We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location! Expensive breakfast.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Park Inn by Radisson Leuven
Ranked #3 of 18 Hotels in Leuven
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Reviewed 9 July 2014 via mobile

You find this hotel only two minutes walking distance from the train station. The hotel is modern and up to date. The bathroom is actually quite big and you have a separate toilet. Breakfast was not included in my price, and if you want it, it costs €16 p.p!

Stayed: July 2014
Thank Kent H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tineke73, General Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Leuven, responded to this reviewResponded 10 July 2014

Dear Kent H,

thank you very much for sharing your experience in our hotel with other users of Tripadvisor.
I'm pleased to read that you have enjoyed your stay! I hope to welcome you in the near future again!

With kind regards, Tineke de Wit

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,231)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

317 - 323 of 1,231 reviews

Reviewed 9 July 2014

Six of us used the hotel as a base during a short motoring tour in June.

I think the hotel is geared first and foremost to the business traveller but most visitors will be comfortable here for a few days. The property is very well maintained with fresh decoration (actually it looks new!) and bright open plan public space on the ground floor. Within this area the reception desk morph's into a bar with a limited range of beers, spirits and snacks on offer. Front desk staff are helpful and efficient (as were dining room staff). Rooms are served by two lifts.

Our room, a double on the 7th floor, was scrupulously clean and well serviced during the stay. The usual facilities were provided including a nice walk-in shower, toiletries, hair dryer, safe and mini-bar. Also very welcome a complimentary refreshment tray. The bed was of a good size, comfortable and furnished with crisp white linen. The pillows, while soft, were a little small and flat but others are available from reception. We were not blighted by noise from within or outside the hotel.

I have two criticisms. The air conditioning seemed incapable of delivering a cool climate without a somewhat noisy fan operating. There was also a complete absence of drawer space in the room which I thought slightly strange and one reason why I feel that the business traveller is the target market for Park Inn (storage is provided by hanging rail, worktop and bedside shelf).

Parking at the hotel is provided in the adjacent underground car park attached to Leuven rail station. This is barrier controlled, monitored by CCTV and costs around 18 euro daily (payable in the car park).

The hotel serves an excellent full range breakfast with hot & cold selections, cereals, pastries and so on. I'm unable to comment on other service having taken the opportunity to eat out. There is a fitness suite to work it off if you feel like it (I didn't so can't comment further!).

Location of Park Inn is excellent being, as stated, adjacent to the train station. Brussels is a short 30 minute hop with a concessionary fare of around 7 euro return. Opposite the station is a square with a number of bars and restaurants while a 10/15 minute walk further on will see you in the centre of Leuven with an abundance of shops, cafes, bars and eateries. The beautifully restored medieval architecture is a must.

I'd not hesitate to stay at Park Inn again which offers, in my judgement, a good 3 star plus standard of hospitality.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Rogeradl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tineke73, General Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Leuven, responded to this reviewResponded 10 July 2014

Dear Rogeradl,

Thank you very much! I feel very pleased that you took so much time to write such a detailed report about your experiences in our hotel. I'm very happy that you have enjoyed your stay with us! Will you come by motor bike again, next time you will visit us?

With kind regards, Tineke de Wit

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2014

A classy hotel with very friendly staff. My locker wasn't working at first, but they sent someone to my room and it was resolved in no time! The best part is how close it is to the Leuven central station; it's right around the corner! The only downside of my stay was how expensive the hotel was (€210 for one night!). Then again, it was during Rock Werchter, so it was a busy time... I would recommend this hotel to anyone looking for a comfortable stay close to the station if you have enough money to spare.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Park Inn by Radisson Hotels
Thank Jason v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Heidi J, Director of Sales at Park Inn by Radisson Leuven, responded to this reviewResponded 17 July 2014

Dear Jason,
Thank you very much for taking some time to let us know about your personal experiences in our hotel and share it with other Tripadvisor users.
I do hope we may welcome you again in Leuven!
Kind regards, Heidi Jeuris

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2014

Stayed in hotel for 3 night over a weekend. The hotel over shadows the train station, thinking we will have sleepless night we did not you forgot they where there.Being in edge of town it was only 10 minutes walk to the center square of town.The staff of the hotel where very friendly and helpful making you feel at home

Room Tip: 8th floor facing the station square, this over looks the main town
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank chris h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tineke73, General Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Leuven, responded to this reviewResponded 4 July 2014

Dear Chris H,

I'm very pleased to read that you felt at home and that you had a nice long weekend in our city. Thank you very much for taking some time to share this feedback with us!

I do hope we may welcome you soon "back home" again!

With kind regards, Tineke de Wit

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2014

Hello, I had once again the opportunity to stay at the Park Inn Radisson in Leuven. as usual the service was at the correct level (not too friendly, not unfriendly...just right and what I am looking for) Rooms were perfectly found. Had an amazing view from the 8th floor and enjoyed every second.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Park Inn by Radisson Hotels
Thank Dennis B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tineke73, General Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Leuven, responded to this reviewResponded 4 July 2014

Dear Dennis B,

thank you very much for your second contribution about us on Tripadvisor! I'm glad to read that we met your expectations again and I sincerely hope you enjoyed the breakfast!

When will be your next visit to Leuven? I hope to may welcome you again!

With kind regards, Tineke de Wit

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2014

Had a wonderful stay here with a group of classic cars. Very comfortable and extremely clean. Staff could not have been more helpful recommending places to eat and drink. Easy to get to town centre and a superb breakfast, scrambled egg to die for!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nigel C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tineke73, General Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Leuven, responded to this reviewResponded 25 June 2014

Dear ngcw,

thank you very much for sharing your experiences about your stay in our hotel amongst other users of Tripadvisor. I'm pleased to read that you have enjoyed our services and I do hope you enjoyed your tour in Belgium too. And next time you'll visit us, I'll make sure that we have enough scrambled eggs for you!

With kind regards, Tineke de Wit

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2014

2nd stay in this modern hotel, situated at the backside of the railway station and near to the town's center. Friendly staff, nice rooms with spacious shower and large beds. Good breakfast..served until 11.00 a.m. during the weekend. Fore sure a good place to stay !

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Park Inn by Radisson Hotels
Thank koovie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tineke73, General Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Leuven, responded to this reviewResponded 25 June 2014

Dear Dirk K,

thank you for choosing our hotel another time! I'm happy to read that we met up to your expectations again! This is definitely a compliment for my colleagues which I will pass on to them, for sure!

Would you please let us know when will be your 3rd visit in our hotel?

With kind regards, Tineke de Wit

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Leuven hotels
0.9 mi away
Martin's Klooster Hotel
0.7 mi away
pentahotel Leuven
pentahotel Leuven
#2 of 18 in Leuven
1,451 reviews
0.4 mi away
Novotel Leuven Centrum
Novotel Leuven Centrum
#4 of 18 in Leuven
688 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Begijnhof Hotel
Begijnhof Hotel
#8 of 18 in Leuven
281 reviews
0.1 mi away
Ibis Budget Hotel Leuven
0.7 mi away
The Fourth - Tafelrond
The Fourth - Tafelrond
#9 of 18 in Leuven
15 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park Inn by Radisson Leuven? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Inn by Radisson Leuven

Address: Martelarenlaan 36 | Kessel-Lo, Leuven 3010, Belgium
Phone Number:
Region: Belgium > Flanders > Flemish Brabant Province > Leuven
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 18 Hotels in Leuven
Price Range: £63 - £155 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Park Inn by Radisson Leuven 3*
Number of rooms: 133
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Chic hotel in Leuven is convenient to Central Station Take advantage of both an ideal location and desirable amenities at the Park Inn by Radisson Leuven. Only steps from Martelaren Square and Central Station, our contemporary accommodation is a perfect home base for exploring the city's cultural and leisure attractions. Guests can walk from the hotel to the Leuven city centre in about 10 minutes. The 133 sleek rooms are thoughtfully equipped with Wireless High-speed Internet, and the business centre and meeting facilities make the Park Inn a premier venue for a range of events. The hotel's setting in Leuven affords easy access to the city centre. A pedestrian bridge connects the Park Inn to Central Station; Brussels International Airport is a 15-minute train ride away. The colourful guest rooms include a work desk, coffee and tea provisions and individual climate control. The hotel's popular Leuven restaurant, RBG Bar & Grill, serves local and international favourites. Guests enjoy complimentary access to the on-site fitness room. Indoor public parking facilities make travel all the more convenient. Employ the 210-square-metre conference room or one of five additional meeting rooms for an impressive event. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Expedia, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Park Inn by Radisson Leuven reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing