We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Will go back”
Review of Brasserie Savarin

Brasserie Savarin
Ranked #127 of 869 Restaurants in Ghent
Price range: US$8 - US$39
Dining options: After-hours, Dinner, Lunch, Breakfast, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Dinner, Lunch, Breakfast, Reservations
Trondheim, Norway
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Will go back”
Reviewed 18 January 2014

Nice, styleful interior.
Comfortable chairs.
Served by warm, friendly staff. Thanks!
Delicious rabbit :)

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank S V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

134 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    46
    55
    20
    9
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cardiff
Level Contributor
30 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Tough lamb”
Reviewed 31 December 2013

First impressions were excellent - lovely modern décor and warmly welcoming staff. My food was fine but my wife's lamb tenderloin was anything but tender. She chewed her way bravely through half of it but then gave up. When asked by the waiters if everything had been ok we commented on the poor quality of the meat, but it was received with general indifference and a vague promise to 'have a word with the chef'. However no-one came to apologise or enquire further and all we got was an offer off a complimentary coffee, which we declined.
We are not fussy or difficult customers but we felt let down by the dismissive attitude in this restaurant. Furthermore they need to look into the quality of the meat they are buying in.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank Alwyn H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Welwyn, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Beyond the Call of Duty”
Reviewed 1 August 2013

I visited this restaurant/bar and had a very good meal and drinks served by a very friendly staff. However , what impressed me particularly was that I left my mob telephone in the restaurant or dropped it under the table. The staff took the trouble to telephone my daughter in UK to tell her they had found my phone. They then took no end of trouble to repatriate my phone to UK speedily.
I was tremendously impressed that the staff should take such trouble

Thank you

Richard Agarwala.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Richard A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Firenze, Toscana, Italy
Level Contributor
129 reviews
74 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“excellent brasserie”
Reviewed 16 July 2013

I found this restaurant looking for gluten-free eating places in Gent. My experience was better than expected, being met by very friendly and gluten-conscious staff who advised me in a competent way.

So I had my best vis waterzooi in years at a very reasonable price.

The place has outside tables overlooking the large Vrijdagmarkt square, always lively and full of people.

I heartly recommend this place for the quality of the food, the friendly service, the affordable price.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Stefano M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
153 reviews
88 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
“Great food good service”
Reviewed 4 December 2012

This restaurant has very good food, service and atmosphere . Good value I would highly recommend to anyone looking for quality t affordable prices

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Generally
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Brasserie Savarin also viewed

Ghent, East Flanders Province
Ghent, East Flanders Province
 
Ghent, East Flanders Province
Ghent, East Flanders Province
 

Been to Brasserie Savarin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing