We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice, centrally situated, well priced hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Park Inn by Radisson Leuven
Ranked #3 of 17 Hotels in Leuven
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Nice, centrally situated, well priced hotel”
Reviewed 7 June 2014 via mobile

Stayed here for 2 nights going on a city trip with my girlfriend. Nice and clean hotel, it looks great. Rooms are not too big, but modern and it has everything you need. Easy walk into the city (10 minutes) and parking next to the hotel (not included). Would definitely recommend this place.

Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Jesperahsmann
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tineke73, General Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Leuven, responded to this review, 9 June 2014
Dear Jesperahsmann,

Thank you very much for taking some time to let us know about your personal experiences in our hotel. I'm happy to read that you and your girl friend had a nice time in our hotel and our beautiful city! We'll hope you will share your experiences with others indeed!

With kind regards, Tineke de Wit
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,151 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    440
    594
    87
    23
    7
See reviews for
109
518
33
310
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (61)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Plovdiv, Bulgaria
Level 5 Contributor
76 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2014

The room was very nice and comfortable. Very convenient location next to the train station. It is not noisy at all, despite its proximity to the station. Easy to reach, enough parking spaces around it.
I would recommend better wi- fi connection.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Zozinia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tineke73, General Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Leuven, responded to this review, 30 May 2014
Dear Zozonia,

thank you very much for your kind words and valuable feedback! I'm happy to inform you that we are currently investigating how we can improve our internet services and I'm confident we'll find a suitable solution very soon.

I hope you will experience the improvement next time when you will visit us.

With kind regards, Tineke de Wit
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
leicester, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 27 May 2014

very comfortable, friendly, ideal for business trip. very close to town center and train station. free internet access with good connection. Not a tourist type hotel so corridor noise level was low. Reasonable breakfast selection. Company held a conference at the hotel and the staff were very accomodating with their assistance.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Park Inn by Radisson Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Sherrill B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tineke73, General Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Leuven, responded to this review, 30 May 2014
Dear Mrs. Sherrill B,

Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay in our hotel. We look forward to your next stay.

With kind regards, Tineke de Wit
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The Hague, The Netherlands
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 May 2014

We've had an excellent stay in the Park Inn when we stayed there for a city trip during the weekend.

The hotel is brand new and the location is perfect. The hotel staff is very friendly.
The hotel is next to the train station and on walking distance from the historical city centre with its pubs, restaurants and historical buildings.
There is a parking garage on walking distance of the hotel (P1 Station). If you buy a train ticket, you get a significant discount on your parking fee. Check the website of B-parking for the details.

The room has all the comforts you need for a weekend break: clean, not noisy, good beds, WiFi, large bathroom, and a clean toilet. For an additional fee, you can have a good and decent breakfast at the hotel.
We've had one minor inconvenience: it seemed that the airco wasn't working properly, so the room was pretty warm.

In case you have a long stay in Leuven, it is also very easy to visit Brussels by train.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pvobbink
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tineke73, General Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Leuven, responded to this review, 30 May 2014
Dear pvobbink,

Thank you very much for your detailed feedback regarding your stay with us. To me it seems you have enjoyed your stay! I apologise for the inconvenience with the airconditioning system in your room. The engineer will do a check immediately.

I hope to welcoming you soon in Leuven again!

With kind regards, Tineke de Wit
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 May 2014

On our recent trip driving through Europe, we happenned upon this Hotel.

Reading on a well known booking site, we found parking on a piece of empty land adjacent to the hotel.

Although the hotel is built over the railway station, the sound insulation was perfect. No outside noise was evident. We stayed 2 nights.

The rooms were fresh and modern and a reasonable size.

The staff were excellent. We asked lots of questions and they could answer all of them. How to use the train system, where to go in town, what to see, where to look etc.

All our room requests, extra milk or fresh milk instead of long life etc were instantly taken care of.

The staff were young, but could interact with all the clients of the hotel.

Room Tip: As I have said in other reviews, speak to the staff. If you are friendly and open about what you wan...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cyberplank
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tineke73, General Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Leuven, responded to this review, 21 May 2014
Dear cyberplank,

thank you very much for your kind words! I'm very pleased with your feedback and especially your friendly comments about our staff make me a very proud manager.

I'm glad that you experienced our Yes I Can! service mentality!

Hope to welcoming you soon in Leuven again!

With kind regards, Tineke de Wit
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amersfoort, The Netherlands
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 May 2014

Even though we game through a Groupon-discount, we were welcomed warmly and received great service. It was even possible to get a vegetarian meal instead of the included dinner options. I never slept so well in a hotel before. The rooms are big enough, and very nice. The hotel is well situated, next to the train station and merely 10 minute walk to the city centre. Thank you for a great stay!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Park Inn by Radisson Hotels

Helpful?
Thank LiselotteLN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tineke73, General Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Leuven, responded to this review, 20 May 2014
Dear Liselotte N,

thank you very much for your contribution on Tripadvisor! I'm pleased to read that you have enjoyed your stay in Leuven and that you had a good night sleep!

I hope you could spent some time in our beautiful city to discover it!

May I welcome you soon in our hotel again?

With kind regards, Tineke de Wit
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Castle Donington, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
226 reviews
68 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 May 2014

Great location next to the station (15 mins by train from Brussels national).
Very helpful and friendly staff, although you do get the hard sell on joining their loyalty scheme "club carlsen". Didn't have dinner there as lots of lovely restaurants in central Leuven, breakfast we fine though.
From my point of view, the big downside was that my room (6th floor) window did not open, it has zircon, but you can't beat fresh air IMHO. My colleague however said their room on the 3rd floor had an opening window. I will ask next time!

Room Tip: Make sure you can open the window
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sleightym
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tineke73, General Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Leuven, responded to this review, 12 May 2014
Dear Mr. Sleightym,

Thank you very much for your comments! Indeed, we do have a few guests rooms where the windows can be opened. As you wrote, please do ask for such a room upon your next reservation.

With kind regards, Tineke de Wit
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Leuven hotels
0.7 mi away
pentahotel Leuven
pentahotel Leuven
#2 of 17 in Leuven
1,343 reviews
0.9 mi away
Martin's Klooster Hotel
0.1 mi away
Ibis Budget Hotel Leuven
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Novotel Leuven Centrum
Novotel Leuven Centrum
#4 of 17 in Leuven
648 reviews
0.9 mi away
Ibis Leuven Centrum
Ibis Leuven Centrum
#7 of 17 in Leuven
446 reviews
1.2 mi away
Begijnhof Hotel
Begijnhof Hotel
#8 of 17 in Leuven
265 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park Inn by Radisson Leuven? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Inn by Radisson Leuven

Property: Park Inn by Radisson Leuven
Address: Martelarenlaan 36 | Kessel-Lo, Leuven 3010, Belgium
Phone Number:
Region: Belgium > Flanders > Flemish Brabant Province > Leuven
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 17 Hotels in Leuven
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Park Inn by Radisson Leuven 3*
Number of rooms: 133
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Chic hotel in Leuven is convenient to Central Station Take advantage of both an ideal location and desirable amenities at the Park Inn by Radisson Leuven. Only steps from Martelaren Square and Central Station, our contemporary accommodation is a perfect home base for exploring the city's cultural and leisure attractions. Guests can walk from the hotel to the Leuven city centre in about 10 minutes. The 133 sleek rooms are thoughtfully equipped with Wireless High-speed Internet, and the business centre and meeting facilities make the Park Inn a premier venue for a range of events. The hotel's setting in Leuven affords easy access to the city centre. A pedestrian bridge connects the Park Inn to Central Station; Brussels International Airport is a 15-minute train ride away. The colourful guest rooms include a work desk, coffee and tea provisions and individual climate control. The hotel's popular Leuven restaurant, RBG Bar & Grill, serves local and international favourites. Guests enjoy complimentary access to the on-site fitness room. Indoor public parking facilities make travel all the more convenient. Employ the 210-square-metre conference room or one of five additional meeting rooms for an impressive event. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Odigeo, Booking.com, Priceline, Rezidor, Expedia, Ebookers, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Park Inn by Radisson Leuven reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing