We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (57)
Filter reviews
57 results
Traveller rating
47
9
0
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
47
9
0
0
1
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 57 reviews
Reviewed 20 May 2015

We were visiting family in Leuven and came across Yenn as a possible sleeping place and decided to book - this was an excellent choice with very friendly and welcoming hosts, a super room and a yummy breakfast. We will definitely return to Yenn on our next trip to lovely Leuven!

  • Stayed: May 2015, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sally S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
YENNLeuven, Owner at YENN b&b, responded to this reviewResponded 23 May 2015

Dear visitor,

Thank you for this kind message.
Your family is welcome to share with you breakfast, as you did while you were here.
This is a fun part and quality time together ... in that way they can enjoy the goodies we offer for breakfast as well.
And for us it is very interesting to get to know their view on life, work & things going on here in Leuven.
I certainly hope to see you again when visiting your family here in Leuven.
Good luck to you both in Norway.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 May 2015

I travel to Leuven for a couple of days almost every week for work. I am so happy I found Yenn! Its simply the best place to stay in Leuven! A very cute B&B with beautiful spacious rooms, which have everything you may need. My favourite part is the breakfast though: very rich, everything so tasty, organic healthy products for all tastes! What makes Yenn so special are its hosts: Nadine & Joris. They can help and give you tips in order to make the most out of your stay in Leuven. They are fantastic people and with their warmth by now Yenn feels like a second home! Whether you are travelling solo or with your partner or family, whether you are visiting Leuven for business or leisure, I totally recommend Yenn for your stay. Its location is perfect too. Very close to the station and the university. Leuven is small anyway so the center is in walking distance.

  • Stayed: May 2015, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Iro X
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
YENNLeuven, Eigenaar at YENN b&b, responded to this reviewResponded 11 May 2015

Dear Visitor,

Thank you for this kind review.
I'm happy to read that regular visitors find a real home here at YENN.
We try our best to offer quality service in a high end environment with a no nonsense approach to everyday's hurdles - visitors in a daily work routine can find a calm & peaceful place here.
Co-workers can be invited for breakfast.
Make the most of your time spent here at YENN.
Really looking forward to your next visit ;0))

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 December 2014

Having stayed in multiple other places in Leuven, none being very pleasing, I was very happy to find Yenn.
The best part about it are the welcoming owners. Nadine will give you information about anything and everything to make your stay the best. From restaurant recommendations to sights to maps of biking routes. She can tell you it all.
We stayed in the room Eline. Very spacious with (just like the rest of the house) high ceilings and windows. The bed and linens were very comfortable.
The breakfast was wonderful with a mix of breads, some home made, fruits, cheeses and meats. On the weekend she also prepared some warm food (pancakes in our case).
The location is in a quiet neighborhood just over 5 minutes walk from the station in the Heverlee direction. If you really wanted to stay right in the center of Leuven, then it's a bit further away from that. However, Leuven is not a big city anyway so you are never far away from anything. I think it took us not more than 10-15 minutes walk to get back in the center. Very easy and absolutely do-able.
There is also a garage so if you rent a bicycle, it can be kept in there.
For me, it's the best place I've stayed in Leuven so far and wouldn't hesitate to stay again.
Recommended!

  • Stayed: November 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 20wot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
YENNLeuven, Owner at YENN b&b, responded to this reviewResponded 22 December 2014

Dear visitors,

Thank you for your kind words about YENN and our services ... and yes, we do like to share all our knowledge about the area with you, be it on food and restaurants, or bycicle tracks, nice walks, even recipes if you care to search on our blog ;0))
We als like to spoil you all at breakfast, like you had the pancakes, on other days we offer bacon and eggs, or even freshly baked Brussels waffles ;0)) - why not ? If time is available and the energy and the spirit takes us there, we enjoy the preparations and the breakfast time as much as you do. Did you notice we prefer to offer organic food stuffs ? My home baked breads and cakes are always prepared with certified organic flour - search our blog for the recipe of our Banana cake, and you'll learn some more about Leuven. Ask me in case you can't satisfy your curiousity or can't find the right link ;0)) Always happy to help. Looking forward to meeting you again soon. Wishing you a peaceful end of year and a good start into 2015.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2014

For the second time in Yenn. B&B. The house has real character and so do the rooms.
The hosts are super friendly and helpful. The breakfast is delicately prepared, always something special. The location is also excellent, close to everything you want to visit in Leuven.

  • Stayed: September 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank hiskia2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NadineYENN, Owner at YENN b&b, responded to this reviewResponded 7 October 2014

Dear visitor,

thank you for your kind review on YENN b&b and our services - we do like to offer travelers a home away from home and guess what ? Just like you they like to return to us if the opportuntiy allows.
We've also taken into account your suggestions for improvement - which we posted on our facebook page for YENNLeuven - check us out there and you'll be surprised ;0))
Thanks again for this good advice and really looking forward to meeting you again here in Leuven.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 May 2014

We were there 26-29 April 2014, the both of us and our 15 months old son. As we arrived the couple of owners Nadine and Joris (Giorgio for me) warmly welcomed us. Joris showed me the parking place, very close and secure, and he also offered himself to carry one of our heaviest bags in the room. The building is very well isolated in terms of noise (no issue at all with the adjacent main road), extremely cozy, decorated with the greatest taste. The room was so spacious and our kid had the chance to freely play and have fun. Nadine was so nice to put a cot, a small table and chairs and a full toys bag. The bed was extremely comfortable, the view from the room very nice, the room was clean and the bathroom as well. The breakfasts can be easily be considered memorable! Nadine prepared a variety of organic and local products and was so attentive to satisfy our food orientations, that he discretely discovered during the exchange of mails before our arrival. Nadine and Joris constantly advised us and their help was always very crucial in our choices. One time we met during an event and spent some time together and one evening I had a few beers with Giorgio in a local pub. What to say? One of our best stay ever!!! It felt as being guest of old-time friends rather than clients. We will certainly be back to YENN B&B!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Alberto596
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
YENNLeuven, Owner at YENN b&b, responded to this reviewResponded 7 May 2014

Dear visitor,

Thank you so much for this review: your enthousiasm is very much part of our success.
Very much of the pleasure you described in your review was all the same on our side.
We enjoyed your stay at YENN b&b. And of course, similar interests lead to happy connections. In this case the common ground was the tasting of beer during and after the Zythos beer festival, but also in more general terms there was similar ground.
For families travelling with children we love to go the extra mile. Having grown up sons ourselves, we've extensively travelled with them in the past from a very early age on. With our oldest boy we boarded the airplane heading for Seoul, South Korea, when he was only 8 weeks old.
We like to be at service to the younger generation travellers in offering as much comfort as possible for them and the parents. Travelling and exploring should be fun, also with kids.
Very often I have the nice feeling of making new friends, each time we open the door for new visitors.
Looking forward to meeting you again here at YENN.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews