We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Two night stop on a bike tour of Belgium and Holland”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Ibis Sint Niklaas Centrum
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Sint-Niklaas
GreenLeadersBronze level
Weymouth, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
82 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Two night stop on a bike tour of Belgium and Holland”
Reviewed 21 August 2014

Stayed over a weekend with my brother on a bike tour. Helpful with the bikes. Very friendly staff. Great central location and ten minute walk to the station or five minute ride. Room clean and nice bathroom. Breakfast available for 14 euros but plenty of bakeries in the town and at the station selling pastries and coffee etc.

Definitely would stay again in future. One of the best IBIS hotels I've stayed in. Free and robust Wi-Fi network.

Green Features: You can choose to keep your towels from the day before to be more eco-friendly.
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mjcmoppel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

223 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    50
    112
    51
    6
    4
See reviews for
28
78
24
69
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Ghent, Belgium
Level 5 Contributor
35 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 August 2014

Booked the Ibis Sint-Niklaas for a single night because I was in town for a wedding.

Arrived well after 1AM but thankfully the hotel has 24h reception.

Room 224 is a double room right behind the corner of the elevator. A maintenance closet separates the room from the elevator shaft so there's no noize. It's on the backside of the hotel, overlooking the courtyard.

The room offers a double bed, free flatscreen TV with local and select international channels, luggage stand, extra blanket in the closet, sofa and phone.
The bathroom offers a hairdryer, fixed soap dispensers, towels and showercap.

When entering the room the a/c was still active and set to 17°C. With an outside temperature of 26°C it made the room feel too chilly to go to bed right away. But apart from that there are no other remarks to make.

I took advantage of the possiblility to have breakfast in the courtyard half an hour before the buffet would close. Apart from a stray wasp it was a fun way to end my stay, as I checked out immediately after breakfast.
The breakfast buffet offered the usual Ibis Hotel range of eggs, saucages, yoghurt, crêpes, fresh juice, croissants and other mini-pastries, cereal, fruit, coffee, chocolate milk, tea, baguettes with several jams & syrups, ham & cheese, fruit mix and dried fruits like raisins, apricots and plums.

Overall I had quite an enjoyable stay and would definately go here again!

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
Thank Jeroen C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level 5 Contributor
75 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 July 2014

I stayed here in June while on a business trip. Pretty good hotel, rooms were very clean and fair-sized, wi-fi worked well. Friendly staff. Short walk to city center, so needless to say the location is great. The night we were there, the Belgian football team was playing in the World Cup, so the city was abuzz! There was a huge screen set up in town and a massive crowd was enjoying the game (Belgium beat Korea 1-0). Good value for the money. I found the breakfast was a bit overpriced for what you get, but it was good nontheless. They could use some new towels, although they were very clean, they were somewhat worn and need to be replaced with some nice new fluffy ones!
I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank David_S_2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Durham, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
174 reviews
67 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 June 2014

You know what to expect when staying at an Ibis property - they are a no frills hotel suitable for business or low cost tourist stays. This hotel is clean, serviceable and the bar area is airy and the staff pleasant. My only observation is that for a travelling business person, the fold up ironing board outside room 107 in the corridor (!) is a cheap shot and providing an ironing room would we a good idea. The iron provided was more like the surface of a cheese grater and I was lucky not to wreck my shirt!

Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Jonathan H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DDC1232014, Manager at Ibis Sint Niklaas Centrum, responded to this review, 9 July 2014
Dear,

We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Sint Niklaas. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.

I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.
We will check the iron and the ironing board and provide an extra one in our hotel.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.


Kind regards,


Debbie de Clerck
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The Netherlands
Level 5 Contributor
57 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 June 2014

Once again on a business trip, so i stayed again at an Ibis hotel. This hotel is right in the centre of St. Niklaas, There is a big underground parking which is quite cheap. The hotel is a typical Ibis so just good value for money. Will definitely stay here again the next time i'm near St. Niklaas.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Amsterdam1974
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DDC1232014, Directeur général at Ibis Sint Niklaas Centrum, responded to this review, 9 July 2014
Google Translation
Bonjour,

Nous vous remercions pour vos commentaires suite à votre séjour à ibis Sint Niklaas.

C’est avec grand plaisir que nous recevons vos compliments. Aussi, nous ne manquerons pas de partager vos appréciations avec toute notre équipe. Votre satisfaction est la plus belle récompense pour notre personnel qui travaille jour après jour pour vous offrir un service irréprochable.

Dans l’attente de vous accueillir de nouveau, nous vous prions de croire, Madame/ Monsieur, en l’expression de nos sentiments les meilleurs.

Debbie de Clerck - General Manager

Ibis Sint Niklaas Centrum
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lisbon, Portugal
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 May 2014

It is an Ibis hotel, so the standard is known by most of travelers! What makes me to give it a very good rate is the fact that is modern and well located (10 minutes from train station, walking, but a nice traject!). Staff nice!

Room Tip: I asked a quiet room and they give me one at backyard, so perfect!. Anyway I think the other rooms h...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank novreis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Coventry. England.
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 May 2014

A central hotel. Clean and modern rooms. Good breakfast. Friendly staff.
Strangely no food was available in the evenings for people who were part of groups staying at the hotel . People bought in there own containers of frites. Odd as they advertise 24 hour menu.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank annmarie1951
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sint-Niklaas
4.4 mi away
Van der Valk Hotel Beveren
0.9 mi away
Hotel Serwir
Hotel Serwir
#2 of 5 in Sint-Niklaas
120 reviews
0.2 mi away
No photo provided
Hotel De Spiegel
#5 of 5 in Sint-Niklaas
4 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
17.4 mi away
Ibis Hotel Aalst Centrum
7.3 mi away
Biznis Hotel - Brouwershof
12.3 mi away
Ibis Antwerpen Centrum
Ibis Antwerpen Centrum
#16 of 72 in Antwerp
1,035 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Sint Niklaas Centrum? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Sint Niklaas Centrum

Property: Ibis Sint Niklaas Centrum
Address: Hemelaerstraat 2, Sint-Niklaas 9100, Belgium
Region: Belgium > Flanders > East Flanders Province > Sint-Niklaas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Sint-Niklaas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Ibis Sint Niklaas Centrum 3*
Number of rooms: 85
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, ACCOR, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Priceline, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Ibis Sint Niklaas Centrum reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing