We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Not the best in leuven” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of inari sushi bar

inari sushi bar
Ranked #110 of 408 Restaurants in Leuven
Price range: US$26 - US$66
Cuisines: Japanese, Sushi, Asian
Dining options: Dinner, After-hours, Lunch, Delivery, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, After-hours, Lunch, Delivery, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
Leuven, Belgium
Level Contributor
15 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Not the best in leuven”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 April 2014

The quality is good and I loved the Dragon Eyes Rolls. However it is too expensive and is not the best in town.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank unfango
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

157 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    50
    75
    13
    9
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Brussels, Belgium
Level Contributor
108 reviews
100 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Not the best sushi in town”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 March 2014

Having been told over and over again that, as a sushi lover, I should try Inari in Leuven. So finally my wife and I went there last Friday night. I made reservations 30' ahead and had no problems to book a table for two. When entering (on time) the place was packed but my table was ready waiting for our arrival.
Many guests at Inari go for the classic "boat full of sushi". We went for a selection of the more "advanced" sushi rolls of which Inari has a wide variety. However the place was really busy our order came reasonably fast. The quality of the sushi was good, really good even. But I don't think I will go back to Inari. Because I believe the sushi is better at New Sushi Palace (and prices are better there too).

  • Visited March 2014
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank scor1910
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Haasrode
Level Contributor
64 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Best sushi in Leuven”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 February 2014 via mobile

Excellent Sushi for a fair price, always fresh and tasty, recommended! Try sushi, sashimi maki deluxe to have an overview of what they can offer...

Helpful?
Thank Siginho38
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leuven, Belgium
Level Contributor
82 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Simply the best sushi in Leuven”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 February 2014 via mobile

Of course nowadays there are several places in Leuven where you can eat sushi, but this one is simply the best. Went there the first time after a recommendation of Japanse colleague living in Leuven, and now I go there regularly for lunch with a friend. Service is friendly although somewhat slow, but that adds to the 'zen'feeling you get here.

Helpful?
Thank RiaLaenen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
belgium
Level Contributor
50 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“No thrills no surprise sushi”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 November 2013 via mobile

Went with a group of 4 and got a mix of sushi, tempura, and dim sum. Service is good and friendly, setting is nice. The tempura is below average, bland in taste, served with dry carrots and a soy sauce. Same with the dim sum, bland stuffing and neither of the 3 sauces added anything to this dish. The sushi was ok, fish was fresh but not of highest quality and some of the rolls were fun, but again nothing special here. Price was ok, short of €135. Would I give it another try? Yes but I wouldn't go for the boat but pick my own sushi

  • Visited November 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank mightygreek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed inari sushi bar also viewed

Leuven, Flemish Brabant Province
Leuven, Flemish Brabant Province
 
Leuven, Flemish Brabant Province
Leuven, Flemish Brabant Province
 

Been to inari sushi bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing