We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location”
Review of Hotel Harmony

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hotel Harmony
Ranked #2 of 37 Hotels in Ghent
Certificate of Excellence
Lytham St Anne's, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
167 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 95 helpful votes
“Great location”
Reviewed 13 August 2013

Fabulous room overlooking the canal on 1st floor. Individually furnished & decorated.
Breakfast was good selection but food was not replenished quickly enough.
Friendly courteous staff
Good car parking facilities but tight if you have a big car

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sulc0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

939 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    644
    250
    31
    11
    3
See reviews for
117
593
33
65
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (161)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Bellevue, Washington
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 6 August 2013

We had a great stay at Hotel Harmony. Rooms were spacious and nice. We had requested rooms in the back to help with any noise at the music festival and this request was honored. Room was set up with extra bed since we have 5 in our family and needed 2 rooms. I wish we could have stayed a couple more days.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Brenda N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Breda, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
17 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 August 2013

excellent location to visit the many interesting objects in Ghent, generally underrated city. Right in the centre of town, all the interesting places to visit are on walking distance. We occupied a room at the back side which was very quite indeed. We stayed in an exceptional room with all the amenities one needs. Staff is very hospitable so you feel as a true guest.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank paul803
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brussels, Belgium
2 reviews
Reviewed 29 July 2013

We stayed with 2 couples in 2 rooms for 1 night in Ghent during the 'Gentse Feesten'. As always, the staff was friendly and helpfull and the rooms were superb. It was our fourth stay in this hotel.
Styling is modern and clean with high quality materials. It is a small hotel that goes well with the charm of Ghent. Location is great smack in the middle of the busy city centre. There is no restaurant (besides a large breakfast buffet) and only a small bar, but this gives you ample of opportunity to sample the various pubs and restaurants in the city.

Room Tip: Some tips: - the (a bit more expensive) rooms with a jacuzzi are definitely worthwhile - ground fl...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kodelbe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
1 review
Reviewed 29 July 2013

We stayed in this hotel during the 'Gentse feesten'. The location is great, everything is nearby. Breakfast is excellent as well as the service. The rooms were clean en comfortable. Restaurants are around the corner. Whether you want to see the old town, musea etc. or you want to party, the hotel is recommendable.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Blokkie83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
poole
Level Contributor
219 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 July 2013

My wife and I had 4 days in Ghent in July. It was so easy with Eurostar to Brussels Midi station and a simple change of trains to Ghent. From the station it is an easy 10minutes and 8 stops on a No.1 tram followed by a 3 minute walk to the hotel. The hotel is really central in the Old town, overlooks the canal and is about a 5 minutes walk from several excellent restaurants and many bars. It has about 20 rooms. We were on the first floor reached by stairs or lift and our room overlooked the canal. On the 1st. floor also there was a small outside pool, which was in a raised central courtyard and very attractive in the hot weather.
Our room, labelled 'exceptional' was large, as was the extremely comfortable bed. One of the best that I have encountered in any hotel. There was the usual large flat screen TV, a novel. glass fronted gas fire for the Winter, a tabled working area and a large bathroom with both a double bath, double wash basins and large shower.
Breakfast was included in our room rate and was comprehensive with wonderful fresh breads and included a cooked course if wanted. The staff were really helpful and freindly and nothing was too much trouble. On our first morning the receptionist handn't got an English tourism guide and so unbeknown to us, at the time, she actually ran to the tourist office to get us one!!
There was free Tapas served in the bar at 6.30pm. each evening and this was a great way to start the evening.
I shall book our room early on our next visit.

Room Tip: Room 10 was excellent and overlooks the canal.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dinners
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 July 2013

We stayed for only one night and wished we had longer. Loved the hotel -great location , beautiful balcony view. comfortable bed and a great breakfast. wish we had time to hang out at the pool as they have a nice pool.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mjad00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ghent hotels
0.4 mi away
Sandton Grand Hotel Reylof
0.2 mi away
Ghent Marriott Hotel
1.5 mi away
Hotel Carlton
Hotel Carlton
#1 of 37 in Ghent
565 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
NH Gent Belfort
NH Gent Belfort
#6 of 37 in Ghent
2,105 reviews
0.2 mi away
Novotel Gent Centrum
0.1 mi away
Ghent River Hotel
Ghent River Hotel
#10 of 37 in Ghent
960 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Harmony? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Harmony

Property: Hotel Harmony
Address: Kraanlei 37, Ghent 9000, Belgium
Phone Number:
Region: Belgium > Flanders > East Flanders Province > Ghent
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Ghent
#3 Romantic Hotel in Ghent
#4 Business Hotel in Ghent
#4 Family Hotel in Ghent
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Harmony 4*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This luxurious family-run hotel in the Patershol suburb of Gent offers 40 unique rooms in 3 historic buildings. Harmony benefits from a swimming pool, fitness and is 10 minutes' walk from St Bavo's Cathedral.Each of the rooms at Hotel Harmony feature warm décor, modern bathrooms and some rooms have views of the oldest parts of the city. The air-conditioned rooms also boast satellite TV, a work desk and a minibar.The elegant lounge features dark-wood décor and serves drinks including wines and cocktails. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with MyHotelShop, Booking.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U., Hotel.de, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Harmony reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Harmony Hotel Ghent

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing