We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A nice retreat from the bustle of Tourists”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Casa Romantico

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Casa Romantico
Ranked #77 of 230 Bruges B&B and Inns
Seattle, WA
Level Contributor
124 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
“A nice retreat from the bustle of Tourists”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 May 2012

This B&B is centrally located and within 5 minutes’ walk to the Market square. It has charming well-appointed rooms and every attention to detail is sought. The owners did a fabulous job in remodeling an old house and making it into a jewel. It is comfortable to sit by the pool with a glass of wine and relax after a day of sightseeing. The streets are a bit noisy at night, as probably most in Bruggges, so be sure to bring earplugs. The owners also own a restaurant on the market square and are quick to promote it. You will also discover that the invoice you receive after your cash payment does not include the taxes that you paid (?). There is a good, small restaurant right across the street (Kunstbistro de Twijfelaar), where we dined for two nights. When visiting Brugges be prepared to spend a lot of money on restaurants & lodging. This city has been discovered by tourists, but don’t let that dissuade you. It is very beautiful.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PDRtravelbug
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

90 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    76
    11
    1
    1
    1
See reviews for
3
77
1
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Mechelen, Belgium
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 September 2011

This weekend we stayed in Casa Romantico (2 nights with Wellness arrangement). This hotel is so well organised and managed and perfectly located (near the town center but quiet to stay) that, for us, it's the bes location and hotel in Bruges. We'll definately return and want to congratulate the owners of this place. Keep the quality high and standards as high and we'll return again and again. See you next time !

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Leemans-Billiaert
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Latvia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 August 2011

Everything was really perfect as regards our stay in Brugge and in "Casa Romantico". Our hosts were very helpful and friendly. The service was great, especially breakfast. Our room was clean, stylish and definitely decorated with great care. All the equipment, bed linen, towels, even window shutters are of very high quality and definitely not cheap.Therefore you cannot expect having very cheap overnight. It costs, what it should cost.You can see, that this bed and breakfast is run with love and hosts are very interested in making your stay memorable. The location was one of the best. Only one small matter- they did not provide neither hair shampoo nor hair conditioner. That we should buy in a shop, which was not very convenient.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ievinieks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
east sussex
Level Contributor
34 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 July 2011

Found this place on various review sites with what seemed to be the best feedback for the whole of Bruges. We wanted somewhere 1st class, clean and quiet. It ticked all the boxes and we would recommend it 100%. For those who moan a little about the price, just remember you are in the heart of a medievil city centre with secure parking, a fantastic heated outdoor pool, very clean and well decorated accomodation with attentive hosts. We would highly recommend this place and will be using it again.

Room Tip: We booked a junior suite.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank verdi69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
carshalton surrey
Level Contributor
86 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 May 2010

Stayed three nights at this establishment.Rooms superb,laid out like the contents of a design magazine.Full continental breakfast with scrambled or boiled eggs.Extra coffee and fruit juice arrived quickly.Nice touch with new seasons asparagus mixed in with scrambled eggs.
Superb wet room in room.Tv has cable with BBC and ITV.Honesty Bar with reasonably priced drinks.
.
Room was quiet two out of three nights.Disturbed one night with people in street going past late at night and early in morning as room overlooked street which was very quiet .
Hotel was not easy to find.better to follow directions to nearby car park as hotel is round corner.
Car park had space even on Saturday afternoon but best to leave car and walk everywhere.
No space at b and b for parking',owners building swimming pool in garden,outside space to sit.
Minor irritation,owners kept plugging restaurant at the Markt that they had connection with.We prefer to go to restaurants away from tourist area .

  • Stayed April 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank carshalton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Watford, England
Level Contributor
58 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 April 2010

We stayed two nights in the Junior suite and were not disappointed. Amazing room and bathroom with free standing bath and massive shower. The owner Lucette is lovely and very welcoming. Breakfast great - eggs, homemade bread, cereal, cheese, cold meat, fruit and yoghurt. Loved the house and the decor and the owners are busy installing a pool in the garden for the summer which will be great. The house is in a perfect location with many good restaurants minutes from the front door. The house has an honesty bar and prices were not bad at all. It is a very romantic place to stay for a weekend away and we would definitely go back or recommend it.

  • Stayed April 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Watford_EnglandLelly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
moscow
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 October 2009

Very good location in the city center. Excellent breakfast. Very big and confortable room. Owners can advise very good restaurants in the city!

  • Stayed July 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tsarico
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bruges hotels
0.3 mi away
The Secret Garden B&B
The Secret Garden B&B
#65 of 230 in Bruges
5.0 of 5 bubbles 27 reviews
0.4 mi away
Huis 't Schaep
Huis 't Schaep
#5 of 230 in Bruges
5.0 of 5 bubbles 593 reviews
0.3 mi away
Number 11 Exclusive Guesthouse
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Canal Deluxe B&B
Canal Deluxe B&B
#7 of 230 in Bruges
5.0 of 5 bubbles 457 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Townhouse
The Townhouse
#3 of 230 in Bruges
5.0 of 5 bubbles 573 reviews
0.1 mi away
Pand 17
Pand 17
#92 of 230 in Bruges
5.0 of 5 bubbles 23 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Casa Romantico? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casa Romantico

Property: Casa Romantico
Address: Eekhoutstraat 37, Bruges 8000, Belgium
Region: Belgium > Flanders > West Flanders Province > Bruges
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #77 of 230 B&Bs / Inns in Bruges
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2 star — Casa Romantico 2*
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Casa Romantico situated in the city center and the perfect start for sightseeing Bruges. The canals, museums, Market Square, Burg Square, shopping and parking P Pandreitje at 50M. This exclusive private Guesthouse has been recently renovated, you immediately feel at home where you can relax, reading a book, at the open fire, Fast internet in the complete house ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Agoda, Traveltool, S.L.U. and Evoline ltd so you can book your Casa Romantico reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing