We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly, nice and....comfy!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Novotel Leuven Centrum
Ranked #4 of 17 Hotels in Leuven
GreenLeadersBronze level
Windsor and Maidenhead, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
30 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Friendly, nice and....comfy!”
Reviewed 26 August 2012

I stayed there for 3 nights. Breakfast was very good. You could make there your own orange juice, which I liked most.
Rooms are very big and comfortable.
The hotel is in the industrial area but still to the city center it's a 10min walk.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank martysia-k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

638 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    149
    340
    117
    17
    15
See reviews for
123
175
38
208
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Oswestry
Level Contributor
203 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 114 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 July 2012

Centralish hotel, good facilities, free Wifi, comfortable bed. Breakfast is E14 each but is very good with lots of choice. Car park is E12 but is OK with central location. Still near all the squares and sights but quiet at night.

Room Tip: Ask for room at the back overlooking the car park as it is quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JME138
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greater Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
102 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 July 2012

Stayed here for 3 nights as part of a vacation trip. Have no complaints at all about the standard of accommodation. The room was spacious, good flat screen TV, tea/coffee facilities etc.
I have read other reviews about the breakfast and frankly couldn't understand what the problem was. There was plenty of variety fresh fruit, cereal, different breads for toast, the usual continental breakfast choice with yoghurts, cheeses, hams, croissants and pastries. Along with a good choice of hot breakfast with bacon, scrambled egg, boiled egg, mushrooms etc.
I agree that it is a bit of a walk into town - however for us we decided we needed a good walk to burn off the calories eaten at breakfast! Staff were friendly and helpful. Good to have the WiFi.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank North117
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Canada
Level Contributor
362 reviews
290 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 320 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 July 2012

All in all a very satisfactory hotel. Nothing is free here (except Wi-Fi) - breakfast is at an additional cost, parking is €12.50 a day. But, if you are staying here on business - which implies someone else is paying the bill - it is a good choice.

This hotel is a bit 'off the beaten track', in an industrial area opposite a brewery. That's no problem at all for a business visitor, but this hotel would probably not be the best choice for someone who is visiting Leuven on a weekend for tourism.

Rooms are modern, very large, well appointed, and astonishingly quiet! Pleasant and courteous staff, although the managers who sit in the offices proximate to the front reception desk are not particularly eager to get off their chairs and get up and help at reception when lines begin to form.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank solotravellerCanada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Netherlands
Level Contributor
25 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 July 2012

I stayed there for two weeks for a business trip. Here is a digest:
1 - my Dutch bank card did not work at the hotel. It was working at other places.
2 - I asked for a wake-up call. I did not get it on all days.
3 - The parking was way too expensive, and you could not re-use a ticket for multiple entries. for a few hours you would pay full day. ask clearly how they are charging for the parking.
4 - Breakfast has several items, but the quality was average.
5 - there were good computer access in the lounge and also computer games
6 - location is not central if you want a walk to the city center. but for cars, it is accessible.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ImanMosafer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wilton, Connecticut
Level Contributor
17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 July 2012

Novotel provides reasonable rooms at fair rates. WiFi in room is a must for business. Breakfast is buffet style from a wide variety of food (hot, cold, cereals, breads, juices). Coffee/tea is self-serve in single cups - I prefer to have a pot at the table to save having to go back to the machines for a second cup. There can be a bit of a wait when busy. Food available in the evening, although the wait was quite long on the one occasion I ate at the bar. However there are a ton of great restaurants in Leuven so there's plenty to choose from when not in the hotel.
Hotel is a few minutes WALK from the railway station, which has a direct service to Zaventum (Brussels airport) and is a few kilometres from the E340 (main route east of Brussels).
Bar has Xbox with FIFA 2012 to while away those minutes waiting for food.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Wiltonred
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
31 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 July 2012

This is my 5th stay at Novatel for work in Leuven. It's very close to the Stella brewery so if your goal is to visit there, perfect. However for site seeing in Leuven the hotel is far. The service is just ok, which ok for Belgium where the non-tipped waiters and patrons rarely offer exceptional service.

  • Stayed June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Liaviator
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Leuven hotels
0.4 mi away
Park Inn by Radisson Leuven
0.7 mi away
pentahotel Leuven
pentahotel Leuven
#2 of 17 in Leuven
1,296 reviews
0.8 mi away
Martin's Klooster Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Begijnhof Hotel
Begijnhof Hotel
#8 of 17 in Leuven
264 reviews
0.7 mi away
Ibis Leuven Centrum
Ibis Leuven Centrum
#6 of 17 in Leuven
444 reviews
0.4 mi away
Ibis Budget Hotel Leuven
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Novotel Leuven Centrum? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel Leuven Centrum

Property: Novotel Leuven Centrum
Address: Vuurkruisenlaan 4, Leuven 3000, Belgium
Region: Belgium > Flanders > Flemish Brabant Province > Leuven
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Green Hotel in Leuven
#3 Luxury Hotel in Leuven
#4 Family Hotel in Leuven
#4 Business Hotel in Leuven
#4 Romantic Hotel in Leuven
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Novotel Leuven Centrum 4*
Number of rooms: 139
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This modern and trendy hotel is the perfect base from which to discover the historical centre of Leuven and the surrounding area.From this convenient location you can easily visit many old treasures, such as the famous 15th century Town Hall, built in a Gothic architectural style. Take advantage of the main train station and the highway in the vicinity to explore the wide and green surroundings of this art city. Back in the hotel, you can work up a sweat in the fitness room and afterwards enjoy a drink in our bar or have something to eat in our Foodsquare restaurant. The bustling nightlife is just a stone’s throw from the hotel , but if you prefer to relax, you can indulge in a relaxing steam bath or you can retreat in your spacious, comfortable and stylishly decorated ‘Next’ room. All the ‘Next’ rooms, according to the new novotel concept, are non smoking and are provided with free WIFI and coffee and tea facilities. Up to 2 children (15 years and under) stay free when sharing with parents.The Novotel Leuven is also the ideal place for your business trips. It is close to major road networks and the train station, and has six meeting rooms accommodating 200 people for seminars or conferences . A stay in the historic and lively city of Leuven is always a pleasure! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Odigeo, ACCOR, Booking.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Hotel.de, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Novotel Leuven Centrum reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel Leuven Centrum Hotel Leuven
Leuven Novotel
Accor Leuven Centrum

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing