We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great small hotel with friendly staff in good location”
Review of Hotel Harmony

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hotel Harmony
Ranked #2 of 37 Hotels in Ghent
Certificate of Excellence
Canton of Zurich, Switzerland
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Great small hotel with friendly staff in good location”
Reviewed 9 July 2009

We were staying in two cosy rooms (#1&3). Room #1 is slightly larger and has more character with original beams on ceiling and outside terrace. Staff was very friendly and helpfull giving directions. Do reserve a parking spot in the underground garage. The car was parked for us which was a nice service. Location is perfect and everything is within walking distance.

  • Stayed June 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Colemink
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

978 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    676
    258
    30
    11
    3
See reviews for
123
615
35
65
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (169)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Brussels, Belgium
2 reviews
Reviewed 8 July 2009

The hotel was perfect!
Our room was very nice with a beautifull view!
I really recommend this hotel for a romantick stay!

  • Stayed July 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Artell09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level 6 Contributor
117 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 June 2009

We had another wonderful stay at Hotel Harmony, where we stay once a year… this was our 3rd visit. Each bedroom is different, spacious and designed with very good taste. Breakfast is very good with plenty of choice. Employees are very helpful and smiling. And don’t forget your swimming shorts ! as there is an outside swimming pool ! Also the location is perfect for walking in the center, with very good restaurants around. It seems a lot of couples are staying for a romantic week-end.

  • Stayed June 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Claire-Alan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NYC
1 review
Reviewed 30 May 2009

The design and location of the hotel is an excellent combination of old and new. The service, help and support of Harmony and Evi was extraordinary. They answered every question and solved every dilemma. Everyone in our group remarked on it.

  • Stayed May 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KACAT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Essex
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 May 2009

We love this hotel. Stayed in the junior suite and the exceptional rooms - both lovely with bath and shower. The little outdoor pool on the first floor was a lovely surprise and our 8 year old daughter enjoyed a dip after a warm day walking around the old town. The buffet breakfast is a delicious relaxing experience.

  • Stayed May 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dawn-rainleaf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rotterdam
Level 4 Contributor
20 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 May 2009

We stayed here for the second time. The first time we were impressed. We stayed with our mother (in law). The second time we stayed with the whole familly (14 people) and they didn't disappoint us. We are accustomed of staying in 5-star hotels and Harmony measures up to our expected standards. The staff is very friendly and helpful. The rooms are very spacious and clean.
They don't serve diner but that is not a problem. There are more then 25 restaurants within walking distance. Next time we visit Gent we'll certainly stay here again.

  • Stayed May 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rob en Sonia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Luxembourg
1 review
Reviewed 20 May 2009

We were very pleased, the only thing we did not like, was that in the bathroom there was no "cabine de douche" .... You catch a cold during your bath... But all of tehe rest was amazing

  • Stayed May 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lami359
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ghent hotels
0.4 mi away
Sandton Grand Hotel Reylof
0.2 mi away
Ghent Marriott Hotel
1.5 mi away
Hotel Carlton
Hotel Carlton
#1 of 37 in Ghent
581 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
NH Gent Belfort
NH Gent Belfort
#6 of 37 in Ghent
2,168 reviews
0.2 mi away
Novotel Gent Centrum
0.1 mi away
Ghent River Hotel
Ghent River Hotel
#10 of 37 in Ghent
995 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Harmony? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Harmony

Property: Hotel Harmony
Address: Kraanlei 37, Ghent 9000, Belgium
Phone Number:
Region: Belgium > Flanders > East Flanders Province > Ghent
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Ghent
#3 Romantic Hotel in Ghent
#4 Family Hotel in Ghent
#4 Business Hotel in Ghent
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Harmony 4*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This luxurious family-run hotel in the Patershol suburb of Gent offers 40 unique rooms in 3 historic buildings. Harmony benefits from a swimming pool, fitness and is 10 minutes' walk from St Bavo's Cathedral.Each of the rooms at Hotel Harmony feature warm décor, modern bathrooms and some rooms have views of the oldest parts of the city. The air-conditioned rooms also boast satellite TV, a work desk and a minibar.The elegant lounge features dark-wood décor and serves drinks including wines and cocktails. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with MyHotelShop, Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Harmony reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Harmony Hotel Ghent

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing