We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good Meeting Hotel” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Novotel Leuven Centrum

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Novotel Leuven Centrum
Ranked #4 of 17 Hotels in Leuven
GreenLeadersBronze level
Linz
Level Contributor
131 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Good Meeting Hotel”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 November 2013

This hotel is located close to the train station. That's perfect since you enter the train at Brussels airport and leave it about 15 minutes later in Leuven. The hotel is a smart place for any business meetings with different meeting rooms, a good restaurant and a a well assorted bar.

The rooms provide enough space and the stuff is friendly and helpful. The breakfast buffet is typical continental, but offers a wide range of sausage, ham, cheese, marmelade, fresh fruits, juices and joghurts. If you prefer English breakfast you'll also get bacon, fried eggs, baked beans, grilled tomatoes or mushrooms.

Conclusion: The combination of accessibility, price and meeting facilities are a goodreason to chose this hotel.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Dude_loves_to_travel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

599 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    143
    314
    112
    15
    15
See reviews for
116
163
35
196
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Walton-on-the-Naze, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 November 2013

As I said last year this is a fine hotel for the price me and my friends paid. It's only a very short walk from some decent restaurants and bars. The staff are friendly and multi-lingual and the whole hotel is clean and well lit. It is easily found as it stands out above all the surrounding buildings with the well-known "Novotel" sign as a marker of where to go! I can't think of anything else to write as I put it all in one of my previous reviews but I have to get to 200 characters to submit the review!! ZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZzz lol

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mattman74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
51 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 November 2013

I have stayed at many Novotels before.This hotel meets all the norms one can expect from a Novotel.The staff is friendly and helpful.Location is excellent, parking in basement of hotel is great, walking to city center takes about 15 to 20 minutes,one can walk to city center along shopping streets (Diestsestraat or Bondgenotenlaan) is good value for money and we had the breakfast included in the price of room.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Fei1943
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
23 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 November 2013

Stayed here for one evening whilst visiting local friends. Staff were very friendly and helpful. Location was very central and handy for most things you'd want to do in Leuven. Lots of bars and restaurants within walking distance, but not so close that they're going to disturb your sleep at night.

Breakfast buffet was ok, nothing spectacular but ok for 10 Euros.

Hotel was definitely good value for money.

Room Tip: I don't think there was wifi in the room, you had to connect via cable. Wifi was available at re...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ecosse_Unique
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Selby, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
47 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 November 2013

Have visited Leuven many times and used this hotel mostly. Compared to others it is by far the best and offers excellent service and hospitality.

The rooms are exceptionally clean and modern with fast and safe wifi connections.

Location is fantastic for all the town has to offer, Stella brewery, toen centre and train station for easy connections.

One issue at present, not the fault of the hotel, is the extensive road works outside. This present a problem in accessing the location and forces a driver through the busiest parts of town.

One final tip, parking is free outside the hotel if you can get a space which we always have.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank sgreenbhoy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Norwich, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
126 reviews
121 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 November 2013

This Novotel has obviously been refurbished relatively recently as the rooms are of the more modern style compared to most other Novotels. The hotel is situated on the Leuven ring road so is easy to find, although if you miss the entrance to the car park you need to make a bit of a detour to get back to it!! It is directly opposite the Stella Artois brewery and only a 5 minute walk to the centre of Leuven and also to the train station.

The bedrooms are of a good size, modern in appearance, with a very comfortable bed and good lighting. The bathrooms are quite small but have an excellent shower, heated mirror and space to put things. Both bedroom and bathroom were spotlessly clean and kept that way during my 3 night stay.

The hotel breakfast offers a good choice of cold products but the hot selection looked a bit unappetising but this is very common in European hotels I find so I was neither surprised or disappointed (I think only the British know how to cook bacon and sausages properly!!). The hotel restaurant used for the evenings is an off-shoot of the bar area so is quite small. The menu was surprisingly limited but what there was was well cooked and tasty but by my 3rd evening I had more or less run our of things I wanted to have. Service was quite slow on one evening but there did seem to be a function on in another room at the time. If you are staying more than one night I would suggest taking the short walk into the centre of Leuven where there are loads of restaurants.

The hotel has free WiFi which is a decent speed, a small gym and an underground car park (12euros per night). The car park only has limited spaces but if it's full there is some on-street parking nearby and other public car parks.

Overall this is a very pleasant hotel, very good for a business and I would certainly stay again if I am ever in Leuven.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Simon S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 November 2013

The staff at this hotel were very helpful and it was lovely staying here. The prices at the bar and restaurant were a bit high but we still enjoyed it. There were games for the kids to play with in the lobby including an xbox computers and books and great facilities in the rooms. The train station is on the same road and the town centre is a walkable distance away, the hotel gave a map so we could plan everything we wanted to visit. It didn't ever get too busy even in the town centre which was good as we were able to sit in the cafés to relax unlike when we went to brussels on the final day and everywhere was too overcrowded. Overall the Leuven area and the hotel were nice and relaxing. We would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mumato2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Leuven hotels
0.4 mi away
Park Inn by Radisson Leuven
0.7 mi away
pentahotel Leuven
pentahotel Leuven
#2 of 17 in Leuven
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,213 reviews
0.8 mi away
Martin's Klooster Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Ibis Leuven Centrum
Ibis Leuven Centrum
#7 of 17 in Leuven
3.5 of 5 bubbles 425 reviews
0.4 mi away
Ibis Budget Hotel Leuven
1.2 mi away
Begijnhof Hotel
Begijnhof Hotel
#8 of 17 in Leuven
3.5 of 5 bubbles 253 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Novotel Leuven Centrum? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel Leuven Centrum

Property: Novotel Leuven Centrum
Address: Vuurkruisenlaan 4, Leuven 3000, Belgium
Region: Belgium > Flanders > Flemish Brabant Province > Leuven
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Green Hotel in Leuven
#3 Luxury Hotel in Leuven
#4 Family Hotel in Leuven
#4 Business Hotel in Leuven
#4 Romantic Hotel in Leuven
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Novotel Leuven Centrum 4*
Number of rooms: 139
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This modern and trendy hotel is the perfect base from which to discover the historical centre of Leuven and the surrounding area.From this convenient location you can easily visit many old treasures, such as the famous 15th century Town Hall, built in a Gothic architectural style. Take advantage of the main train station and the highway in the vicinity to explore the wide and green surroundings of this art city. Back in the hotel, you can work up a sweat in the fitness room and afterwards enjoy a drink in our bar or have something to eat in our Foodsquare restaurant. The bustling nightlife is just a stone’s throw from the hotel , but if you prefer to relax, you can indulge in a relaxing steam bath or you can retreat in your spacious, comfortable and stylishly decorated ‘Next’ room. All the ‘Next’ rooms, according to the new novotel concept, are non smoking and are provided with free WIFI and coffee and tea facilities. Up to 2 children (15 years and under) stay free when sharing with parents.The Novotel Leuven is also the ideal place for your business trips. It is close to major road networks and the train station, and has six meeting rooms accommodating 200 people for seminars or conferences . A stay in the historic and lively city of Leuven is always a pleasure! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, ACCOR and Odigeo so you can book your Novotel Leuven Centrum reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel Leuven Centrum Hotel Leuven
Leuven Novotel
Accor Leuven Centrum

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing