We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Location for Rail Travellers”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Ibis Budget Hotel Leuven
Ranked #5 of 17 Hotels in Leuven
GreenLeadersBronze level
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Good Location for Rail Travellers”
Reviewed 28 August 2014

Situated just behind the station, this modern hotel is welcoming and comfortable enough for its star rating. Rooms are fairly large and have the added advantage of offering a bunk bed for a third occupant, if needed. The buffet breakfast is adequate and served in a pleasant atmosphere.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
Thank lauraH6806MQ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IbisBudgetLeuven, General Manager at Ibis Budget Hotel Leuven, responded to this review, 3 September 2014
May I offer you my sincere thanks for your kind review about your stay at ibis budget Leuven.
I'm happy that you enjoyed your stay and look forward to your next visit.
Best regards,
Michèle Deprez - General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

494 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    78
    243
    115
    39
    19
See reviews for
94
121
72
108
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 August 2014

My stay there was as said (ok) good value for money a typical ibis budget good when you are just a pass by, late arrival sleep and go, new building in a nice area clean and quite room well when you close the window hehe staff was very friendly overall im happy with the stay.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
Thank Tay H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IbisBudgetLeuven, General Manager at Ibis Budget Hotel Leuven, responded to this review, 3 September 2014
We are delighted to read that you had a good stay and offer our sincere thanks for your kind comments.
We hope to see you again soon.
Best regards,
Michèle Deprez - General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rotterdam, The Netherlands
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 August 2014 via mobile

It's clean in terms hygiene, comfortable in terms of good bed, convenient in terms of proximity to station and city locations. The negatives are the small room as there is no space to take an extra step from any activity, all the shower elements are not up to standard. The main negative is that you here when ever a train passes by in terms of a cryptic roller sound of rails. Breakfast is too limited and less quality for what you pay. I will think twice to come back.

Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Satbeella
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IbisBudgetLeuven, Front Office Manager at Ibis Budget Hotel Leuven, responded to this review, 18 August 2014
Thank you for your review. I will pass on your praise personally to the housekeeping department.
What the breakfast concerns, I can assure you that our pricing is comparable to similar properties in the area and we feel we provide good value given our central location. We regret that this was not your impression and offer our apologies.
I would like to end by saying that it was a pleasure to serve you at Ibis Budget Leuven and we look forward to welcoming you back very soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Odense, Denmark
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 August 2014 via mobile

Stayed two nights at this standard budget hotel. The rooms were reasonably clean, and the bed was okay, but quite creaky. The small washing area in the room was clean.
At 7.50 € p.p.p.n. we chose not to include breakfast, and were glad when we saw the available selection.
Staff friendly, location just next to train station and Coe to city centre was fine except for the noise.

Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank FrederikT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IbisBudgetLeuven, Front Office Manager at Ibis Budget Hotel Leuven, responded to this review, 14 August 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent visit to Ibis budget Leuven. I'm delighted that you enjoyed your stay and we have noted your comments about the breakfast. Kind regards, Katrien Gilot
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Malvern, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 11 August 2014

Small rooms, but you get what you pay for! Stayed for 3 days and found the hotel clean and welcoming. We didn't take breakfast there having read previous reviews, so I can't comment on that. Beds were a little hard for my liking.

Location was brilliant, literally next to the train station, but also close to the main square.

Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Louise F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IbisBudgetLeuven, General Manager at Ibis Budget Hotel Leuven, responded to this review, 12 August 2014
Thank you for your kind comments and compliments. I'm delighted that you enjoyed your stay and look forward to seeing you again in the near future.
Best regards,
Michèle Deprez - General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reykjavik, Iceland
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 July 2014

Hotel staff was very helpful with everything we asked about. We were staying there for Rock Werchter weekend and had a lot of questions about trains and shops and they did everything they could to assist us with a smile.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AnnaCB1975
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IbisBudgetLeuven, General Manager at Ibis Budget Hotel Leuven, responded to this review, 30 July 2014
Thank you for your very kind review. I'm glad my team made your stay enjoyable.
I look forward to your next visit.
Kind regards,
Michèle Deprez - General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Leuven hotels
0.9 mi away
Ibis Leuven Centrum
Ibis Leuven Centrum
#6 of 17 in Leuven
449 reviews
0.1 mi away
Park Inn by Radisson Leuven
0.7 mi away
pentahotel Leuven
pentahotel Leuven
#2 of 17 in Leuven
1,367 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Novotel Leuven Centrum
Novotel Leuven Centrum
#4 of 17 in Leuven
659 reviews
3.2 mi away
Ibis Leuven Heverlee
Ibis Leuven Heverlee
#1 of 1 in Heverlee
173 reviews
0.9 mi away
Martin's Klooster Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Budget Hotel Leuven? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Budget Hotel Leuven

Property: Ibis Budget Hotel Leuven
Address: Martelarenlaan 10, Leuven 3010, Belgium (Formerly Etap Hotel)
Region: Belgium > Flanders > Flemish Brabant Province > Leuven
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 17 Hotels in Leuven
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:1 star — Ibis Budget Hotel Leuven 1*
Number of rooms: 139
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ibis Budget Hotel Leuven Centrum - the smart traveller's choice! Our 139 modern, comfortable rooms can accommodate up to 3 people, with a shower, separate private toilet, and satellite TV, all for a very budget-friendly price. Start the day with our good for value breakfast buffet! Free Wifi in the entire hotel and lobby computer with free internet access for Ibis Buget hotel guests. Welcome to Ibis Budget Hotels! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with ACCOR, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Ibis Budget Hotel Leuven reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing