We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“14 years of excellent service and continuing!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of 'T Pallieterke

'T Pallieterke
Reserve with
'T Pallieterke is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #211 of 706 Restaurants in Bruges
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$13 - US$38
Cuisines: Belgian, European
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly
Dining options: After-hours, Lunch, Breakfast, Dinner, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: A restaurant where you can come with Family , Friends or Business People.We also have a private Restaurant Room on the 1st floor for Groups until 30 persons with view on the Concert Hall.
Norwich, United Kingdom
1 review
“14 years of excellent service and continuing!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 December 2013

Over a period of 14 years I must have recommended over 1000 people to this restaurant. The service is excellent and the menu offers a variety of dishes and snacks from local to international cuisine. Very efficient service and always friendly and helpful. I have eaten here not only with my work but on family trips as well, and never once have been disappointed. The hands on Manager and her staff are always welcoming including busy periods. Flemish Stew is fantastic!!

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Terry B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

195 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    79
    82
    17
    9
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Lincolnshire
Level Contributor
102 reviews
88 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
“Super value lunch in a great location”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 October 2013

Unable to eat at our usual favoured restaurant we opted for a bargain 12 euro lunch special at the 't Pallieterke. Really not expecting much amongst a plethora of much dearer places we were really impressed! Charming and efficient service and a simple choice in a lovely location we could not have chosen better. Lovely pumpkin soup, goats cheese salad, fab juicy steak and frites, really well cooked fish and veg mash, odd pud but who cares? Three courses for a bargain price, no wonder the place was packed, very well done guys.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank RealAleRealBellies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Trenton, Canada
Level Contributor
39 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Good value, Good food, Good choice”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 September 2013

My wife and I were in Bruges, early September, while vacationing in Europe and happened upon 't Pallieterke for supper one evening. We had spinach soup which I, being a soup lover, found to be very good. We wanted to try some traditional food during our travels, so tried the Flemish beef stew (the beer used to marinate the beef gives it a savoury, hearty flavour), also added sides of fries dipped in mayo (again something new for a Canadian .. but good!!) and cherry pie for dessert ....... all in all the food was most enjoyable, generous portions and reasonably priced. The crowd had diminished by the time we were finished and we spent a bit of time talking to the owners, Veronique and Paul. Veronique was also the server and very nice / efficient. Between them they gave us some very helpful tips for our tour of the city.The next day we stopped here again around mid afternoon for a coffee and a Belgian waffle .... again, both were delicious. Would definitely recommend 't Pallieterke to anyone visiting Bruges.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Wayne D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Baert V, Manager at 'T Pallieterke, responded to this review, 3 October 2013
Thanks a lot for all those lovely words!!
We are very pleased that we made your stay in Bruges unforgettabel.
Hope to see you again..
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
105 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
“Excellent Flemish stew”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 September 2013

Ate here on Saturday 14 September 2013. Service was friendly and attentive. The food was excellent, served in a timely manner and good value.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Paul W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Baert V, Manager at 'T Pallieterke, responded to this review, 19 September 2013
We as a team, are very happy that you were having a great time in our restaurant! Hope seeing you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
27 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Terrible service, food average, location good”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 September 2013 via mobile

Stopped here for lunch while in Brugges for the afternoon. The location was great - just opposite the concert hall. When we went in we got a curt "sit anywhere". So we found a table. We then waited a while before the waitress came who seemed to have quite a short temper and then rushed us to place our order. After placing the order, the food took over 1hr to arrive! With only the afternoon to spend in Brugge this was very annoying. The food eventually arrived, the steaks were ok however the spaghetti tasted like it had just come out of the microwave. Again the waitress was very rude and got annoyed with us for taking a couple of seconds to work out which steak was which. When we finished, eager to explore Brugge we tried getting her attention to no avail so stood up and went to pay at the bar. My wife put her handbag down on the counter to get her purse out to pay at which point the rude waitress shouted "out of the way I need access here all of the time". There was no need for this rudeness whatsoever and my wife was made to feel humiliated and angry. On the way out I noticed a trip advisor sticker in the window and was half tempted to peel it off - definitely not deserved. To make matters even worse after a couple of hours exploring Brugge one of our party popped back in to use the toilet. The rude waitress demanded 50cents for the privilege!!! Having spent over €85 at this establishment the least they could do would be to let you use the toilet! Overall this encounter ruined what was otherwise a perfect trip to Brugge. I seriously recommend the trip advisor sticker is removed from the window.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jonathan R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Baert V, Manager at 'T Pallieterke, responded to this review, 4 September 2013
Thanks for visiting our Restaurant !!
First of all, we try to speak 5 languages, so we can welcome everybody in their own language; but of course we make mistakes to.
If clients come in , we are so free to let them choose a table that suits them, and not a table that that would be best for us, so that is why we say when poeple come in in the afternoon; you can sit any where.....
In our country, poeple are very pleased if you let them choose their own table, especially if the one near the window is free...
Our clients who are visiting Bruges , don't have much time, so we try to not let them wait to long; that is why my waitress waited not to long to take the order; even is she had to go back 3 times to your table, before you were ready to order, we were than already 20 minutes later.. Than it takes another 20 minutes before the meal is ready.
My waitress is working already 9 years in my restaurant and I never had any complains about her,but yes it was very busy that day.So if she did not pay enough attention to your table, we are sorry for that.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed 'T Pallieterke also viewed

Bruges, West Flanders Province
Bruges, West Flanders Province
 
Bruges, West Flanders Province
Bruges, West Flanders Province
 

Been to 'T Pallieterke? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing