We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Martin's Klooster Hotel
Nearby Hotels
US$128
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$90
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$100
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$82
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Hotel Malon(Leuven)
US$108
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$105
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$92
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$90
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Ibis Leuven Heverlee(Heverlee)(Great Value!)
US$73
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$108
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$103
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$127
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$122
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$53
ibis Budget
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
The Cube Hostel(Leuven)(Great Value!)
US$63
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$61
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (885)
Filter reviews
885 results
Traveller rating
476
335
53
15
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
476
335
53
15
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsold buildinglarge bathroombeautiful hotelopen firejacuzzi bathshower headshort walkgreat bathroomcobbled streetsinner courtyardhotel barwalk in showerquiet streetbreakfast buffetnice gardenthe main squarespent nights
Filter
Updating list...
268 - 273 of 885 reviews
Reviewed 10 October 2013

My husband and I just spent 3 nights at Martin's Klooster and felt very pampered. The tastefully decorated room wasn't huge but it was excellently laid out to optimize space and nothing was lacking. In addition to free wireless internet, an in-room mini fridge and coffee or tea service, the huge bathroom offered a fabulous stall shower and enormous soaking tub with jets. Our king sized bed was extremely comfortable. Perhaps best of all, we enjoyed much-appreciated quiet. The hotel is a short walk to to shops and historic sites, but it's tucked away enough to be away from road or tourist noise.

Room Tip: Part of the hotel is a new expansion. Our room was in the new part and it was wonderful.
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MaryPope-Handy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2013

We arrived at Martin's Klooster after a long and emotional journey by car only to find out that my booking was wrong (I accidentally input the wrong dates): the receptionist find us a room right away and they did not charge us any extra. The hotel is elegant and quiet: lots of nice details in the room to make you feel at home. service at breakfast was accommodating (we had 4 guests with us) and lively. they don't have restaurant for lunch or dinner it's a good excuse to go out and experience new places. We will definitively be back.

Room Tip: We stayed in the new ones and it was perfect, spacious and quiet, can not really say anything about the others.
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank RaffaDeG2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2013

We stayed in one of the modern rooms, which was well furnished, comfortable and super clean! Even with an extra bed made up for my son, there was still plenty of space left in the room. Big bathroom with a separate shower and tub. Staff was helpful and gracious. Great central location in Leuven. I would definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank LH95
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2013

Martin's proved nothing short of excellence, as usual. Upon asking the night receptionist where we could get some chocolate at 1:30 AM, he initially offered us his own. Naturally, we kindly refused, and got directions to the night shop around the corner. Above and beyond - very nice of him. The room was luxurious but a little chilly. The AC didn't seem to be working properly, but we didn't report it since it wasn't igloo cold, just a little brrr when we were changing clothes. Spacious room, perfect bed, giant bath tub and separate shower. A+ for cleanliness as always. We're definitely going back. Just not to the Klooster bar. If you put up a giant sign that says "Ask about our snacks", please don't point at the menu and take a sarcastic tone with me when I do.That's just rude.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Persephone83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2013

Very interesting hotel which manages to combine modern style with an old historical building. Rooms in the new part of the hotel were well equipped and comfortable. Particularly enjoyed the bar (very helpful barman) but otherwise the service was efficient if a little cold. Public areas are very clean and well maintained and there is a convenient (if expensive) car park underneath the hotel. Not quite in the centre (Leuven is fairly small) but its only about 5 minutes walk away and the up side of this is that the hotel is very quiet.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LondonBurl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews