We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Trelawne Hotel
Nearby Hotels
Budock Vean Hotel(Mawnan Smith)
US$312
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$250
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Meudon Hotel(Falmouth)
US$216
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$181
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$118
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$178
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$173
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Anacapri Guest House(Falmouth)(Great Value!)
US$114
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$132
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$132
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Trengilly Wartha Country Inn(Falmouth)
US$117
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$113
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (353)
Filter reviews
353 results
Traveller rating
262
64
12
8
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
262
64
12
8
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfalmouth bayfamily run hotelquiet locationchanged dailycoastal pathtrebah gardensrelaxing holidaysea viewsuperb hotelfourth visitmaenporth beachhigh standardshort drivelocal produceensuite bathroomother guestscooked to perfection
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
195 - 200 of 353 reviews
Reviewed 26 May 2014

We first paid a brief overnight visit to this Hotel with friends and liked it so much that we returned recently for a longer stay. On the coast and close to Falmouth this family run Hotel enjoys a spectacular position and has very comfortable and well equipped en suite rooms. Staff are friendly and efficient and the communal areas are well furnished and spacious including a friendly bar, and excellent comfortable sitting areas with magnificent views of the sea and surrounding countryside; plus some well stocked book cases with a range of interesting and informative reading matter. Definitely a place to visit for what it has to offer plus its proximity to many lovely destinations for day trips.

Room Tip: Sea view a real bonus
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Christine W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2014

This is a nice nice place. First stayed here in 2001, had a few meals since and stayed again this year. To those who have given negative reviews this is not the Royal Orchid Sheraton in Bangkok. This is a quintessential small English hotel with a very superior restaurant. Modern cuisine that tastes home made because it is. Now that's clever. Have always been treated most courteously. OK so this is trip advisor so I will mention that they used to do canapés before dinner but I'm still going to give them five stars.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CorkSoroti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2014

We stopped off at this hotel after a day of walking - hoping to have a good meal and a refreshing drink. It was not to be. Despite the sign at the entrance to the Hotel saying that non residence are welcome, we clearly were not. Could it be that we were carrying rucksacks and the manager felt we might lower the tone of the place? We went to another hotel and were greeted with warmth and friendliness and we had an excellent three course meal.

Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank marleyboo2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
trelawne, Owner at Trelawne Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 24 May 2014

Thank you for review.

We would just like to clarify that everyone is welcome to dine with us for evening meals. The couple whom have posted this review called at lunch time and unfortunately we do not have a lunch menu.They were however most courteously recommended the other neighbouring establishments that do serve lunch. Should we have served lunch they would have been most welcome. We are a small country hotel and our restaurant is only open in the evenings where everyone is most welcome.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2014

We chose this hotel because the reviews were so good, and we were not disappointed. The staff were friendly, our room was large and always well cleaned, the bed was comfortable, the views over Falmouth bay were great, the food was excellent, and there is plenty of interest to go and see or do locally. I can understand why so many people go back to Trelawne again and again. We stayed for a week and wished it could have been longer.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Clare M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 May 2014

A super hotel. Bedroom and public rooms spotlessly clean and spacious. Staff were warm and friendly but efficient and courteous at all times. Food was beautifully prepared and served, with a good choice for both breakfast and dinner. We felt that our bathroom needed a little updating as shower over bath in a room with a steeply slanted roof proved to be a bit of a challenge for my 6 foot husband....but, that aside, we would definitely go back again and recommend the hotel unreservedly to anyone who appreciates quality!

Room Tip: We chose a "superior sea view twin/double"
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mrs W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews