We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A long weekend in Leuven” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Ibis Leuven Centrum

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
Ibis Leuven Centrum
Ranked #6 of 17 Hotels in Leuven
GreenLeadersBronze level
Write a Review

425 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    64
    194
    135
    20
    12
See reviews for
39
142
43
146
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Olympia, Washington
Level Contributor
144 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 April 2014 via mobile

Nice value. Excellent central location. Staff was helpful. Beer and snacks available in the lobby. Nice breakfast buffet. Rooms a bit small, but on my own so no issue. Not much of a work area, but passable.

Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank OlyRanger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMibis, Manager at Ibis Leuven Centrum, responded to this review, 25 April 2014
We read with great pleasure that you enjoyed your stay in our hotel.
Best regards
Carolina
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Haifa, Israel
Level Contributor
29 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 April 2014

The Hotel is very well located, within walking distance from the historical sites.
Rooms are very clean but really small (stay away from 514).
The staff is very helpful and breakfast is average.
All in all, if you are not pretentious, it is just fine.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank betoivanier
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMibis, Manager at Ibis Leuven Centrum, responded to this review, 16 April 2014
Google Translation
Nous sommes très heureux que vous ayez passé un bon séjour et espérons avoir le plaisir de vous accueillir de nouveau prochainement.
Meilleures salutations,
Carolina De Bruycker
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amsterdam
Level Contributor
44 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 March 2014

We stayed only one night in Ibis Leuven Centrum. The hotel is located close to Grotemarkt, Oudemarkt, and all the main sights in the city, as well as close to many cafes, pubs and restaurants. The room is nice, and we enjoyed our stay despite a rather bad smell from the drain.

Room Tip: Rooms on the street side quite be noisy. Request a room at the back of the hotel!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Amsterdamned74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMibis, Manager at Ibis Leuven Centrum, responded to this review, 31 March 2014
Google Translation
Puis-je vous apporter mes remerciements les plus sincères pour vos aimables commentaires à propos de votre séjour à Ibis Louvain , nous avons pris bonne note de l'oudeur dans la chambre .
Meilleures salutations
Carolina De Bruycker
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Frankfurt, Germany
Level Contributor
24 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 March 2014 via mobile

Nice hotel. Good price, Small room, but Ok for a couple, location is excellent, just some 200m to city center. I recommend and would come back here if visiting Leuven again. Internet worked fine. Parking available for 14 euros a day, be carefull because not good for big cars...

Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Mauricio O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMibis, Manager at Ibis Leuven Centrum, responded to this review, 31 March 2014
Google Translation
Nous sommes très heureux que vous avez passé un bon séjour et espérons avoir le plaisir de vous accueillir de nouveau prochainement.
Meilleures salutations,
Carolina De Bruycker
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Leuven hotels
0.3 mi away
pentahotel Leuven
pentahotel Leuven
#2 of 17 in Leuven
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,219 reviews
0.9 mi away
Ibis Budget Hotel Leuven
0.1 mi away
Martin's Klooster Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Park Inn by Radisson Leuven
2.4 mi away
Ibis Leuven Heverlee
Ibis Leuven Heverlee
#1 of 1 in Heverlee
4.0 of 5 bubbles 161 reviews
0.7 mi away
Novotel Leuven Centrum
Novotel Leuven Centrum
#4 of 17 in Leuven
4.0 of 5 bubbles 601 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Leuven Centrum? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Leuven Centrum

Property: Ibis Leuven Centrum
Address: Brusselsestraat 52, Leuven 3000, Belgium
Region: Belgium > Flanders > Flemish Brabant Province > Leuven
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
#5 Green Hotel in Leuven
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Ibis Leuven Centrum 3*
Number of rooms: 72
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Ibis Leuven Centrum hotel is located in the historic centre of Louvain, near the university. Easily accessible from the E40/E314, it is 20 km from Brussels airport. Very close to the theatre district, Old Market Square and numerous restaurants, it is 8 km from the Brabanthal Exhibition Centre. It proposes 72 rooms and provides a bar serving snacks 24/24, private covered parking and Wifi wireless Internet access for guests on a business trip. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, ACCOR, Expedia, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your Ibis Leuven Centrum reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Accor Leuven Centrum

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing