We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Harmony
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Brooderie(Ghent)
View Hotel
  • Restaurant
  • Free Internet
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Erasmus(Ghent)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Reviews (1,090)
Filter reviews
1,090 results
Traveller rating
756
283
36
12
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
756
283
36
12
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfree tapasexceptional roomoverlooking the canallovely hotelperfect locationtop floorfour poster bedoutdoor poolluxury roomcoffee machineroom was largemodern designbreakfast was excellentseparate toiletgravensteen castleold townfirst floor
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
544 - 549 of 1,090 reviews
Reviewed 29 December 2009

We booked via the website which was not a problem at all.
Reservation confirmation received directly in an email as PDF.

The hotel is at the edge of the old city center which is a great location.
Your car can be parked at the Sint Michiels parking garage which is a 3min walk.

The room, Cosy version, was big enough, clean, had a good bed, terrace and very nice bathroom. Not big but it was clean and everything worked fine.
There's is airco and enough room for the luggage.

The breakfast was good, enough choice.
The personell were all very friendly and helpfull

I can recommend it.

Stayed: December 2009, travelled as a couple
Thank rubenfrijns
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 December 2009

We recently travelled to Ghent for a winter holiday getaway from the sun & heat of Australia. After hellish winter delays involving cancelled Eurostar, delayed flights & abominable luggage carousels in Brussels, the Hotel Harmony was a delicious delight of tranquility, organisation and calm. The room was spacious, clean , warm and modern. The staff were very friendly and helpful, the location was truly brilliant and the daily breakfast (included in our room rate) was incredible! We felt we'd struck gold with the Hotel Harmony and we would have no hesitation in recommending this hotel to anyone visiting Ghent. In fact, we spent one day in Brugges and found it to be far more crowded and not as enjoyable. Yes, there are major renovations going on in the city, but it's still an extremely historical and picturesque town to visit if travelling to Belgium.

  • Stayed: December 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jenjwms
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 November 2009

Our stay started with a couple and a post teenager in a so so room at the back of the hotel in an annex. Though quiet, the room was not well organised. The toilet was part of the bathroom with no privacy and the jacuzzi/bath/shower had a blocked drain. This meant real inconvenience for 3 people trying to wash, use the toilet etc! Despite promises to fix it, the drain remained blocked. Though the room had a moveable bar area and a microwave with some eating utensils, there was no electric kettle or teapot though they were supplied after we asked. Later after our daughter left, we were moved to a lovely room at the front of the hotel with a view of the canal. The bathroom was much better with a separate shower stall and separate toilet. The beautiful enclosed gas fireplace was wonderfully atmospheric and the four poster bed very comfortable. A very nice touch was the offer of any drink of one's choice as a welcome drink! I had a glass of white wine while lounging on the bed and watching the fire dance away...aah. More hotels should do this- welcome us with a drink on the house (note especially to Asian resort hotels- please no more of those over sweet ghastly "cocktail" concoctions!) A special mention of the reception staff who were very friendly and helpful. All in all, a very pleasant stay at the end and I would go back for the lovely front room.

  • Stayed: October 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank greatbroad48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2009

This is a beautiful hotel in a superb location by a canal and close to a wide selection of restaurants (we recommend the Restauarant Velentijn just around the corner). We opted for an 'exceptional' room which more than lived up to its billing. The staff are friendly and professional and the breakfast excelent. There is a small underground car park which needs to be pre-booked. Space is tight and I was delighted to find that, without me mentionning it, my car had been turned round to make exit easier..what service! Noting previous comments about being difficult to find I have to say that mty TomTom satnav took me to the front doore without problem, We will return

  • Stayed: October 2009, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rubecula
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2009

Beautiful location, with excellent and helpful staff. We opted for the 'romantic' arrangement and loved the bottle of champagne, chocolates and rose leaves. Room (11) was big, had separate bathroom with bad and shower and had a nice view. We can warmly recommend this hotel!

  • Stayed: September 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Robert18Amsterdam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews