We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
B&B Bariseele
Nearby Hotels
US$159
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$145
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
US$74
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$69
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
US$166
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$160
CrownePlaza.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel Bourgoensch Hof(Bruges)(Great Value!)
US$166
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$155
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Hotel Navarra Brugge(Bruges)
US$161
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$145
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$152
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$133
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$236
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$193
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
US$235
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$221
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
US$214
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$191
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$321
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Reviews (331)
Filter reviews
331 results
Traveller rating
315
16
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
315
16
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbreakfast traytop floorbalcony roomevery morningother guestslocked garagestocked fridgedining tablehotel feverymini barthe perfect hosthired bikesminute walkdouble sinksthe main squarehuge bathroomfirst floor
Filter
Updating list...
225 - 230 of 331 reviews
Reviewed 20 December 2010

Chose Bariseele for our three nights in Brugge based on TripAdvisor reviews and they were right on. Benny is a superb and knowledgeable host and tends to 3 well done rooms with very comfortable beds. The B&B is located far enough from the center to be peaceful but is a pleasant stroll to all the main sights including the windmills. Be aware that if you have trouble negotiating stairs or pack a lot of luggage you should request the ground level room. The top floor room has lots of stairs but great St. Gilles views and no street level noise - our preference.

  • Stayed: December 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank carjk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 December 2010

B&B Bariseele is located in a quiet part of Bruges but only a 10-15 min walk from the centre. The accomodation was immaculate, well equipped and the provision of a small kitchenette and dining area provides a point of difference from most other B&B. .
Benny the owner is extremely welcoming and helpful and takes great pride in looking after his guests.
If you travel by car it is well worth taking advantage of the secure garage parking offered at a small additional charge - everything in the city is withing walking distance.

  • Stayed: December 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Newtons
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 November 2010

We went for a weeks break in October, having been to Bruges the previous December. We chose Bariseele by reasearching on Trip Advisor.

Location wise, its ideal; in a pleasant residential area a short walk north of the centre. We drove from Calais and had no problem finding it. Parking in Bruges can be awkward, so it was good that they have some private parking nearby.

The room(s) were very comfortable, very clean, and the breakfast was really good. Benny is a splendid host, making sure that we had enough information and personal advice to ensure we made the most of our stay.

If you have never been to Bruges, do go, it's a beautiful city and very safe. I would recommend Bariseele to everyone, we plan to go back again.

David & Clare Britain

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LanciaD50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 October 2010

My husband and I spent 4 wonderful, relaxing nights at Benny's Bariseele in June 2010. We have stayed at several B&B's in Europe, but there has been none better than this. Everything was perfect. Bariseele is just a 10 minute walk from the market centre of Brugge and is situated in a quiet, romantic setting, right next door to the beautiful St. Gilles church and a few steps from a canal and the bus stop. Benny was there to welcome us warmly, help us with our luggage and fill us in on all the sights to see, places to eat etc. Our room was exceptionally spacious, tastefully decorated and immaculately clean. It was a pleasure to open wide the windows and sit back and enjoy the view over the church and the peaceful, cobbled street. The king bed was very comfortable and we had a small kitchenette with all the equipment necessary to prepare simple meals for ourselves if we chose. The fridge even contained a complimentary bottle of Belgian beer for us to sample. An ample continental breakfast (vegemite included especially for Australian guests) appeared on a tray at our door every morning at a time chosen by us, and on the weekend was served at our table by Benny himself. Benny suggested that some wonderful photo opportunities were to be had by strolling by the local canals in the evening, so we took his advice. We now have some amazing shots of the canals at night, with quite remarkable bridge reflections.
We enjoyed our stay so much that we could easily have stayed many more nights and we are sure that we would recommend Bariseele to anyone. On the morning we left, Benny kindly presented us with a bottle of “the best beer in Belgium”. We waited till we were in Amsterdam to try it and we have to say that it was very enjoyable and probably well deserves its title.
Thank you Benny for a wonderful stay and we hope to see you again in the not too distant future.
Davina and Ian

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cabbas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2010

I trawled the internet for somewhere to stay and found that the Bariseele had only positive reviews - and they are all so right. My sister and I were welcomed by Benny who gave us a good run down of where to go and what to see and then showed us to our room. It was excellent! I don't think there is any need to describe it as all the other reviewers have already done it justice. It was very comfortable, very clean and very cosy. We had a great time and would definitely recommend this B&B to everyone. Thanks Benny & Paul.

  • Stayed: October 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank goodersp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews