We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Beautiful, tranquil home from home”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Newlyn Cottage

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
2 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Mawnan Smith, Falmouth, Cornwall, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 2 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Carl M
Higham Ferrers, England, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Beautiful, tranquil home from home”
Reviewed 21 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016

Beautiful and idillic home in a tranquil setting. Close enough to all towns to be well situated, but far enough away to be peaceful. Had a fantastic break here and would come back again, without a doubt.
Thank you.
Carl

Date of stay: October 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Oct 2016
Thanks for taking the time to review our property Carl. We are so pleased you had an enjoyable stay and will hopefully welcome you back again one day. Thanks Jodie
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rashelle...
Swadlincote, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Amazing stay for Birthday weekend! ”
Reviewed 21 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016

I stayed at Newlyn cottage with friends, it was booked as a surprise for a friends birthday, who has relatives in the area. The area is very tranquil and lovely to take walks In the morning. The 3 rooms are very big with beautiful furniture, for all necessities to be packed into.
The manager was great as a point of contact after a rough first night, which had nothing to do with the accommodation. She was very understanding. We made full use of the games room. The pool and sauna were also amazing. I would definitely stay again. Highly recommended.

Date of stay: October 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Oct 2016
Thank you for taking the time to review Newlyn. We are so glad you had an enjoyable stay and we were able to assist you during your stay. Hopefully we will welcome you back again one day. Many thanks
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing