We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hotel Harmony made us feel home in Ghent for a weekend!”
Review of Hotel Harmony

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Harmony
Ranked #2 of 39 Hotels in Ghent
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 20 March 2013

Very good location in the Centre of the historical part of Ghent. Warm welcome, always served with a smile, beautifull rooms and very good lunch.
It really was a pleasure to stay at Harmony; we will surely be back.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Patrick B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,035)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

405 - 411 of 1,035 reviews

Reviewed 18 March 2013

We stayed for one night in Hotel Harmony in Gent.Perfect room. very helpfull and friendly staff.
Breakfast was very good
We loved the fireplace in the room and the bathroom was very nice.
The restaurant wich was recommended by the hotel was great.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Milkman101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 March 2013

Stayed here on business for 2 nights in March. Gent appears a great place for a visit / long weekend. Buildings / architecture is fantastic, restauarants good and atmosphere great.

The hotel is perfect for a weekend stay. Rooms are spatious (for a city centre hotel in Europe) and breakfast really good (plentiful, service and quality all very good). No complaints and even the bar was open at 11pm by the receptionist when asked.

I like it here and will definitely stay here with wife / family (instead of on business) at some point in the future...

You could (in my opinion) do a lot worse than base yourself here whilst in Gent...

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Alan R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 February 2013

We had a perfect room, really nice bed and the service was very good. In advance I asked for a double bed and a hot tub and both were in the room! The staff of the hotel was very friendly. The hotel is centrally located so you can go and walk everywhere. Good way to get some fresh air and explore the city.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sharon v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 February 2013

The Hotel Harmony is right in the historical centre of Ghent, overlooking the canals.
Staff are very friendly, rooms are modern and well-maintained. The buffet breakfast
was very good, and the staff were happy to help with requests for freshly-made
waffles, omelette, etc.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ballinora4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 February 2013

We had a lovely stay in Hotel Harmony . Our room had a balcony over the canal and a huge bath in the corner as well as a separate walk-in shower. We were very happy with the location, parking and service . We enjoyed the little snacks served at 6pm although the bar itself was somewhat souless compared to the many nearby vibrant options.
Breakfast was ample . We made full use of a City Card for the museums and also enjoyed a guided city walk " Nibbling at Ghent " .
The hotel's main selling point is the very central location . Close to all the main sights, shops and restuarants. We had looked at B and B options but they were not as well located and for a winter break this was a big priority .

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank UnaW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 February 2013

Lovely welcome, all very efficient and straightforward. Thought our rooms were more modern than I was expecting - imagined more traditional with a twist from the website. Rooms and bathrooms were very large. Hotel felt more like an up market B&B despite a dining room and bar - felt a little characterless in fact. But, great location, clean, great sized rooms. Pillows weren't that comfortable and there was a lot of noise above my room but great apart from that.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Louise H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ghent hotels
0.4 mi away
Sandton Grand Hotel Reylof
0.2 mi away
Ghent Marriott Hotel
1.5 mi away
Hotel Carlton
Hotel Carlton
#1 of 39 in Ghent
615 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
NH Gent Belfort
NH Gent Belfort
#6 of 39 in Ghent
2,273 reviews
0.1 mi away
Ghent River Hotel
Ghent River Hotel
#11 of 39 in Ghent
1,025 reviews
0.3 mi away
Ibis Gent Centrum St-Baafs Kathedraal
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Harmony? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Harmony

Address: Kraanlei 37, Ghent 9000, Belgium
Phone Number:
Region: Belgium > Flanders > East Flanders Province > Ghent
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Ghent
#3 Romantic Hotel in Ghent
#4 Business Hotel in Ghent
#4 Family Hotel in Ghent
Price Range: £113 - £241 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Harmony 4*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This luxurious family-run hotel in the Patershol suburb of Gent offers 40 unique rooms in 3 historic buildings. Harmony benefits from a swimming pool, fitness and is 10 minutes' walk from St Bavo's Cathedral.Each of the rooms at Hotel Harmony feature warm décor, modern bathrooms and some rooms have views of the oldest parts of the city. The air-conditioned rooms also boast satellite TV, a work desk and a minibar.The elegant lounge features dark-wood décor and serves drinks including wines and cocktails. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Agoda, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Harmony reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Harmony Hotel Ghent

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing