We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Helpful staff” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Ibis Budget Hotel Leuven

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Ibis Budget Hotel Leuven
Ranked #5 of 17 Hotels in Leuven
GreenLeadersBronze level
Write a Review

465 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    74
    229
    106
    38
    18
See reviews for
85
114
69
100
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Sunderland, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
63 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 March 2014

Note carefully the designation "budget" if you plan to stay here. The place is very utilitarian, with minimal facilities. No tea/coffee making facilities in the room. The sink is in the bedroom, with toilet and shower in cubicles. Limited storage and clothes hanging facilities in the room. The hotel has no car park, although there is free street parking and a free car park up the road.

That said it is clean and has good TV and free Wi-Fi systems. Situated on the edge of town but close to the railway station and has a supermarket close by. At €69 for a double room, it is not cheap for what you get. I probably won't stay here again - but the place could be OK for some people.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BobScarlett
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IbisBudgetLeuven, General Manager at Ibis Budget Hotel Leuven, responded to this review, 28 March 2014
We sincerely appreciate you taking the time to give us your feedback about your stay with us.
Our pricing is comparable with similar properties in the area and we feel we provide good value of service and facilities.
We regret that this was not your impression and offer our apologies.
We hope you will give us the opportunity of welcoming you again.
Best regards,
Michèle Deprez - General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paris, France
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 March 2014

I spent 2 nights in this Ibis budget (formerly Etap Hotel) - recently built, it is a great value for money. It has no parking but a public one is very close (200m) at affordable prices. Location is quite and safe, but no facilities around (I have only seen a Frituur - no other shops/pharmacy/....)

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
Thank deneb_75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IbisBudgetLeuven, General Manager at Ibis Budget Hotel Leuven, responded to this review, 18 March 2014
Thank you for your comments and compliments. I'm delighted that you enjoyed your stay and I look forward to welcoming you back soon.
Best regards,
Michèle Deprez - General Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
london
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 February 2014

Stayed here for a few nights. Awful hotel, tiny room, no separate bathroom. Stains on bedding, and very noisy from building site. Cheap yes but not good value. Maybe one night would be ok but wouldn't recommend it for a longer stay.

  • Stayed February 2014
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jpw05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IbisBudgetLeuven, General Manager at Ibis Budget Hotel Leuven, responded to this review, 28 February 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a review.
We are sorry that the service and performance did not meet your expectations and would like to offer our sincere apologies.
Ibis budget etablishments are dedicated to offer the best possible service for your stays and your opinion is very important for us.
Best regards,
Michèle Deprez - General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Leuven hotels

Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Leuven hotels
0.0 mi away
Park Inn by Radisson Leuven
0.9 mi away
Ibis Leuven Centrum
Ibis Leuven Centrum
#6 of 17 in Leuven
3.5 of 5 bubbles 425 reviews
0.7 mi away
pentahotel Leuven
pentahotel Leuven
#2 of 17 in Leuven
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,213 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
Ibis Leuven Heverlee
Ibis Leuven Heverlee
#1 of 1 in Heverlee
4.0 of 5 bubbles 161 reviews
0.4 mi away
Novotel Leuven Centrum
Novotel Leuven Centrum
#4 of 17 in Leuven
4.0 of 5 bubbles 599 reviews
0.9 mi away
Martin's Klooster Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Budget Hotel Leuven? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Budget Hotel Leuven

Property: Ibis Budget Hotel Leuven
Address: Martelarenlaan 10, Leuven 3010, Belgium (Formerly Etap Hotel)
Region: Belgium > Flanders > Flemish Brabant Province > Leuven
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 17 Hotels in Leuven
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:1 star — Ibis Budget Hotel Leuven 1*
Number of rooms: 139
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ibis Budget Hotel Leuven Centrum - the smart traveller's choice! Our 139 modern, comfortable rooms can accommodate up to 3 people, with a shower, separate private toilet, and satellite TV, all for a very budget-friendly price. Start the day with our good for value breakfast buffet! Free Wifi in the entire hotel and lobby computer with free internet access for Ibis Buget hotel guests. Welcome to Ibis Budget Hotels! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, ACCOR, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your Ibis Budget Hotel Leuven reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing