We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Harmony
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
US$160
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$143
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$108
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Europa Hotel(Ghent)(Great Value!)
US$96
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$94
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$101
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$96
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
US$133
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$126
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$133
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$113
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$93
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$91
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$179
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$155
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$162
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Reviews (1,093)
Filter reviews
1,093 results
Traveller rating
757
284
37
12
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
757
284
37
12
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfree tapasexceptional roomoverlooking the canallovely hotelperfect locationtop floorfour poster bedoutdoor poolluxury roomcoffee machineroom was largemodern designbreakfast was excellentseparate toiletgravensteen castleold townfirst floor
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
404 - 409 of 1,093 reviews
Reviewed 29 July 2013

We stayed with 2 couples in 2 rooms for 1 night in Ghent during the 'Gentse Feesten'. As always, the staff was friendly and helpfull and the rooms were superb. It was our fourth stay in this hotel.
Styling is modern and clean with high quality materials. It is a small hotel that goes well with the charm of Ghent. Location is great smack in the middle of the busy city centre. There is no restaurant (besides a large breakfast buffet) and only a small bar, but this gives you ample of opportunity to sample the various pubs and restaurants in the city.

Room Tip: Some tips: - the (a bit more expensive) rooms with a jacuzzi are definitely worthwhile - ground floor rooms 1 and 3 have the best terrace (albeit no jacuzzi) - the rooms in the second building at the back are more isolated and quiet (although noise is nowhere a problem) - if you come by car, make sure to reserve a parking spot in advance, since places are limited
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kodelbe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2013

We stayed in this hotel during the 'Gentse feesten'. The location is great, everything is nearby. Breakfast is excellent as well as the service. The rooms were clean en comfortable. Restaurants are around the corner. Whether you want to see the old town, musea etc. or you want to party, the hotel is recommendable.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Blokkie83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2013

My wife and I had 4 days in Ghent in July. It was so easy with Eurostar to Brussels Midi station and a simple change of trains to Ghent. From the station it is an easy 10minutes and 8 stops on a No.1 tram followed by a 3 minute walk to the hotel. The hotel is really central in the Old town, overlooks the canal and is about a 5 minutes walk from several excellent restaurants and many bars. It has about 20 rooms. We were on the first floor reached by stairs or lift and our room overlooked the canal. On the 1st. floor also there was a small outside pool, which was in a raised central courtyard and very attractive in the hot weather.
Our room, labelled 'exceptional' was large, as was the extremely comfortable bed. One of the best that I have encountered in any hotel. There was the usual large flat screen TV, a novel. glass fronted gas fire for the Winter, a tabled working area and a large bathroom with both a double bath, double wash basins and large shower.
Breakfast was included in our room rate and was comprehensive with wonderful fresh breads and included a cooked course if wanted. The staff were really helpful and freindly and nothing was too much trouble. On our first morning the receptionist handn't got an English tourism guide and so unbeknown to us, at the time, she actually ran to the tourist office to get us one!!
There was free Tapas served in the bar at 6.30pm. each evening and this was a great way to start the evening.
I shall book our room early on our next visit.

Room Tip: Room 10 was excellent and overlooks the canal.
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dinners
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2013

We stayed for only one night and wished we had longer. Loved the hotel -great location , beautiful balcony view. comfortable bed and a great breakfast. wish we had time to hang out at the pool as they have a nice pool.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mjad00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2013

The location of the hotel is fabulous - within walking distance of major attractions and sites -Patershol behind the hotel, Count's Castle, Butchers' Meat Hall and finally tram stop to Station nearby. One could not have asked for more. The room given was beautifully furnished with a four poster bed and a huge bathroom that accommodates two sinks, one tub, a shower stall and a toilet. Spotlessly clean and well-maintained. My room faced the canal which is a great view but it can get a little noisy at times when cars drive by the cobbled street below, when tourists on boat rides are noisy and from the customers in the cafe across the canal. BUT, the view, the room, the fabulous breakfast more than made up for this. Will DEFINiTELY return to this hotel should I head to Ghent again.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Macfluff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews