We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Would recommend anyone to stay here”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Trecombe Lakes

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Enter a caption for your photo
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
63 reviews
Enter a caption for your photo
Enter a caption for your photo
Enter a caption for your photo
Enter a caption for your photo
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Mawnan Smith, Falmouth, Cornwall, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 63 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
rollyaa1
Devon, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Would recommend anyone to stay here”
Reviewed 18 October 2017 for a stay in September 2017

We stayed here for a weekend. As your driving down towards the pods all you can say is amazing!!
We stayed in the stag myself , other half and our 5 year old son, the pod was excellent everything there you need , lovely and clean and tidy . Surprisingly a lot bigger than we expected, very very warm, . So quiet ,fantastic walks, lakes, surrounds. Great play area for children. Our son keeps talking about the pod.
Bedding, towels are lovely and soft. Tea, coffee, sugar this was lovely.
Fire pit, BBQ. Oh my where do I stop!!! Go and find out for yourself , you won't be disappointed.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Oct 2017
Wow what a fantastic review, we are thrilled you all enjoyed it so much. It's so nice that all our efforts are enjoyed and appreciated. Thank you so much for choosing to stay with us and we look forward to welcoming you again in the future.
Kind Regards
Selina and Jason
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tt0cs84
Wakefield, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Amazing!!”
Reviewed 11 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Got back today from our 4 day break and I don't think I've ever been as gutted in my life to come home! Amazing place, the pods are amazing and the site is brilliant and also in a perfect place to get about in Cornwall!
My children were literally crying when we left, such an exciting and just really lovely! We go abroad one year and England the next, and already we know we're booking this same place next holiday in the U.K.!
So much better in a pod to staying in a hotel can't wait to go back!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Aug 2017
Thank you for such a great review it really does mean a huge amount when guests have enjoyed their stay so much and when they share it with the world. Thank you for choosing to stay with and we look forward to welcome you back during your next UK holiday. Regards Selina and Jason
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Donna W
Maldon, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fabulous Pod Holiday!”
Reviewed 11 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

We had never stayed in a pod before. This was fantastic. The pod and the site had everything we needed and more for us and our two children. The pod and site was beautifully kept and clean. A great base for discovering Cornwall from. Would highly recommend.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Aug 2017
Hello Donna, Thank you for such a lovely review we really appreciate it and are always thrilled when guests have had such a great visit. Thank you for choosing to stay with us and we hope to welcome you again in the future. Regards Selina and Jason
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paula F
2 reviews
“Best girly trip ever”
Reviewed 2 August 2017 for a stay in July 2017

loved these high end pods from the moment we arived. They are finished to an excelent standard with all the things you need for a relaxing break. There are beaches near by aswell as a supermarket and a small town. We booked this for my hen weekend and lots of my friends have never stayed in pods never even bin glamping.....We will defornitly be back to stay in the future. thanks again trecombe lakes for all your help and comunication to the run up to our stay.

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Aug 2017
Hello Paula, It was great to be able to host your group for such important an celebration and we are thrilled you all enjoyed yourselves. Thanks so much for choosing to stay with us, Regards Selina and Jason
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LondonZoe...
London
Level 6 Contributor
105 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Idyllic location, perfect for young families”
Reviewed 12 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Had a great long-weekend stay at Trecombe Lakes. The location and setting are very idyllic, set around a number of beautiful lakes in the Cornwall countryside. The pods are well maintained and contain everything you need. Our 3 year old absolutely loved it - playing with our neighbours on the grass and in the adventure playground. Lots of nice places to visit in the vicinity - we particularly liked Trebah Gardens, Swanpool and had a great dinner in the Ferry Boat Inn which is right on the beach.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Jul 2017
Thank you for leaving such a lovely review, it always feels very rewarding when guests have really enjoyed their stay.
Thank you for choosing to stay with us and we look forward to welcoming you back again soon. Regards Selina and Jason
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Emma H
1 review
“Stunning place”
Reviewed 11 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Wow just been to Trecombe lake for the weekend.. from the moment you walk onto the site you think wow.. every little thing has been thought of.. the pods are cute and so beautiful, the trust is so precious of such a beautiful place.. you walk the lakes to find cute hide away seats or comfy beanbags dotted around.. they have thought of everything for your family.. games, camp fire equipment available it's just beautiful.. would highly recommend to anybody wanting a beautiful getaway.. thank you we will be returning soon

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Jun 2017
Hello Emma, Wow, thank you for such a great review, it makes us feel very proud. Thank you for staying with us and we look forward to welcoming you in the future.
Kind regards
Selina and Jason
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RebeccaL1...
Newquay, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Hen weekend”
Reviewed 10 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017

We rented three pods for my friends hen weekend, they were stunning, and fully equipped with everything we needed.
Jason and Selina were amazing right from the booking process. They also let our party use the private room for a get togther which was ideal.
Thanks for a fabulous weekend!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Jun 2017
Hello Becky, thank you for your five star review and great to hear you all enjoyed your stay. Thank you for choosing to stay with us, Regards Selina and Jason
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing