We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Conveniant”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Theater Hotel Leuven
Ranked #9 of 17 Hotels in Leuven
Write a Review

149 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    33
    61
    43
    7
    5
See reviews for
17
54
15
60
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Pilsen, Czech Republic
Level Contributor
71 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 March 2013

The hotel staff was very friendly and helpful. The room was spacious and although the window faced the main street I was not disturbed from street noise. The price for minibar items were really reasonable (no 5 times higher prices as we can sometimes see). Excellent breakfast.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jitka S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Geneva, Switzerland
Level Contributor
55 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 November 2012

The hotel is conveniently located (in a rather small town). My room was clean and comfortable and the breakfast room interesting. The people at the reception were extremely friendly (without being glue-ish...). Perfectly ok for a short business trip.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sandro1205
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jerusalem, Israel
Level Contributor
95 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 337 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 November 2012

The hotel is a lovely, clean and well-kept property with all the conveniences of a hotel that offers facilities for both business guests as well as tourists. I was accommodated in a large comfortable bedroom, well-furnished with quality king size double bed, desk and comfortable chairs, minbar, ample storahge space for clothing and good sized bathroom. Free wifi provided in the bedroom and throughout the property. Well-appointed dining room where delicious rich breakfast served. The dining room is most attractive and adouned with original paintings and sculptures (for sale to prospective buyers). Staff very friendly and helpful, willing to solve any problem and ready to assist with any query or request. Spent a most enjoyable few days in the hotel.

Room Tip: The hotel is quiet and therefore worthwhile staying in a room on the front side (facade) of the buil...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Yaacov K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beltsville, Maryland
Level Contributor
46 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 October 2012

This is a medium-sized hotel very near the Leuven city center. The single room that I had was very small, but probably not that small by European standards. The single bed was also small, but comfortable. In spite of the lack of size, the room was still adequate for my needs, with a desk for working at, a large wardrobe for clothes, a mini-fridge stocked with beverages for purchase, and a safe. The bathroom was also small, but again adequate for my needs and was in very good condition (probably recently renovated). Had trouble getting connected to both the wired and wireless internet when I first arrived, but after the on-duty clerk reset various parts of the system a few times (over the space of a few hours), it worked great for the rest of my stay. Breakfast buffet is very nice, with lots of choices (but no Belgian waffles!). Only problem I had was that I couldn't get the safe to reset so that I could enter a new combination and use it. I mentioned this to the desk clerk, who said they'd have someone look at it, but they never did.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hbavguy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Horsham
Level Contributor
127 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 October 2012 via mobile

Stayed at the hotel for three nights for a conference. Very centrally located. Very helpful staff and clean tidy rooms. Not glamourously but functional and perfect for business. I would not really recommend this for a romantic getaway but for what I was there to do it was perfect.

Stayed October 2012, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank RajaMukherjee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
West Lafayette IN
Level Contributor
326 reviews
126 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 403 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 October 2012

In non-summer months (they don't have AC), this would be a good choice in Leuven. Even in October, our third floor room was a bit hot. It is in the city center and extremely close to the Stadhuis and Sint Pieters Kerk and the nice restaurants on Muntstraat. It is also a 12-minute walk to the train station where you can catch trains to Brussels, Brussels Airport Express, Ghent, and Brugge.

The rooms are furnished with modern furniture and include a mini bar. The bathroom, while very small (it really was possible to sit on the toilet and brush ones teeth in the sink), was clean and looked as if it had been remodeled fairly recently.

The breakfast was served in the light and airy art gallery. Items included 3 cold cereals, several types of breads and rolls, four types of cheese, four types of meat, smoked salmon, sweet pastries, hard-boiled eggs, and warm scrambled eggs and meat. They also had 3 types of juice, water, coffee, and tea.

The Cafe Leffe is in the hotel and has more obvious signs than the hotel itself.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank azogal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Leuven hotels
0.1 mi away
pentahotel Leuven
pentahotel Leuven
#2 of 17 in Leuven
1,300 reviews
0.4 mi away
Martin's Klooster Hotel
0.6 mi away
Park Inn by Radisson Leuven
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Begijnhof Hotel
Begijnhof Hotel
#8 of 17 in Leuven
264 reviews
0.5 mi away
Novotel Leuven Centrum
Novotel Leuven Centrum
#4 of 17 in Leuven
638 reviews
0.3 mi away
Ibis Leuven Centrum
Ibis Leuven Centrum
#6 of 17 in Leuven
444 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Theater Hotel Leuven? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Theater Hotel Leuven

Property: Theater Hotel Leuven
Address: Bondgenotenlaan 20, Leuven 3000, Belgium
Region: Belgium > Flanders > Flemish Brabant Province > Leuven
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 17 Hotels in Leuven
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Theater Hotel Leuven 3*
Number of rooms: 21
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Hotel.de, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Theater Hotel Leuven reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Leuven Theater Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing