We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Budock Vean Hotel
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Meudon Hotel(Falmouth)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Trelawne Hotel(Mawnan Smith)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Tregawne(Withiel)
View Hotel
Tregildry(Gillan)
View Hotel
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Merchants Manor(Falmouth)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (753)
Filter reviews
753 results
Traveller rating
511
171
47
15
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
511
171
47
15
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshelford riverhot tubjacket and tiedress code for dinnerswimming poolhole golf coursehealth spasuperior roomtennis courtssnooker roomlog firesignature roomglendurgan gardensgourmet weekendsuperb foodvisited this hotelrelaxing stay
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
619 - 624 of 753 reviews
Reviewed 25 April 2013

We have just returned after 5 nights at Budock Vean, we have stayed there before and each time we are so pleased we found this gem. The staff are really friendly and professional, the food is to die for and with a good choice changing daily. The gardens are beautiful and lead down to the Helford river where it is so lovely to sit and watch the boats, it is so peaceful. Can't wait to go back.

Room Tip: Worth paying extra for superior overlooking golf course and gardens
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Collard1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 April 2013

We had a wonderful stay at Budock Vean Hotel.
The hotel and its grounds are very picturesque. The food was delicious and beautifully presented. The staff were faultless and bent over back to make us feel welcome and well looked after.
Well worth a visit - highly recommended.

Room Tip: we had a superior room and it was flawless
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SHowe28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 April 2013

Had another fantastic stay at Budock Vean, it was our 9th visit, it is a special place for us
We always feel at home there and very relaxed. We enjoyed a massage too
Delicious food and lovely to see Mo. she is amazing and has keep everything running soo smoothly all these years. Well done, she should definitely have an award.
We shall be back again shortly.

Room Tip: 52 was a good room, lovely views
  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jilly E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2013

My partner booked a surprise stay here for my 40th birthday, as it is very close to home for us and very convenient, as well as having it's many great selling points such as a stunning location and fantastic spa and leisure facilities. The food in the restaurant is unfailingly brilliant and staff are unendingly polite and courteous. I had a treatment in the spa, which was amazing - lovely staff and very comfortable and sumptuous surroundings left me feeling relaxed and refreshed. I was also treated to a swim in the fantastic pool, which was topped only by a spell relaxing in the wonderful outdoor hot tub which has spectacular views down through the sub-tropical gardens to the Helford River. It really doesn't get much better than this for a little indulgence!!

Room Tip: We were in room 1, which was a suite and made for a truly special break.
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Heather B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 March 2013

Having stayed at this hotel on a few occasion my husband and I still love it, it is a beautiful family hotel, which allows dogs. The staff are very helpful, the food is always of a great standard. The breakfast has so many different things to offer,not only in its main course but also the cereals etc. The grounds are fantastic, they go to their own beach. The indoor swimming pool is something not to be missed,with its open log fire for even more comfort! Just go and see for yourself.

Room Tip: Superior Rooms are best at front
  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pamela H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews