We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Spacious dog friendly base”
other travellers have booked this property
Holmen entrance
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Holmen entrance
Holmen from the road Holmen living room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
35 reviews
Holmen entrance
Holmen from the road
Holmen living room
Holmen living room / lounge
Holmen living room - sofa bed
Holmen living room
Holmen bedroom
Holmen dining area
Holmen kitchen
Holmen dining area and kitchen
Holmen kitchen and living area - through doorway
Holmen bathroom
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Mawnan Smith, Falmouth, Cornwall, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 35 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Sarah P
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Spacious dog friendly base”
Reviewed 15 February 2018 for a stay in February 2018
1
person found this review helpful

Excellent well equpped accommodation, very dog friendly, especially as it has an enclosed garden, We were also impressed with the high standard of cleaning equipment. May have to go out and purchase an automatic Flash Mop myself now.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Mar 2018
Glad you enjoyed your stay with us Sarah hope to see you again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jane p
barkshire
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Magical Christmas stay”
Reviewed 30 December 2017 for a stay in December 2017

Arrived early and was welcomed in straight away,on arrival a beautiful twinkling Christmas tree greeted us,fresh cut flowers ,and starters of milk tea etc provided.Steve and Kari went through heating and cooker operating,and showed me around the annex .The annex is spotless and beautifully furnished,its much bigger than the photos show.
The village is very nice and the local community could not of done more to make us feel at home,the pub is very friendly and we ate there a couple of times,the food is good and typical pub fare ,so perfect after a day travelling around and exploring.
We will return it was just a perfect trip,thank you Steve and Kari .

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
31 Jan 2018
So glad you both enjoyed your stay and we look forward to seeing you again soon Kari and Steve
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Julie E
Bridgwater, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Mrs”
Reviewed 26 October 2017 for a stay in October 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Holman is a superb holiday annex. Extremely spacious, fantastic decorative order and extremely clean. Mawnan Smith is a lovely village, close to Falmouth and close to many super walks along the coast and Helford River. Steve was very helpful and even had his battery charger out ready to jump start us after we had left our lights on. Would definetly recommend and will hopefully returning ourselves if dates available that suit us.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Nov 2017
Nice to hear that everything was good for you, and we would love to see you again anytime.Steve says that jump starting cars is all part of the service and thankfully you did not need it! Regards Kari Power
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grenville...
Weymouth, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Falmouth Visit”
Reviewed 16 October 2017 for a stay in October 2017
1
person found this review helpful

The cottage we rented had more things supplied by the owners than we had expected .Very good value for money.Comfortable,very clean & modern furnishing.Steve,one of the owners was Very pleasant to speak to & very helpful.About a 15 drive to Falmouth.We recommend this cottage.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Nov 2017
We are glad you enjoyed your stay, and you found everything you needed. Thank you Grenville for recommending Holman. Regards Kari Power.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David B
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Mawnan Smith”
Reviewed 14 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017
1
person found this review helpful

The apartment was lovely well situated in nice village. The owner Steve was there to meet us and show us around the apartment. He also had good local knowledge of walks. The apartment was furnished to a high standard, we both had a lovely time, the bed was very comfortable

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Sep 2017
I am glad you had a good time, and pleased to hear that the bed was comfortable. I shall let Steve know that his local knowledge is up to scratch! Thank you for the review.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017
2
people found this review helpful

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
9 Aug 2017
We are so glad you enjoyed your stay it sounds lovely I think I may have to stay there myself !! Thank you
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
rossaroun...
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Perfect!”
Reviewed 23 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Thanks both for a lovely stay in your very clean, tidy and comfortable home. Many thanks also for the extra support you provided (printing, emergency dog lead &c). Wonderful service; we will not hesitate to stay again.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Jul 2017
We are so happy it was good for you both and your beautiful wiphet was so lovely, We are so happy you had a good stay, hope to see you again maybe soon
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
;