We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect, nothing less”
Review of Hotel Harmony

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Harmony
Ranked #2 of 39 Hotels in Ghent
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 20 June 2013

We had a beautiful room, with a terrace overlooking the river, with nice, modern furniture and a superb bathroom.
Extremely friendly people, fantastic location, very good breakfast and peaceful atmosphere.
To be recommended without any restrictions

Room Tip: Room 30 is excellent, but no bath, just a shower; in compensation, you have a nice terrace
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Labienus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,036)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

388 - 394 of 1,036 reviews

Reviewed 20 June 2013

We had a really nice stay in this lovely hotel . We had a large & very quiet room .
Everything was perfect : very good location , nice staff , excellent breakfast , very comfortable beds , quiet but central location ,...

Room Tip: Very quiet rooms on the pool side
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Japan2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2013

We stayed in Room 31 which had the balcony over the canal. There are only half a dozen of such rooms so pay the extra to get these if you can. Although there are communal balconies to have a look from .Unfortunately it rained for the 3 days we were there so we couldn't sit on the balcony drinking Belgium beer which I was looking forward to.
The other reviews say the truth about this hotel. It is great and the service is really friendly.
We took advantage of the afternoon bar snacks which we enjoyed.
There is no reason to stay anywhere else.

Room Tip: Get a canal view room if at all possible.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LeonKaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2013

Everything about the hotel was great: friendly service, really nicely designed rooms, good breakfast with excellent coffee. The reception, lounge and terrace was all relaxed trendy and welcoming. This hotel is a place where you really want to spend time. The city of Ghent is also very nice with the canals, cafes by the water, lovely old buildings and some fun shopping. All togehter a loverly weekend.
Loved this hotel and would definately stay here again.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ann1057696
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2013

Very nice room with an amazing view. The service was great and the bar was cozy. Very helpful staff and a nice breakfast. The only thing I found a bit cheesy was the jacuzzi tub/sink/mirror in the actual room vs. bedroom. Great balcony. Great location. We would return.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank aRecor81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2013

I spent a wonderful weekend in Ghent and used the Hotel Harmony as home base. The hotel is wonderful. Great service, lovely and spacious rooms with high quality furnishings and great bathrooms. A really nice breakfast and dee-licious (!) coffee. The Hotel Harmony has a fabulous location -- less than five minutes' walk from St. Bavo, home to Jan van Eyck's masterpiece, The Ghent Altarpiece. I highly recommend this hotel and will definitely stay there again. Very reasonable for the typ eof experience you will have.

Room Tip: None! This hotel is lovely!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank blondventures
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2013

My husband and I have stayed at the Harmony Hotel in Ghent at last 4 times, and we have never been disappointed. During previous stays, we have always had the rooms facing the canal on the 1st or 2nd floors. These are spacious rooms, stylishly decorated and with all the amenities one would expect from a reasonably priced boutique hotel. This time we were only able to get the rooms on the top floor facing the canal. Although not as spacious and without as good views as the lower floors, the bathrooms had a nice big jacuzzi tub and the room was adequate enough. The staff were, as usual, courteous and helpful. I would have no hesitation recommending this hotel.

Room Tip: Try to get the rooms facing canal on 1st floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Riosupermom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ghent hotels
0.4 mi away
Sandton Grand Hotel Reylof
0.2 mi away
Ghent Marriott Hotel
1.5 mi away
Hotel Carlton
Hotel Carlton
#1 of 39 in Ghent
615 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
NH Gent Belfort
NH Gent Belfort
#6 of 39 in Ghent
2,274 reviews
0.1 mi away
Ghent River Hotel
Ghent River Hotel
#11 of 39 in Ghent
1,026 reviews
0.3 mi away
Ibis Gent Centrum St-Baafs Kathedraal
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Harmony? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Harmony

Address: Kraanlei 37, Ghent 9000, Belgium
Phone Number:
Region: Belgium > Flanders > East Flanders Province > Ghent
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Ghent
#3 Romantic Hotel in Ghent
#4 Business Hotel in Ghent
#4 Family Hotel in Ghent
Price Range: £113 - £240 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Harmony 4*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This luxurious family-run hotel in the Patershol suburb of Gent offers 40 unique rooms in 3 historic buildings. Harmony benefits from a swimming pool, fitness and is 10 minutes' walk from St Bavo's Cathedral.Each of the rooms at Hotel Harmony feature warm décor, modern bathrooms and some rooms have views of the oldest parts of the city. The air-conditioned rooms also boast satellite TV, a work desk and a minibar.The elegant lounge features dark-wood décor and serves drinks including wines and cocktails. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, Odigeo, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Harmony reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Harmony Hotel Ghent

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing