We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“New hotel, good location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Park Inn by Radisson Leuven
Ranked #3 of 17 Hotels in Leuven
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Oslo, Norway
Level Contributor
100 reviews
73 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
“New hotel, good location”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 March 2013

Service:
The check in went smooth and fast. Helpful and service minded staff.

Location:
Great location if you arrive by train or bus. The hotel is just on the other side of the tracks. Walk over to the elevator to the walkbridge and use the elevator to get up to the walkway. The hotel is just at the where the walkway ends. The city center is about 10 minutes walk from the hotel and you can walk either along one of the pedestrian streets or another nice street with shops. There are several dining places close to the hotel, including a Carrefour express.

There is a direct train to Zaventem airport. At the time I stayed there a ticket costs 8,10 € and the ride takes about 15 minutes. The train leaves two times an hour. Easy to find. I think the train leaves from platfrom A all the time.

Rooms:
Park Inn looks like a very new hotel. Modern and spacious rooms with comfortable beds. There is a flat screen tv with a good selection of tv channels and there is a safe. The desk was big and spacious. Good for working or studying. There is also a good place to store your suitcase. The room has a separate toilet. Convenient.

Be aware: wifi is not complementary. There are two computers in the business center in the lobby. Those have free Internet service. Wifi costs 7-8€ per 24 hrs.

Park Inn by Radisson Leuven gave a solid impression. The hotel was maybe a little pricy, but it is truly recommended if you visit Leuven.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ReiseKurre
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,088 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    415
    567
    78
    22
    6
See reviews for
105
493
29
286
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (56)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Athens, Greece
Level Contributor
14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 March 2013

It is conveniently situated next ot the central train station of the town. As far as amenities and services it is typical of the 3 star class that is rated. Free wifi. The room I was given had an open closet and no minibar. No roomservice available. This is a non smoking hotel

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Spyros D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fayetteville, Arkansas
Level Contributor
20 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 March 2013

As others have pointed out, very near the train station, but as the station is on the perimeter of town, it's not at all a dingy district as some can be. Find the elevated walkway over the tracks and you're at the hotel. Then the walk into town (back over the tracks) is brief and immediately engaging, very walkable and enjoyable. The hotel rooms are quirky and small, sort of pie shaped, but adequate. Breakfast is a nice spread, absolutely worth it if a good rate that includes it is available. The front staff was a bit irritating on check in as they took a lot of time selling previous guests on the Carlson credit cards while we stood and waited ... but the same guys were great later for directions, etc., so all in all a good experience.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank daleuark74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Budapest, Hungary
Level Contributor
59 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 March 2013

I stayed in Park Inn by Radisson Leuven for a few days and I mostly have good memories about this place. The hotel is very close to the train station. Upon arrival to the train station take the elevator (which will take you up on a sort of bridge over the train station) and when you exit the elevator you are on a wooden path which takes you to the entrance of the hotel (approximately 30 meters). Even if your target city in Belgium is Brussels, it makes sense to stay in this hotel in Leuven as it only takes 20-25 minutes by train to get to the centre of Brussels. There is a bigger supermarket within 5 minutes walking distance as well. Usually the location around train stations is not the best but Leuven is a small town and everything is in order so I would not worry about it.
The staff at the front desk was really helpful. Rooms are average size, beds are comfortable and the bathroom is nice, too. Bathroom amenities are very basic. Unfortunately, heating works with AC and it is terribly slow in warming your room up (when you leave your room it turns off). During the night it also turns on and off automatically (sometimes 2-3 times within 10 minutes) so if you are sensitive to noise bring earplugs. There is a kettle in every room and some free coffee and tea as well. The wifi signal is good all over the hotel. Note, that in this hotel there is no minibar or fridge in the rooms. Funnily there is no wardrobe in the rooms as well, there is a hanging rail only. There is a fitness room on the first floor with the most important fitness equipments.
Breakfast was one of the weak points for me, it was quite mediocre. They keep minimum 3 people at the breakfast but every time they run out of bacon or eggs, etc., you have to go and ask for it because they do not notice on their own. The breakfast girls I met did not speak English very well, so do not ask for anything complicated. I also did not understand why they do not simply put a coffee kettle on each table so that guests can serve themselves and drink as much as they want to. Instead, one of the breakfast girls walks around the tables every now and then and asks you if you would like to have some coffee.
For me it was also a problem that housekeeping came and knocked on my door at 8 o'clock in the morning on some days, while on other days there was no real cleaning, they just took the trash out and made the bed.
I also have the feeling that this hotel is over-priced, I paid around 100 euro per night per person (and I booked much in advance) which seems very expensive for a hotel where you cannot do anything else but sleep as there are no other (recreational, etc.) facilities.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Korbala
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cincinnati, Ohio
Level Contributor
26 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 February 2013

Great location directly next to train station, can walk to many central city shops and restaurants. Newer hotel, friendly front desk staff, rooms were nice size. would stay again. Many other hotels have negative reviews on the hot water in this area, this was not a problem at the Park Inn.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mw45140
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montréal, Québec
Level Contributor
26 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 February 2013

The hotel is well located, next to the station. We had a room on the opposite side, with view on the street, which was very calm.
The staff was very polite, always willing to know if our stay was alright. The rooms are brand new, clean and well furnished (even if there's no minibar/refrigerator - but hey, I don't need one most of the time).

Weird thing : the bathroom and the toilet's doors don't have any lock. Also, there's no shower curtain. But hey, you should be fine as long as there's no maid coming in.
The wifi didn't work at first and I had to ask to the reception guy who told me that the problem was with android. He gave me another way to connect and everything was fine.

Plus, the breakfast is excellent. Minus, the pillows are far too big. Overall, a very nice stay.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank WSquirrel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kingston-upon-Hull, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 February 2013

The hotel was fine the room was fine but several small things irritated me which on their own wouldn't have being a problem e.g. temp of the water warm not HOT, huge pillows in a case far too small. The wardrobe was a hanging rail stuck to the wall. The air con was horrid and i didn't like the shape of the room . . . .

The main point being it irritated me and i would consider myself fairly laid back. Although the location is fab - right next to the train station and maybe 5-10min to the centre of Leuven. I would advise against staying here any longer than 1night. I would recommend the continental breakfast plenty of options all tasty and fresh, i wouldn't recommend the food otherwise take a 5min walk and explore the beautiful town.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank clareay26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Leuven hotels
0.9 mi away
Martin's Klooster Hotel
0.7 mi away
pentahotel Leuven
pentahotel Leuven
#2 of 17 in Leuven
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,245 reviews
0.4 mi away
Novotel Leuven Centrum
Novotel Leuven Centrum
#4 of 17 in Leuven
4.0 of 5 bubbles 613 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Ibis Budget Hotel Leuven
1.2 mi away
Begijnhof Hotel
Begijnhof Hotel
#8 of 17 in Leuven
3.5 of 5 bubbles 254 reviews
0.9 mi away
Ibis Leuven Centrum
Ibis Leuven Centrum
#7 of 17 in Leuven
3.5 of 5 bubbles 432 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park Inn by Radisson Leuven? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Inn by Radisson Leuven

Property: Park Inn by Radisson Leuven
Address: Martelarenlaan 36 | Kessel-Lo, Leuven 3010, Belgium
Phone Number:
Region: Belgium > Flanders > Flemish Brabant Province > Leuven
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 17 Hotels in Leuven
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Park Inn by Radisson Leuven 3*
Number of rooms: 133
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Chic hotel in Leuven is convenient to Central Station Take advantage of both an ideal location and desirable amenities at the Park Inn by Radisson Leuven. Only steps from Martelaren Square and Central Station, our contemporary accommodation is a perfect home base for exploring the city's cultural and leisure attractions. Guests can walk from the hotel to the Leuven city centre in about 10 minutes. The 133 sleek rooms are thoughtfully equipped with Wireless High-speed Internet, and the business centre and meeting facilities make the Park Inn a premier venue for a range of events. The hotel's setting in Leuven affords easy access to the city centre. A pedestrian bridge connects the Park Inn to Central Station; Brussels International Airport is a 15-minute train ride away. The colourful guest rooms include a work desk, coffee and tea provisions and individual climate control. The hotel's popular Leuven restaurant, RBG Bar & Grill, serves local and international favourites. Guests enjoy complimentary access to the on-site fitness room. Indoor public parking facilities make travel all the more convenient. Employ the 210-square-metre conference room or one of five additional meeting rooms for an impressive event. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Rezidor, Odigeo, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Park Inn by Radisson Leuven reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing