We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great experience”
Review of Casa Romantico

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Casa Romantico
Ranked #76 of 231 Bruges B&B and Inns
Kuwait
1 review
“Great experience”
Reviewed 24 July 2009

We really have a wonderful time in Brugge. The hotel, the city and the weather. Our hotel was great especially the management who would make feel in home.

We would love to go and stay at the same hotel agian

  • Stayed July 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank haward1989
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

93 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    79
    11
    1
    1
    1
See reviews for
4
79
1
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 March 2009

After a very easy journey from Kent, we arrived in Bruges and at Casa Romantico early. The hosts were more than happy to allow us to check in early and use their garden to park our car in, helping dramatically with parking costs. The B&B looked tiny from the front but inside was like a tardis, furnished and decorated beautifully. The hosts were very friendly, but like the American couple, were charged the new rates rather than the rates we booked back in July. Tea and coffee wasn't included in the price which we thought was a bit steep as it was on a "help yourself" basis. We would definitely come back here though. Bruges was a beautiful city and this B&B was a home from home.

  • Stayed March 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank x-Rubes-x
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Orleans, LA
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 February 2009

Bruges is absolutely wonderful and I would love to visit the city again. Casa Romantico is a nice B&B, but the owners were a bit shadey trying to up the price once we got there, after we'd already agreed to and reserved months in advance. The room was not as described, but nice. I would have preferred being closer to the square, this was several blocks away. It was a stiff atmosphere. I would not recommend it.

  • Stayed December 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank zfan82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aledo, Texas
1 review
Reviewed 13 January 2009

We have been going 6 consecutive years to the other Bed and Breakfast venue of the same owners, at Die Maene, and the same service level and hospitality could be enjoyed at Casa Romantico. The personal attention that is being given is unique.

  • Liked — Personal attention that was provided, the quiet atmosphere at the house, in downtown
  • Stayed December 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank EVHAledo_Texas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oostkamp
1 review
Reviewed 4 November 2008

Although we live in the neighborhood, I wanted to surprise my wife on a romantic weekend in Bruges. From the moment that we entered the house until we left, we forgot everything. In my opinion, it is impossible to find for that price a service and a hospitalitty
in the region of Bruges and beyond. The rooms are incredibly nice decorated and from a high quality. I hope to stay there again for another weekend, but it will be for next year, because their already fully booked until the end of the year. Many thanks to Lucette and Jean-Dante for their great receipt.

  • Liked — the whole pacage
  • Disliked — nothing
  • Stayed October 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank BeckieOostkamp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Luce0
1 review
Reviewed 30 October 2008

We only have stayed one night at casa romantico. Everything was perfect, we feel like home. You have the lounge where we have sit
at the open fire, and have a drink.
The host was very friendly and helpfull. We have tried there Brasserie on the market square (how was fantatastic)
They where busy with the garden and when it's finisched (in 2009)
we sertanly comming back, but then for more than one night.
The breakfast buffet, with fresh bread was top.

The situation was great, just in the middle of the center

  • Liked — everything
  • Stayed October 2008
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank Luce0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Deventer
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
Reviewed 1 October 2008

Lovely hosts who, if you have a "problem", will instantly try to solve it for you! During our breakfast the "problem" with the draining in the shower was solved straight away.
The person who cleaned our room was a little bit too enthousiastic, we thought, with clearing/tiding our personal belongings a bit too well. (with good intentions we do think)Maybe a little less of that would be OK.
They have only just started with their B&B but what a great start indeed! Good eye for detail. Lots of love is put into this B&B for sure. We will definitely come back, when we can.
Also their restaurant "Huize de Maene" is a must. As Lucette said it herself:"Very democratic prices for a good meal"!

  • Liked — Breakfast&Luxury room
  • Disliked — Good question, no idea..
  • Stayed September 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank Colette H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bruges hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel De Tuilerieen
Hotel De Tuilerieen
#21 of 97 in Bruges
1,511 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Navarra
Hotel Navarra
#16 of 97 in Bruges
2,184 reviews
0.1 mi away
Pand 17
Pand 17
#95 of 231 in Bruges
24 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Guesthouse Bonifacius
Guesthouse Bonifacius
#14 of 231 in Bruges
334 reviews
1.8 mi away
B&B Huyze Fox
B&B Huyze Fox
#1 of 3 in Sint Andries
21 reviews
0.0 mi away
The Abiente Rooms
The Abiente Rooms
#35 of 231 in Bruges
111 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Casa Romantico? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casa Romantico

Property: Casa Romantico
Address: Eekhoutstraat 37, Bruges 8000, Belgium
Region: Belgium > Flanders > West Flanders Province > Bruges
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #76 of 231 B&Bs / Inns in Bruges
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2 star — Casa Romantico 2*
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Casa Romantico situated in the city center and the perfect start for sightseeing Bruges. The canals, museums, Market Square, Burg Square, shopping and parking P Pandreitje at 50M. This exclusive private Guesthouse has been recently renovated, you immediately feel at home where you can relax, reading a book, at the open fire, Fast internet in the complete house ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Travel Republic (UK), Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Casa Romantico reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing