We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Don't get confused!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Condo Gardens Leuven
Reviewed 22 September 2012

First of all, just to make it clearer that, this is not HOTEL, it's a kinda studio apartment in Leuven, Belgium.

Positive:
- Location in nice
- Mini Kitchen (inside the apartment)
- Toilet and Shower (inside the apartment)

Negative:
- Poor Maintenance
- Poor Interior
- Poor Lighting

Compare to the service and quality this place is bit pricey. So, if you just need a place to sleep (single) and you don't care much about the quality of service, then go for it...For couple people I would say NO.

But if you have something to do in KU Leuven then this is kinda nice place, from this place you might have good access to all of it's campuses...Like I had this problem, I had some works to do at the KU leuven, So it was okay for me.... The breakfast system I liked they provide more than enough stuff for breakfast which also cost extra 10 euro/day..C

Room Tip: Should avoid road side building's room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank M Shamim M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Be-Housing G, Manager at Condo Gardens Leuven, responded to this reviewResponded 11 March 2014

Dear Mr/Mrs,

Thank you for your review of your stay at Condo Gardens Leuven! It is indeed a fact that the accomodation is most suited for business men or students that need to be near Leuven. For couples the building is not that good for just a stay for several nights.

Be-Housing offers several buildings in Belgium for evryone. So we hope to welcome you again soon in the near future!

Kind regards,

Be-Housing Group

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (119)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

55 - 61 of 119 reviews

Reviewed 15 September 2012

Pictures do portray some of the apartments but at no time was it the same as many of those shown in the advert. The aparthotel advertises that there is Internet in the apartment. Well, we had none. Complained three three times with the management but nothing was done. Changing for towels or linen was never done in the 10 days we stayed there, and please this is advertised as a hotel ans not as an aparthotels. Twice in 10 days we had no electricity and when you check in they give you the code for the main gate but they don't tell you how to open it on the inside, since the switch is the same color as the wall and at 6am without any light on the gate we could not see it. Pillows were so flat that we ended up folding the quilts to make a decent pillow. For the price we pain (and it is expensive compared to a real hotel) we expected something much much much better

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ody75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2012

I live in Leuven and we had family members visiting us last month. They wanted some independence and stayed in a one bedroom apartment there.

The place could be a gem but it is rather mediocre for a simple lack of care: dark, dubious or inexistent cleaning -bathroom, stained floor, carpet, walls-, the outside is simply not maintained (ex: full ashtrays not even emptied in a whole week, broken food machine, dried flowers, destroyed "decorative" phone cab, etc.). Kitchen equipment, beds, furniture, location and safety are good, but again this lack of maintenance is a huge issue. It is not very family oriented I would say.
Administrative staff is ok and educated.
Parking is a joke and pricy considering that you park in a construction zone, not even closed (do not take it, your car is safer in the street).

Again, this place is not bad in itself, but this lack of elementary care is just making it worse.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank david c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2012

The structure is very good, perfect if you'd like to stay for a few days in Leuven town or even if yoi need a nice and comfortable place to sleep if you want to travel around Belgium. People are friendly but, most al all, very efficient: you will find everything well-organized, clean and easy. The apartments are very close to each other but not too noisy, and big enough to guarantee a nice staying. Everything is provided and if you have and trouble the staff is very willing to fix it. Nice position close to the centre (10 minutes walk) and practically on the Ring, so perfect if you need to move by car out of the town. Very nice staying, I would recommend it!

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank valero86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
be_housing1, Manager at Condo Gardens Leuven, responded to this reviewResponded 12 September 2012

Thank you very much for this review. Our staff is happy to read this positive comment and it's a extra motivation for them to do their best for every guest.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2012

If you check the website, it shows a totally different images from the actual one (that's why we have booked for 10 days).. And when you reach the place, you will get scared that there's a serial killer following you. Too dark and too eerie. We couldn't last for a night. When we ask to cancel the booking for the rest of the days, they are not allowing it. When we are returning the keys, no one was there at the reception.. My suggestion, do not book this place unless you are into people following u in the middle of the night stuff.

Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
4  Thank Happy_Hour_09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
be_housing1, Manager at Condo Gardens Leuven, responded to this reviewResponded 3 September 2012

We're sorry to hear that your stay was not as you expected. On our website we use our own pictures to give the clents a correct idea of the accomodation. We have several different types of flats here. Also the cancellation conditions are clear mentioned.

This is for us the first time that we had a comment about the neighborhood. It 's a safe place in Leuven and we never had problems before. During the holidays all the university-students has left the city. Maybe this could give you a scary feeling.

Thank you for this review and we still hope to see you back !

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2012

We stayed for 1 night - stopping over in Leuven. The place was nice - flats were well appointed - in a quiet area close to the city centre.

However the major negative was it was a very warm night - all windows open & we had noisy neighbours who having dinner at 2330 with friends followed by people congregating outside our flat on a bench seat to chat and smoke. I have to go out at 0130 & past 0200 to ask these noisy people to go away!

If you want to cook, there's a good set of kitchen equipment, but the lighting in the kitchen area is rather poor.

Room Tip: Avoid Flat C1 - we hardly slept a wink due to noisy people chatting outside.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PicnMix_UK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
be_housing1, Manager at Condo Gardens Leuven, responded to this reviewResponded 3 September 2012

Dear,
Thank you for the positive comment about our accomodation.
we're sorry to hear that you had problems to sleap because of other guests. Is was indeed one of the hottest days of the year and sleeping without open windows was almost impossible.
Our location-manager tries to keep everybody quiet at night. At that time everything depends on the goodwill of other visitors.
Hope to see you back soon !

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 April 2012

Nothing to complain about the comfortness of this smal apartment near the leuven downtown. All was ok for a good stay in our 4 days holiday: room was clean and comfortable and the services good enough for a quality stay. I would recommend this place for a small holiday instead of a standard hotel's room.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank milli0nd0llar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
be_housing1, Manager at Condo Gardens Leuven, responded to this reviewResponded 19 April 2012

Thank you, hope to see you back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Leuven hotels
0.7 mi away
Ibis Budget Hotel Leuven
0.8 mi away
Martin's Klooster Hotel
0.9 mi away
The Cube Hostel
The Cube Hostel
#1 of 16 in Leuven
200 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Budget Flats Leuven
Budget Flats Leuven
#6 of 16 in Leuven
36 reviews
1.1 mi away
B&B Sint Jacob
B&B Sint Jacob
#19 of 24 in Leuven
16 reviews
0.4 mi away
No photo provided
Leuven City Hostel
#9 of 16 in Leuven
67 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Condo Gardens Leuven? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Condo Gardens Leuven

Address: Dekenstraat 87, Leuven 3000, Belgium
Region: Belgium > Flanders > Flemish Brabant Province > Leuven
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 16 Speciality Lodging in Leuven
Price Range: £40 - £90 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Condo Gardens Leuven 3*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Condo Gardens Leuven is located in an old, renovated factory – in the center of Leuven.The 106 comfortably and homely decorated studio-apartments are fully equipped with all modern comfort.Every studio is equipped with kitchenette, living area and separate bathroom. In most studios, a separate sleeping area has been provided.Condo Gardens offers a beautiful courtyard where you will be able to enjoy the sun and/or make use of the barbecue facilities.You will have the opportunity to order several packages like for example a breakfast package or a basket with Belgian beers.In the neighborhood, you will find several restaurants where you can have lunch or a gastronomic dinner.The lively ‘Oude Markt’ of Leuven is located within walking distance.By paying a small supplement, you may use our parking facilities.By public transport it is possible to discover the entire city. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and Evoline ltd so you can book your Condo Gardens Leuven reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing