We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely independent Hotel”

Hotel Moon Eat And Sleep
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Moon Eat And Sleep
Ranked #1 of 3 Sint-Niklaas B&B and Inns
Braunton, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
66 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
“Lovely independent Hotel”
Reviewed 5 April 2014

i had the pleasure of staying this lovely hotel foe a short business trip, Tania the owner couldn't have done enough to make me feel more welcome !!! lovely walk in shower and spotlessly clean! Will definitely use again in the future

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Karen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

27 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    22
    4
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
3
7
2
13
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Norfolk, UK
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 December 2012

Having booked the hotel at short notice, I was very pleased to receive an emial in advance thanking me to the booking, offering flexibility in check-in to accomodate my travel plans, and providing a very helpful map to navigate through roadworks in the city. Although the private car parking spaces, in a secure compound close by (Casinostraat 10) were occupied their was on-street parking available outside the hotel - althought there was a charge (except from 18hrs - 09hrs), Tania offered to cost that cost. I was met by Tania on arrival, check-in process was extremely efficient. The room (Number 4) was excellent, very well furnished, very well apopinted with an extremely comfortable double bed and a further double bed on a mezzanine floor up a set of stairs. Although the hotel is on the roadside there was no noise from outside at all overnight.

Breakfast was served in an adjoining building, supervised by Tania with a smal team of staff. Fresh orange juice followed by bread, cakes, meat and cheese with choice of tea or coffee. Also given the offer of freshly cooked scrambled eggs with/without local bacon. Would have no hestitaion of staying at Hotel Moon if ever back in the area around Sint Niklaas.

Room Tip: Room 4 was excellent, and although I was travelling alone on this occasion, it would be suitable for...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AH15765
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Syracuse, NY
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 May 2012

The Hotel Moon - Eat and Sleep is a short walk from the train station. The large, well-furnished rooms are one flight up, quite comfortable, and sufficiently quirky to match the unusual name. Temperature controls and lighting are well designed. Refrigerator and tea-making apparatus are in the room, and the wifi is free and reliable. (A mild negative: my wife would not appreciate the lack of a full-length mirror.) Shopping, restaurants, and museums are nearby. Tania is a fantastic host: pleasant, very helpful, a hard worker, and like her sister Nancy, an excellent cook. The lower floor is a cafe that doubles as the breakfast part of this five-room bed-and-breakfast, and the breakfasts are unbelievable--better than any I've had at B&B, hotel, or outside restaurant. Really. And more than enough to make my wife (had she accompanied me) overlook the missing full-length mirror. I don't know when I'll be back in Belgium again (maybe in three years, for a conference in Antwerp) but Hotel Moon is well worth a side-trip to Sint-Niklaas.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Doctor_MSyracuse_NY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Taiwan
1 review
Reviewed 10 April 2011

The suite is spacious and cozy with nice surprising details. The location is within walking distance to shops and bus station, yet very quiet in the night time. The host Tania is very hospitality and friendly, she provides all insight of where to go and what to eat in Sint-Niklaas. Great travel experience!! I would love to visit this B&B again.

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MoiTwn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sint-Niklaas
0.3 mi away
Ibis Sint Niklaas Centrum
Ibis Sint Niklaas Centrum
#1 of 5 in Sint-Niklaas
223 reviews
4.2 mi away
Van der Valk Hotel Beveren
1.0 mi away
Hotel Serwir
Hotel Serwir
#2 of 5 in Sint-Niklaas
120 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
No photo provided
Hotel De Spiegel
#5 of 5 in Sint-Niklaas
4 reviews
8.4 mi away
Hotel Hulst
Hotel Hulst
#1 of 2 in Hulst
40 reviews
3.9 mi away
Hotel TTS
Hotel TTS
#3 of 3 in Sint-Niklaas
21 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Moon Eat And Sleep? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Moon Eat And Sleep

Property: Hotel Moon Eat And Sleep
Address: Richard Van Britsomstraat 18 a, Sint-Niklaas 9100, Belgium
Region: Belgium > Flanders > East Flanders Province > Sint-Niklaas
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 B&Bs / Inns in Sint-Niklaas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Moon Eat And Sleep 3*
Number of rooms: 5
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Priceline, Agoda and HRS so you can book your Hotel Moon Eat And Sleep reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing