We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“My favorite place to stay!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of YENN b&b

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Leuven
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
YENN b&b
Ranked #1 of 22 Leuven B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
21 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“My favorite place to stay!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 December 2012

I regularly travel to Leuven for Business and my first choice is always Yenn B&B. Nadine and Yoris are wonderful hosts and the place itself is superb. It is only a short walk from the train station and it is also an easy walk to the main town square. The beds and bathrooms are always great and the breakfast is second to none. Each time I stay I gorge myself on the high quality breakfast items that Nadine provides, I especially enjoy the rice pudding.

A great place to stay for anyone from business travelers, visiting academics, couples tourists or even families.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ricter8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NadineYENN, Owner at YENN b&b, responded to this review, 27 December 2012
Thank you for this !
I'll try to offer you the rice pudding with all your future bookings here at YENN.
For other visitors, talk to us about your favourites for breakfast and we'll do our best to please.
I know of returning visitors when they prefer sweet to savoury or bacon & scrambled eggs to the croissants or home made banana or chocolat cake.
We also try to offer as much as possible organic or local produce at breakfast, our way to limit our ecological footprint. Also our cleaning products are eco-certified ! For people who care, you know.
Looking forward to hearing more from you in the future.
Kind regards,

Nadine Gregoor
YENN
Leuven
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

55 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    46
    8
    0
    0
    1
See reviews for
9
18
2
19
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Devon, UK
Level Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 September 2012

I spent last night at this superb B&B. Hosts Nadine and Joris were gracious and attentive. The room was quiet, large, comfortable and had an enormous brand new shower in it. Breakfast was a great selection of cheese, cereals, cold meats, fresh juice, yoghurt etc. This is my third stay and the experience was as good as ever. perfect for business (this trip) and also for our large family (previous trips). The two minute walk from Leuven station makes it very convenient for public transport with good parking overnight available as well.

Room Tip: rooms are all different so match your need to the offerings
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mark D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NadineYENN, Owner at YENN b&b, responded to this review, 28 December 2015
Dear Visitor,

I'm catching up with some older reviews and I would like to thank you for this ... even though it's been some time since you posted it.
I hope you and the whole family are all right and I wish you all a very nice start in the new Year.
Looking forward to meeting you again - here or there or anywhere your and our travels take us.
Take care ;0))
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bristol, England
Level Contributor
117 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 August 2012

Yenn is an excellent b&b ideally situated for the city centre. What makes Yenn special however are the hosts Nadine and Yoris who are passionate and knowledgable about their home and Leuven, nothing being too much trouble. Beautiful room, well equipped and a lovely shower room. Really nice breakfast with locally produced produce. Loved the different cheeses!!! Parking was also easy due to the relationship that they have with a local bank.

Unfortunately we stayed on the hottest night, certainly of the year so far and probably this century!!! But still enjoyed Yenn and Leuven. Great restaurants and bars all set in a beautiful city with many wonderful buildings and sights. Leuven is well worth a visit and we can heartily recommend Yenn b&b.

Room Tip: Make sure you visit the Flemish Beguinages which are special.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hood1941
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NadineYENN, Owner at YENN b&b, responded to this review, 28 December 2015
Dear visitors,
I'm catching up with some older reviews and I would like you to know that I'm very grateful for your post here. You mentioned the room, the breakfast, the free parking available close by, and the hottest day in the year ;0))
Yes, that might be a challenge sometimes ... as we do not offer airco in the rooms :0((
We do have a nice fan available and we installed sun blocking window shades last summer to keep the rooms cool. This works well.
Looking forward to seeing you again here in the future or where ever your and our travel might bring us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 July 2012

Owners Nadine and Yoris make this place different from many places i've stayed in. Living in the premises themselves, the shelves are lined with all kinds of books in different languages, the kitchen is an organized clutter that's properly lived in and a delight to see, and the rooms are so comfortable i'm left asking for nothing. Love the bathroom. Proper rain shower with high pressure and heating. Hairdryer. Wifi. Desk to work (if need be). Sofa. Awesome stay! <3

Stayed June 2012, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank JoyceTheFairy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NadineYENN, Owner at YENN b&b, responded to this review, 28 December 2015
Awesome visitors you both were ;0))
thank you for that.
I still see some visits to our website from the blogpost you wrote about the festival, about Leuven and about YENN b&b.
When will we meet again ?
Best ;0))
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
フランクフルト
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 February 2012

I would suggest Yenn if visiting Leuven. Convenient location and lovely rooms, but the main reason why I choose always Yenn is their hospitality. You can meet a comfortabler stay than hotel.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kadonr2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NadineYENN, Owner at YENN b&b, responded to this review, 28 December 2015
Dear visitor,

thank you for your much appreciated review, though it took me too long to tell you how much appreciate this. Thank you for mentioning the location, the rooms and the hospitality you appreciated so much. We love to carry on this nice work, thanks again for spreading the word.
Take care.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Leuven hotels
0.5 mi away
pentahotel Leuven
pentahotel Leuven
#2 of 17 in Leuven
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,241 reviews
0.9 mi away
Martin's Klooster Hotel
0.3 mi away
Park Inn by Radisson Leuven
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Novotel Leuven Centrum
Novotel Leuven Centrum
#4 of 17 in Leuven
4.0 of 5 bubbles 612 reviews
0.8 mi away
Ibis Leuven Centrum
Ibis Leuven Centrum
#6 of 17 in Leuven
3.5 of 5 bubbles 431 reviews
0.7 mi away
Lodging at 8
Lodging at 8
#5 of 22 in Leuven
4.5 of 5 bubbles 46 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to YENN b&b? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about YENN b&b

Property: YENN b&b
Address: Tiensevest 122, Leuven 3000, Belgium
Region: Belgium > Flanders > Flemish Brabant Province > Leuven
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 22 B&Bs / Inns in Leuven
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
For availability and prices check out availability calendar on our website and book online. YENN is a period townhouse rebuilt after the Great Fire of Leuven (WWI 1914). The top two floors are converted into luxury guest rooms, all equipped with en-suite bathrooms, flatscreen-TV, coffee and tea making facilities. 2 Duplex-style rooms with separate bedrooms, of which 1 duplex-style room (large suite) with fully equipped kitchen, and 1 luxury room with balcony. Excellent location: walking distance of the station and the city centre (5') with a bus stop a few yards away. Our triple glazing keeps out the noise and together with a speed limit of 50 km/p/h on the street this is a surprisingly calm & peaceful location. We offer a safe parking space for motor bikes in our garage, free of charges. We offer local & organic products for breakfast, in addition to our home baked goodies. In our general maintenance we prefer a sustainable approach and in our garden we recently installed an insect hotel. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing