We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great all round”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Il Folletto

Il Folletto
Ranked #33 of 849 Restaurants in Ghent
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$5 - US$10
Cuisines: Italian, European
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Cheap Eats, Business meetings, Child-friendly
Dining options: Dinner, After-hours, Lunch, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Meath
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great all round”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 November 2013

We had my sisters hen dinner last Saturday in Il folletto ! We had a great night. The set menu requested had great variety and everyone enjoyed their food. And the house wine was also very enjoyable. The group of 23 hens were seated in a separate room which we were allowed to decorate. Each course was well paced and promptly served on a night when it was quite busy. The atmosphere and restaurant itself is warm and bright. Above all, the most impressive aspect of this restaurant is the service ! Staff and Manger Tina were lovely and really helped make it a great night.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Hill31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

256 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    117
    103
    23
    12
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
69 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Excellent meal and Service for 12 people”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 June 2013

We booked this restaurant for 12 people for 8pm. When we arrived the table wasn't quite ready which didn't cause any real problem as we went next door for a drink. When we eventually sat down the service was prompt and the selection of food very good. Absolutely no complaints about the quality of food, which across the 12 of us covered most of the menu. The bill at the end was also very reasonable despite the copious amounts of wine drunk.
The atmosphere was good and I would highly recommend this restaurant for those looking for a simple meal of high quality and value

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
4 Thank Philip D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Antwerp, Belgium
Level Contributor
101 reviews
57 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Convenient located Italian restaurant”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 June 2013

Small typical Italian restaurant with good quality pizza and starters, but not exceptional. You can't do anything wrong by making a reservation, which is a must because of the size of the restaurant. Location is within walking distance from the city centre and if you come by car you need to park your car in a parking which is not always easy.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Walter B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto
Level Contributor
213 reviews
104 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 169 helpful votes
“Good Italian good value”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 May 2013

A very busy little restaurant, reservations recommended. Good choice of homemade pastas and pizzas all at an excellent price. We tried a carbonara and a pizza. The pizza was very large, nice light crust and the carbonara was very good and quite light for a carbonara. Service was quick.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Colie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bruges, Belgium
Level Contributor
17 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“good price/quality”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 May 2013

fair Italian food for a good price. No winelist but we had "the wine of the month": very good (26 euro)

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank philippe d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Il Folletto also viewed

Ghent, East Flanders Province
Ghent, East Flanders Province
 
Ghent, East Flanders Province
Ghent, East Flanders Province
 

Been to Il Folletto? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing