We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Restaurant”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Oud Brugge

Oud Brugge
Ranked #282 of 707 Restaurants in Bruges
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Belgian, European
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Worthing. Sussex
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Restaurant”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 September 2013

Found it by accident, just off the Market Square. We had the steak, spare ribs and mussels over three nights and can't fault the food, the creme brulee was outstanding. It was a very pleasant place to sit and pass the time with a lovely atmosphere and decorations, a well-stocked bar and a varied, plentiful menu. Excellent service from Vincent. Would very definitely go there again

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Peter W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

112 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    37
    42
    24
    1
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
70 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Lovely Restaurant”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 July 2013

We split mussels that were more reasonably priced; these mussels were exquisite, and so was the sauce that we ended up finishing with a spoon! Tripel Karmeliet was flowing; lots of locals were eating here, and the atmosphere was friendly. I would eat here again. And if I lived in Bruges, I would eat here often.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Kristin B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sussex
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Best of our stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 June 2013

Great service and food, a classier feel than others we ate at. And the cheapest! Nothing to complain about, only wished we'd discovered it on our first night and not our last!

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank 2canoe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Strongsville, Ohio
Level Contributor
48 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Charming atmosphere and friendly waitstaff”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 June 2013

We wandered upon this place merely to get away from the crowd and we were enchanted. It was late afternoon so we each had a glass of the house red and shared a homemade crime brûlée .
The next night, after an unpleasant experience at another place, we returned. A wonderful meal. We had a lovely, quiet, delicious dinner. I highly recommend this place.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Frankiepd282
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
18 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Would definitely go back”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 May 2013

We six ladies were looking for a place to have dinner in Bruge off the square when we came upon this place. We were welcomed in, waited on by a waiter who was very helpful answering questions about the menu. We had the chicken pastry and a tomato soup with bread. Both were delicious. After dinner the waiter willingly helped us figure out what each of us owed and volunteered to take pictures with our cameras.
Everything was very reasonable.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Marion S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Oud Brugge also viewed

Bruges, West Flanders Province
Bruges, West Flanders Province
 
Bruges, West Flanders Province
Bruges, West Flanders Province
 

Been to Oud Brugge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing