel welcome. We arrived early after a drive from Dusseldorf Germany and our room was ready. Parking was in a secure lot behind the hotel. We were given a map of the city and easily planned our days. We walked everywhere as the hotel is centraly located. Bathroom was spacious with a shower/tub. Great breakfast every morning. We truly miss the bread! Free internet and a variety of television stations. We had planned on going to Brugge and Antwerp but were so happy in Ghent, we never left. Would certainly return.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jean O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2012

Hotel Harmony has the perfect location, stylish and spacious rooms, excellent breakfasts, and helpful staff with excellent suggestions for dinner. All that, and then there is wonderful Ghent. What great days !!

Room Tip: Looking out on the canal is of course wonderful.
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank grossini
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2012

This hotel is easy to reach by tram or car. Use the parking 'Vrijdagsmarkt' a few hundred meters passed the corner.
Is's situated next to the water and only 200 meters from the 'Gravensteen'-castle. Although it's right in the center it's very calm and you don't hear many street noises in your room.
The lobby is rather small, but reception is good and shows you direcrly to your room or the bar.
Rooms are rather large and ours had a huge bath with jet streams.
The airconditioning worked perfectly, the best one I've ever had in a hotel, and that was good cus it was 28'C that day, but inside the room it was a perfect 22.
A (rare) negative point was that there were 2 singel person-beds witch we had to slide together to make it a double bed.
The room had a modern interior with a big sliding glass door to separate the bathroom from the bedroom. The original wooden ceiling gave the room an extra romantic tough.
All major facilities were present.
Free tapas at 18.00 were delicious and we tasted them on the terras in the center of the hotel.
There is also an outdoor pool witch looked so inviting given the perfect weather but unfortunately we had no time to test it.
Breakfast was delicious with a fresh fruit bowl, all the cheese and meat you wanted and coffee, tea or espresdo served at the table.
Needless to say that this hotel was for us the perfect basecamp to explore the beautifull city of Ghent.

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jthury
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ghent hotels
0.4 mi away
Sandton Grand Hotel Reylof
0.2 mi away
Ghent Marriott Hotel
1.5 mi away
Hotel Carlton
Hotel Carlton
#1 of 37 in Ghent
589 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
NH Gent Belfort
NH Gent Belfort
#7 of 37 in Ghent
2,203 reviews
0.2 mi away
Novotel Gent Centrum
0.1 mi away
Ghent River Hotel
Ghent River Hotel
#10 of 37 in Ghent
1,006 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Harmony? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Harmony

Address: Kraanlei 37, Ghent 9000, Belgium
Phone Number:
Region: Belgium > Flanders > East Flanders Province > Ghent
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Ghent
#3 Romantic Hotel in Ghent
#4 Family Hotel in Ghent
#4 Business Hotel in Ghent
Price Range: £113 - £244 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Harmony 4*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This luxurious family-run hotel in the Patershol suburb of Gent offers 40 unique rooms in 3 historic buildings. Harmony benefits from a swimming pool, fitness and is 10 minutes' walk from St Bavo's Cathedral.Each of the rooms at Hotel Harmony feature warm décor, modern bathrooms and some rooms have views of the oldest parts of the city. The air-conditioned rooms also boast satellite TV, a work desk and a minibar.The elegant lounge features dark-wood décor and serves drinks including wines and cocktails. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with MyHotelShop, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Agoda, Ebookers, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hotel Harmony reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Harmony Hotel Ghent

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing