We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent value for price”
Review of Binnenhof Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Binnenhof Hotel
Ranked #12 of 17 Hotels in Leuven
Vilanova i la Geltru, Spain
Level Contributor
418 reviews
129 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 131 helpful votes
“Excellent value for price”
Reviewed 11 September 2013

A great little hotel. Admittedly no mini-bar and no luxury items, but it has everything a business hotel has to have - with exception of a gym perhaps. Good internet included in the price, good breakfast, excellent location near the railway station and friendly personnel. I'd return anytime.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TheLegos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

120 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    12
    47
    49
    8
    4
See reviews for
7
28
11
60
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Naples, Italy
Level Contributor
85 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 September 2013

The hotel is conveniently located close to the railway station and close to the historical part of the city. The atmosphere is very good and the rooms are very well equipped. They are also enough wide and this is not common in Leuven. It is a perfect choice for some days of permanence.
The breakfast is at international level too. The room which look on the street can have sone noise problem in the morning.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sdr-eucromia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 June 2013 via mobile

Not a lot of charm and rooms not quite as nice as depicted on the website, but clean. wi fi available. Excellent breakfast with hot and cold items. Close to main shopping area and train station. We had a lot of noise the first day.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NMsquared
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rome, Italy
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 February 2013

I was at Binnenhof monday-friday. Staff is very helpfull. Room are clean but very basic (no coffe maker, empy fridge, few TV channels) Bed was very comfortable. Location is ok, very close to the train station and to the city center, good pub and restaurant are close to the hotel. Wireless is fast but was not working for 2 days. Breakfast can be inproved a lot, very few choice offered.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Valeria L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bethesda, Maryland
Level Contributor
99 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 December 2012

I stayed here for two nights during a business trip in December. The room was squeaky-clean, tastefully furnished, and the bed was quite comfortable. I note that on this site a complaint was posted regarding a noisy elevator. Perhaps it has been repaired since that review, as my room was adjacent to the elevator and I never heard it. The staff at the reception desk were uniformly helpful, and the breakfast buffet was among the best I have experienced anywhere.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank APM_01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
44 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 November 2012

Binnenhof is a basic, well functioning hotel. We had a spatious, clean room and it was quiet during night. Location is good, close to train station and city centre. The hotel staff is very friendly and gave us good advice on restaurants etc. The breakfast is very good and the alst morning when we had to leave early, they served us breakfast before they usually open. The only negative thing is that they charge for wifi and you have to log on every time you want to use it and then it counts down per minute of use. Seemed a bit old-fashioned for a business hotel.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hipnonni
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington, DC
Level Contributor
102 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 August 2012

I should preface this by saying that I was expecting a 4 star hotel and was initially disappointed by this 3 star hotel. We meant to make reservations at the Begijnhof Hotel near the Beguinage, but the similarity in names confused us. So it is a matter of expectations.

This hotel is clean (although not immaculate) and safe. It is a very practical choice in that it is also close to the train station. It is not necessarily comfortable or a place to relax. It does have AC in the rooms, which is nice, but the hallways are stifling hot (they don't open the vent in the sun roof in the stair well for some reason). The staff is professional and some are friendly. The breakfast room is very nice, with a typical spread including (along with all the meats and cheeses and breads) fresh fruit.

It is a decent three star hotel but impersonal, and if I go to Leuven again I would stay at one of the better hotels or one of the smaller gasthofs. Friends of ours stayed a a little gasthof (like a B&B) near St. Michael's church (near the center)--the breakfast room was beautiful, the place immaculate, and they said their room was very nice. It had a more intimate sense to it.

Room Tip: Elevator is very old and loud. Ask for a room away from it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank javl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Leuven hotels
0.4 mi away
pentahotel Leuven
pentahotel Leuven
#2 of 17 in Leuven
1,296 reviews
0.3 mi away
Park Inn by Radisson Leuven
0.9 mi away
Begijnhof Hotel
Begijnhof Hotel
#8 of 17 in Leuven
264 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Martin's Klooster Hotel
0.6 mi away
Ibis Leuven Centrum
Ibis Leuven Centrum
#6 of 17 in Leuven
444 reviews
0.3 mi away
Ibis Budget Hotel Leuven
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Binnenhof Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Binnenhof Hotel

Property: Binnenhof Hotel
Address: Maria-Theresiastraat 65, Leuven 3000, Belgium
Region: Belgium > Flanders > Flemish Brabant Province > Leuven
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 17 Hotels in Leuven
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Binnenhof Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Comfort and atmosphere triumph in Hotel Binnenhof. With a sumptuous breakfast and bright, restful rooms fitted with every comfort, you will be fully ready to go out and discover historical and bustling Leuven. We wish you a heartfelt welcome. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Odigeo, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Hotel.de and Evoline ltd so you can book your Binnenhof Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Binnenhof Hotel Leuven

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing