We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“OK Business Hotel Average not 4 Star” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Serwir

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Hotel Serwir
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Sint-Niklaas
Watford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
49 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“OK Business Hotel Average not 4 Star”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 May 2013 via mobile

Not the usual 4* hotel rooms on small side and had not been cleaned under beds, dropped something which rolled under otherwise I would not have seen this
No bath but good size shower
Air con very noisy had to sleep with windows open and the got bitten by mossies
Kettle provided but only 1 sachet of coffee,1 decaf and tea bag for 2 persons
Breakfast was average coffee arrived in a small flask and no offer of more

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Angelinaea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

109 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    20
    38
    37
    10
    4
See reviews for
7
28
8
51
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bath, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
84 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 April 2013

The hotel is fairly standard but is good value. The public areas are good and the guest rooms satisfactory. Ours was certainly large enough. But you stay here for the location. It is easy to find from the E17 motorway, and is an easy walk into Sint Niklaas and opposite the excellent indoor shopping centre. Plenty of parking.
The restaurant seemed a bit pricey but on checking was in line with other restaurants we looked at. Alternative would be one of the several eating places in the shopping centre.
Note that the hotel is no longer BW, but is in a small group and appears to be being refurbished which give it a higher rating.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank dwd_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brussels, Belgium
Level Contributor
143 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 April 2013

100% correct business hotel. Good location (2 min from market and 2 min from highway E17 - by car!), enough parking, good reception, nice bar, nice restaurant, good service. The room provides you everything you for your short stay.
I enjoyed my meal. The restaurant was full, but they took the effort to not let me wait on my own and give priority for my meal. Very professional.

Room Tip: Single bed rooms are not to recommand. Pay a little more to use a doubleroom
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank KoenKarine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Graz
Level Contributor
202 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 104 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 February 2013

The rooms in the Hotel Serwir Sint Niklaas are very small and they are equipped with swinging doors to the bathroom, a feature I have never seen before. This would be acceptable if still stupid, but I hate shower curtains and the carpet was absolutely a no go. The service and breakfast was acceptable.

Stayed January 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank pintos_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Sint-Niklaas hotels

Graz, Austria
Level Contributor
181 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 96 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 February 2013

The Hotel Serwir St. Niklaas is located close to the center of Sint Niklaas and opposite to a shopping center. The hotel seems to be a little bit old, at least the rooms are not very new looking. The reception was efficient, however they intended to give me an extra small single room. Only after massive requesting from me they provided a larger single room. Not very customer friendly.

Stayed June 2012, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank pinta12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paris, France
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 November 2012

I hesitated to book this hotel because other reviews on booking sites were not very good. However, although the carpet in the hallway leading to the bedrooms was shabby and needed replacing the room itself was very neat and clean. The staff on reception were polite and, for an overnight stop, it was largely sufficient.

For English visitors be warned: the hotel brochure promised tea and coffee making facilities available in the room but when I asked at reception they could only provide an electric kettle and the bar only managed to supply two tea bags (no milk, sugar or coffee).

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled solo
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SJR-IDR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glenrothes, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
97 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 November 2012

I am reviewing the Hotel as 2 stars not the restaurant/ bar.
Hotel needs a massive renovation, still has 70`s décor, rooms were small and dirty, burn marks on carpet, dusty shelves, bathroom had small saloon type doors that swung and smacked you in the rear as you went in (you could hear other rooms doors swinging during the night). TV was also not up to standard all channels were snowy, (poor reception)
Breakfast was average, watery scrambled eggs, and bacon. Fruit also not up to much.
Restaurant/Bar area had been renovated and was smart with good food.
Lift was also faulty, only room for 2 persons, door had issues when closing, had to use stairs which were also dirty and needing a renovation.
Parking was adequate for size of hotel.
I do see other reviews saying they were in refurbished rooms, please ask for one of them if you stay here.

Room Tip: Ask for renovated room
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, travelled on business
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank hambones64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sint-Niklaas
0.9 mi away
Ibis Sint Niklaas Centrum
Ibis Sint Niklaas Centrum
#1 of 5 in Sint-Niklaas
4.0 of 5 bubbles 211 reviews
4.4 mi away
Hotel Beveren
Hotel Beveren
#1 of 1 in Beveren
4.0 of 5 bubbles 683 reviews
7.3 mi away
Biznis Hotel - Brouwershof
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Hotel Moon Eat And Sleep
Hotel Moon Eat And Sleep
#1 of 3 in Sint-Niklaas
5.0 of 5 bubbles 25 reviews
3.0 mi away
Hotel TTS
Hotel TTS
#3 of 3 in Sint-Niklaas
3.5 of 5 bubbles 18 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Serwir? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Serwir

Property: Hotel Serwir
Address: Koningin Astridlaan 57, Sint-Niklaas 9100, Belgium (Formerly Best Western)
Region: Belgium > Flanders > East Flanders Province > Sint-Niklaas
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Sint-Niklaas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Serwir 4*
Number of rooms: 55
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your Hotel Serwir reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Sint-Niklaas
Sint-Niklaas Best Western
Best Western Serwir

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing