We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wonderful stay and host”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Ridderspoor Holiday Flats
Ranked #13 of 34 Speciality Lodging in Bruges
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Wonderful stay and host”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 May 2014

My husband and two teens stayed in the 1st floor apartment in Mid May. The apartment is wonderfully decoracted by host Djamil's talented woodworking with spendid doors, amoires, tables and fireplaces. It was a large apartment with separate room for the kids, a beautiful patio, fully outfitted kitchen and very comfortable beds. We purchased a wonderful breakfast at Djamil's B&B just a few doors down and saw more of his impressive design talents. His assistant Rolando helped us tremendously with questions about Bruges, training to neighboring towns and hotel reservations at our next city. Bruges was a wonderful town to explore and the apartment is right in the center of many key sites and nearby wonderful restaurants. You can walk to everything very easily. Thank you Djamil for offering your wonderful apartment.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rexanne I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

75 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    46
    23
    4
    2
    0
See reviews for
28
31
3
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
n ireland
Level Contributor
42 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 May 2014

Stayed here for 5 nights starting 14th May. Booking was very simple and the owner emailed with key codes etc for arrival which was all very smooth. We stayed on 1st floor Celadon apt for 2. Large apartment which was very nicely decorated without loosing the old world charm of Bruges. Massive bathroom. Kitchen was lovely and well stocked with everything you would need. Only problem was no toaster! The apartment was spotless. Beds are really comfy. We had a little patio area outside where we had breakfast every morning which added to the beauty of this accommodation. About 4 minutes walk to the main market. Good restaurants just outside and a really good supermarket just 5 mins away. (don't use the one just off the main market, really expensive!) Highly recommend this place for a really authentic Bruges stay! Only small areas to watch out for is stairs are really steep up to first floor, quite a bit of ceiling noise from upstairs (we didn't notice it too much but may waken small kids at night) and could do with a toaster!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank richmond225
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 May 2014

My wife and 2 daughters (8 and 12) stayed in the 1st floor Damme apartment. This is a lovely, light apartment located only a 5 minute walk from the main Brugge square.
The bedroom is very large with a queen (I think) and a bunk bed. The living/dining room is also large and comfortable.
the only problems I had were with the sheets and hot water. Be sure to check the sheets especially the under sheet. There were hairs on it and we had to ask for new sheets. Be sure to ask the owner about the hot water in the shower. After a very unpleasant cold shower on the first morning, the trick is to have the hot water running in the sink then the shower hot water should stay hot. Apparently this is going to be fixed soon.
A very nice stay!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Andrew C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gladbach, Germany
Level Contributor
76 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 April 2014

Service was excellent, and for the price, you won't get better (for the location). No iron in room, or extra amenities besides a few pans and basic dish ware, plus toaster, blender, coffeemaker, and microwave. Floors are old and splintering, beams are originals. Very rustic, but very clean. They do provide linens, towels, and clean up. I would recommend this for anyone who plans on spending most of their day in the city, but their evenings at home.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kristina G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin
Level Contributor
114 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 February 2014

I recently stayed in the Knokke apartment with 3 friends and we had an enjoyable stay there. The apartment was comfortable and warm, and was lovely and spacious. The street it is on is a few minutes walk from the main square but is very quiet, you hardly hear any noise from the street. The towels were a bit small, and there was no hand soap in the bathroom so you might want to bring that with you. I thought that the bathroom could do with a deep clean, especially around the shower area and on the shower doors. The hot water in the shower was a bit on and off until we changed the switch in the kitchen from heating to water, after that it was fine. There are a lot of steps up to the top floor which was fine for us, but could be a problem for a person with limited mobility. Overall we had a good stay there and I would recommend it.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MillicentDDublin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Staffordshire
Level Contributor
41 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 December 2013 via mobile

Stayed for 5 nights in ground floor apartment. Comfortable enough and had pretty much everything we needed. No kettle although fancy coffee machine may have done job of just boiling water but could not get it to work and no instructions seemed to be available. Not a real problem though as microwave in kitchen.
One thing to mention is stairs to bedroom are steep and this is not stated in description which may cause some people a problem.
Very well placed for walking up to the Burg & Markt squares also convenient for bus to and from t'Zand area and Station. Quite a few places to eat within a few minutes of apartment. Would stay there again.

  • Stayed December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lovestravel99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
35 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 December 2013

Fabulous apartment which has tastefully retained it many original features. It has all the facilities you require for a short break. It is positioned less than 5 minutes walk from the main square and many Restuarant's and bars. The owner Djamil is so friendly and helpful who cannot do enough to ensure your stay is memorable. I would certainly recommend this accommodation to anybody staying in Bruges

Room Tip: Ground floor as it has an outside patio area
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Brennieboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bruges hotels
0.2 mi away
Relais Bourgondisch Cruyce - Luxe Worldwide Hotel
0.1 mi away
Grand Hotel Casselbergh Bruges
0.3 mi away
Hotel Navarra
Hotel Navarra
#17 of 97 in Bruges
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,099 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Pand Hotel Small Luxury Hotel
0.5 mi away
Novotel Brugge Centrum
0.5 mi away
Bonobo Apart Hotel
Bonobo Apart Hotel
#4 of 97 in Bruges
5.0 of 5 bubbles 508 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ridderspoor Holiday Flats? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ridderspoor Holiday Flats

Property: Ridderspoor Holiday Flats
Address: Riddersstraat 18, Bruges 8000, Belgium
Region: Belgium > Flanders > West Flanders Province > Bruges
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 34 Speciality Lodging in Bruges
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Ridderspoor Holiday Flats 3*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The house is divided into four spacious holiday flats (ground floor apartment with 2 bedrooms, 1st and 2nd floor studio/apartments with 1 bedroom each and with comfortable sleeping facilities in the living rooms, spacious loft on the third floor). The interior of this neo-classical mansion from 1856 has been renovated recently and adapted with up to date comforts and conveniences. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U. and Evoline ltd so you can book your Ridderspoor Holiday Flats reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing