We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Big plates”
Review of Twilight

Twilight
Ranked #104 of 879 Restaurants in Ghent
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$11 - US$29
Cuisines: Belgian, Italian
Dining options: Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Kruishoutem, Belgium
Level 5 Contributor
63 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Big plates”
Reviewed 11 May 2014 via mobile

The food ranges from good to very tasty, and you won't leave hungry. The salads are huge, same goes for the large spaghetti.

Helpful?
Thank Frederik D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

124 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    37
    56
    16
    10
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Hereford
Level 6 Contributor
157 reviews
62 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
“Mini break March”
Reviewed 18 March 2014

Smallish restaurant inside but extra seating outside. Very pleasant staff. Pleasant evening We had 2 steaks, which were actually cooked rare as requested, one pasta and one chicken and mushroom vol au vent. Really good. Large portions. With wine 100 euros.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank patmar58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pitesti, Romania
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Excellent food.”
Reviewed 29 July 2013

We visited Gent during a festival. So, was very difficult to find some place to eat. Finally we found one table at Twilight. Good choice. I ordered a steak with mushrooms sauce, and my wife a steak with green pepper. Both amazing. Also my son's Mediterranean salad was great. To bring a bear? The waiter need 20 seconds. And all the tables were occupied! We stayed 1 week in Belgium and eat everywhere, but here was the best food. Don't miss it if you visit Gent.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank valentin63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Great food, service and value for money”
Reviewed 1 April 2013 via mobile

The restaurant was very busy on a Saturday night (good sign), but we managed to get a table that had just become free without a reservation. The restaurant had been recommended to us by a local (chocolate) shop keeper, for the quality of the food, the fact they know how to look after veggies (like my better half) and the portion size.

I had a proper Belgian steak, with a monster bucket of chips and my girlfriend some pasta with salmon and broccoli - With a couple of starters and 3x glasses of (very nice) house wine, the bill was 60 Euro's which we felt was very reasonable. The service was swift, friendly and English menu's very helpful. The recommendation was spot on.

Helpful?
Thank yoghurtman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hertford, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great Meal, Easy and brilliant nice service”
Reviewed 18 March 2013

I wanted to go to Du Pont (good steak restaurant I've visited before) but it was closed for a few weeks. I was dissappointed about this has had been looking forward to this all day, so rather unenthusatically we went for this restuarant as it was nearby.........and wow, I would say this was as good if not better than Du Pont.

Would really recommend going - doesn't necessarily have to be a big occasion or anything but if you're visiting Ghent and want somewhere nice, that does decent food at a decent price - would definitely recommend.

Steaks were amazing. Deserts all freshly made and even the soup you could tell was fresh. Good wine list too. The young chap that served us was very friendly.

Menus availabel in English. Will def be back

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank gavininskip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Twilight also viewed

Ghent, East Flanders Province
Ghent, East Flanders Province
 
Ghent, East Flanders Province
Ghent, East Flanders Province
 

Been to Twilight? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing