We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Stunning place”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Trecombe Lakes

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
68 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Mawnan Smith, Falmouth, Cornwall, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 68 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Emma H
1 review
“Stunning place”
Reviewed 11 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Wow just been to Trecombe lake for the weekend.. from the moment you walk onto the site you think wow.. every little thing has been thought of.. the pods are cute and so beautiful, the trust is so precious of such a beautiful place.. you walk the lakes to find cute hide away seats or comfy beanbags dotted around.. they have thought of everything for your family.. games, camp fire equipment available it's just beautiful.. would highly recommend to anybody wanting a beautiful getaway.. thank you we will be returning soon

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Jun 2017
Hello Emma, Wow, thank you for such a great review, it makes us feel very proud. Thank you for staying with us and we look forward to welcoming you in the future.
Kind regards
Selina and Jason
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RebeccaL1...
Newquay, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Hen weekend”
Reviewed 10 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017

We rented three pods for my friends hen weekend, they were stunning, and fully equipped with everything we needed.
Jason and Selina were amazing right from the booking process. They also let our party use the private room for a get togther which was ideal.
Thanks for a fabulous weekend!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Jun 2017
Hello Becky, thank you for your five star review and great to hear you all enjoyed your stay. Thank you for choosing to stay with us, Regards Selina and Jason
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Trek71324...
1 review
“A perfect mini-adventure:”
Reviewed 3 June 2017 for a stay in May 2017

We stayed here with our two young boys, aged 4 and 7, and it was a perfect mini adventure for them. The owners have really thought about what would appeal to kids and designed the site with that in mind. There is a lake with canoe and boat, woodlands to explore with tyre swings and rope swings, a small park, plenty of games and toys to borrow for free, individual fire pits and BBQs. The pods themselves are comfy, warm and well equipped. There are just a few pods on the site so the atmosphere is quiet, laid back and relaxing. Would definitely recommend.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Jun 2017
Hello John

Thank you for your kind review. Really great to hear the whole family enjoyed themselves. Thank you for choosing to stay with us and we look forward to welcoming you again soon.

Kind Regards

Selina and Jason
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
652rachel
Newton Abbot, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Amazing weekend break ”
Reviewed 17 May 2017 for a stay in March 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Absolutely amazing, perfectly equipped with everything you need! Was in such a lovely, hidden location but so close to the town, and easy accessible to shops. Well heated and so cosy, the owners were so efficient with getting in contact and giving us all the information we needed would highly recommend to anyone who's just looking to get away for a little while.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 May 2017
Thank you Charles for such a kind review it is very satisfying when guests have really enjoyed their stay. We hope to welcome you again in the future.

Regards

Selina and Jason
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Garthiem
Enfield, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A Glamping Oasis”
Reviewed 25 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017

Nestled amongst the Cornwall farmland, this brand new development offers a unique take on glamping. The site comprises of seven individual pods, envenly distributed so you don't feel you're overlooked. The pods are modern and stylish providing two bedrooms in the wings, double and two singles, a more than adequate shower room, and a small, but functional kitchen. Although cooking facilities were quite small, this is balanced by the fact each pod has it's own barbecue with charcoal available onsite for a small fee, payment through an honesty box. Each pod also has it's own outdoor fire pit, firefighters and logs also available via honesty box. There's plenty for the kids to do too, with an adventure playground, boating lake and central lodge with tv and DVD, if you feel the need.
The only issues we had were, firstly, the parking. You cannot drive up to your pod, there is a car park adjacent to the site entrance for vehicles. It is designed for seven cars, one for each pod, but for some reason there always appeared to be more on site, meaning we had to park on the field or out on the unlit road.
The other was the kettle did not work, not a major problem, but Selina had it replaced the following day without question.
The positives far outweigh the negatives and we would recommend and return here ourselves.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Apr 2017
Hello Gareth, really great you enjoyed your stay and thank for such a kind review , we look forward to welcoming you again soon.
Kind Regards
Selina and Jason
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
themeanes...
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fantastic pods in a beautiful setting - and very well provided for”
Reviewed 11 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017
1
person found this review helpful

We had a fabulous stay in the Dormouse pod with our two children over the Easter holidays and I would definitely do it again. If you're after a traditional camping experience, these pods are not for you,,, they are glamping with a capital G. (My other half would rather eat his own eyeballs than go camping in a tent - but he was well pleased with these pods). Each pod has a double and two single beds with comfy mattresses and bedding, a working kitchen with cooker and fridge and a bathroom with an excellent shower. All utilities are provided, from crockery & cooking implements to folding deckchairs and handmade soap. The radiators can be switched on and off as you wish and the pods are very warm. The only things you really need to bring with you are your clothes, food and a couple of extra towels (assuming you have four people staying).

The area around the lakes is beautiful and the row boat is a great diversion on a sunny afternoon. My son also loved the playground. We made frequent use of the BBQ and enjoyed a couple of evenings around the camp fire, toasting marshmallows, watching bats, listening to owls and spotting constellations. Dreamy! All of the wood and charcoal is available to purchase on site.

Many thanks to the owners for all of the thoughtful touches that made this such a pleasant stay.

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Apr 2017
Thank you for such a wonderful review! We are really glad that you had a great time and hope you will return sometime in the future. Regards Selina and Jason
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nicola K
Langport
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Lovely ”
Reviewed 10 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017

We stayed for a weekend with 2 very nearly adult children. The pod was immaculate and everything about our stay idillic. My brother and his very young family stayed in the pod next door and the site was perfect for them too. The playground was easily accessible, the fire pits safe and manageable. The only downside was the one toilet roll and only 2 bath towels

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Apr 2017
Hello Nicola

Thank you for your kind review and we are really glad you had such a fun time, we hope to welcome you again in the future.

Kind Regards

Selina and Jason
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing