We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hostel, delicious pancakes!”
Review of The Cube Hostel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
The Cube Hostel
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 26 August 2014

By far the best hostel I ever stayed in Europe. The place had opened just two months before my arrival, but it seemed as if the staff had been managing the place already for many years. Excellent price/quality ratio with good beds and very clean rooms. The breakfast is also great, with ample choice and even the possibility to make your own pancakes! Location is great, just 5 minutes walking from the Old Market. One thing that I particularly liked was the extremely welcoming staff. There is a great communal space (all designed in boutique style), which makes it easy to meet up with fellow travellers or to just chill. The personnel of the hostel did great effort to make guests meet by organizing activities in the evening. We had a great night out discovering the music festival of Leuven with the other travellers. Don't be afraid to check into the Cube Hostel alone because you will make new friends for sure!

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank azrty_88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (171)
There are newer reviews for The Cube Hostel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

122 - 128 of 171 reviews

Reviewed 14 August 2014

I stayed in this hostel for one night during a bike trip around Belgium and had a fantastic stay. On my arrival I was warmly greeted by the staff, check in was fast and efficient and they offered I could safely store my bike in their garage (free of charge).
I stayed in a 4-bed-room which was small but sufficient and included rather large lockers (with powerpoint).
Probably the best part of the room was the bathroom featuring a really great shower (better then in quite a few hotels I have stayed in).
The hostel is conviniently located only a few minutes walk from the city center.
The only downside was that the hostel is located directly at one of the major roads of the town, hence it was either fairly hot in the room (window closed) or fairly loud (window open). The included breakfast the next morning was again very nice; they offered the possibility to make your own pancakes which is something you don't get to do in many hostels.

All in all I had a great stay and would recommend this hostel to everybody.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Homomorphiesatz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 days ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Leen V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 days ago
Google Translation

Room Tip: Las habitaciones con menor número de gente son las que debéis coger, porque aunque sea una habitació...
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled solo
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Riansares B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 week ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gabriel M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lucía V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: July 2017, travelled solo
Thank Michael L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pieter B, Owner at The Cube Hostel, responded to this reviewResponded 17 July 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Leuven hotels
0.9 mi away
Ibis Budget Hotel Leuven
0.1 mi away
Martin's Klooster Hotel
1.0 mi away
Park Inn by Radisson Leuven
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
pentahotel Leuven
pentahotel Leuven
#2 of 18 in Leuven
1,386 reviews
0.1 mi away
Ibis Leuven Centrum
Ibis Leuven Centrum
#6 of 18 in Leuven
454 reviews
2.4 mi away
Ibis Leuven Heverlee
Ibis Leuven Heverlee
#1 of 1 in Heverlee
175 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Cube Hostel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Cube Hostel

Address: Brusselsestraat 110, Leuven 3000, Belgium
Phone Number:
Region: Belgium > Flanders > Flemish Brabant Province > Leuven
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 15 Speciality Lodging in Leuven
Price Range: £20 - £52 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — The Cube Hostel 2*
Number of rooms: 19
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Cube Hostel is a newly renovated hostel in the heart of Leuven, opened in 2014 for a new generation of travellers. Starting with the fuss-free traveller in mind, our vintage/retro hostel features a collection of comfortable rooms, each with a private en-suite bathroom. Conveniently located in the heart of the city, our hostel provides easy access to Leuven’s most popular tourist attractions, including the Old Market Square (longest bar in Europe), the main shopping district, the famous INBEV Brewery, historical university buildings and all sorts of museums. Other Belgian cities are also easy to explore, with most of them between 30 and 60 min by train. The Central train and bus station is located 1.5 km from the hostel, an easy 15 min walk that will take you through the beautiful city centre. Buses are also available all over town for easy transportation. When you’re done exploring enjoy our Cube Café and lounge, a boutique bar with all sorts of Belgian craft beers and excellent coffees. Its relaxed communal vibe makes it the perfect place to meet new friends. If you are looking for unique lodging at a reasonable price, book your travel experience today. We can’t wait to meet you! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Booking.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your The Cube Hostel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing