We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great restaurant”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of In't Nieuw Museum

In't Nieuw Museum
Reserve with
In't Nieuw Museum is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #22 of 706 Restaurants in Bruges
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$27 - US$54
Cuisines: Brew Pub, Barbecue, Grill
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar Scene, Child-friendly, Kids, Groups
Dining options: After-hours, Dinner, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Digital Payments, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Bahamas
Level Contributor
46 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Great restaurant”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 June 2014

Our hotel recommended this place after our first choice was fully booked. What a gem. We thought the previous night's meal was the best. No longer. The meat is cooked on a grill right there in the dining area and was excellent. I can not, as I write this a week later, remember what my sides were, but the restaurant gets a high rating not only for the food but for the atmosphere and service. We ate five meals out while in Brugge and this restaurant had the most helpful and friendliest staff by far. Would definitely go back there again.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Bono51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

738 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    491
    180
    35
    18
    14
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Sittingbourne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Fantastic restaurant ”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 May 2014 via mobile

Have already booked our next visit (and the one after that) found this restaurant last time we were booking Bruges, I emailed explaining I was vegan and even though they are a BBQ restaurant they prepared me a lovely soya meal and the chef even came out to check it was ok! Everything was perfect: the restaurant and the atmosphere, the food and the staff :)

Helpful?
Thank Jade W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vero Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
68 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“What a find”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 May 2014

We walked passed this place a few times and didn't really notice it. Then our host at the B and B recommended we have dinner there. Arrived at 6:30 and it wasn't crowded and we were worried- It turns out we were just early. The pub area was charming as was our waitress. Her English was perfect. The owner, chef? was busy at the fireplace grilling and he was so funny. I had the ribs and I didn't realize it was all you can eat but one slab and one bowl of chips were quite enough for me and my husband had the steak. We had to eat slowly so we could watch him grilling as the crowds started to gather. Service was very good as was the food. They do have a website.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank PennyE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Norwich, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
31 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Outstanding meat”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 May 2014

Fantastic evening. The meat is cooked in front of you on a wood fuelled grill. The menu was quite small but that seems to ensure a better quality of meat. I was in a group of 4 and it was widely agreed that the steak and the ribs were some off the best we have ever eaten. Really nice atmosphere, staff were great. The sides could do with improvement, chips, rice etc. were a bit of a let down but would still not hesitate in returning.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Tom B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chippenham
Level Contributor
218 reviews
128 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 133 helpful votes
“Good pub food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 May 2014

Our second visit here, after the first 3 years ago we were really keen to return. Unfortunately this time we were sat in the back room and it does not have the charm and atmosphere of the main bar area.

However the service and food was still very good. We both had ribs which were enormous and tasty and served, as usual, with lots of chips. The range of beer is very good here too. The service was a little slow at times but the staff were friendly.

When we return to Bruges, we wouldn't rush back, I feel like we've done this place now. But if this is your first trip, do try it out. You will find a great little restaurant serving traditional Belgian food at reasonable prices. If you get to sit in the main bar you can see your food cooked over the fire, it doesn't get better than that.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank SnowWhite78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed In't Nieuw Museum also viewed

Bruges, West Flanders Province
Bruges, West Flanders Province
 
Bruges, West Flanders Province
Bruges, West Flanders Province
 

Been to In't Nieuw Museum? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing