We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great B&B an easy walk to the old centre” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Asinello B&B

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Asinello B&B
Ranked #42 of 228 Bruges B&B and Inns
Hertford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
31 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Great B&B an easy walk to the old centre”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 January 2014

An easy walk to the historic centre, this is a small family run B&B set back from the road with a small number of rooms. Very friendly and helpful owners (good restaurant recommendations and booked one for us before we arrived). There is a great steam room that you can use, free of charge.
The room we had was the smaller of those available, but perfectly okay for us for a long weekend break. Clean, with a good shower, and enough storage space. There was a TV but we didn't use it. We slept really well.
There is a small courtyard area that would be good in the summer.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank DaveandHanka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

225 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    217
    8
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
29
163
5
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 January 2014

On our recent trip to Europe we stayed in numerous hotels and B&Bs and we can truly say there were none better than Asinello. It has so much going for it; a great location (it’s situated in the old part of town and is only a leisurely 5 minute stroll from the town centre), a modern contemporary styling, comfortable bed, a huge shower with plenty of hot water and whilst it was cold outside we were nice and toasty inside. We stayed for two nights in the Marie room which also has a nice view of the front courtyard.

However, what impressed us the most was the hospitality of our hosts Monique, Peter and Lore. We arrived a little later than planned but Monique was there to welcome us with the offer of a nice glass of wine and a chat. Monique has an obvious love of her city and provided us with a great walking tour of the old town which we embarked on the next day. She’s a great host and be sure to get up for breakfast. You won’t be disappointed.

Finally, we just couldn’t finish this review without mentioning the Hamman, a Turkish style steam room built by Peter which is available for use by the guests. You’ve just got to try it!

We have no hesitation in recommending this wonderful establishment to whoever is contemplating a visit to Bruges, which is without doubt one of the most beautiful cities in Europe. Our only regret is we didn’t stay there longer.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank RichRee93
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brussels, Belgium
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 December 2013

My husband and I stayed for 2 nights, celebrating our anniversary. The hosts, Monique and Peter, are amazing...very friendly, helpful and accommodating. We brought our bikes along and they let us store them in the outdoor seating area - which is off from the street, locked and safe. We wanted to explore the bike routes around and outside the city, so Peter let us use his numbered maps and gave us tips! We rode all the way to the coast in The Netherlands and back on some amazing bike-only trails and small country roads. (We highly recommend!)

This was our 4th stay in Brugge - and each time we discover new treasures. This time we took time to see the windmills on the edge of the city; found a new coffee/wine bar we liked ("I Love Coffee"), a ribs joint just down from the B&B that had GREAT ribs (Ribs & Beer), and various walks along the back streets away from the crowds.

We stayed in Suite Germaintje - very large, quiet, and lovely bathroom. The bed was very comfortable. Only issue were a couple of mosquitos that found their way into the open windows. :-)
Breakfast was fantastic. Good selection...excellent quality.
We will definitely stay here again. Recommend it highly.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Belgejo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 December 2013

This bed and breakfast is nothing short than perfect. When we arrived the owners were extremely helpful (this carried on throughout our stay with them calling restaurants and taxis for reservations) and let us check in early to our room where there awaited a nice chocolate gift.
We had the Germaintje suite which was absolutely perfect. It was modern, warm and spotless (I am usually quite fussy about the cleanliness of rooms, but this was beautifully clean). Electronic shutters meant that we were able to have a good sleep, the bed was lovely and comfy and the bathroom with its walk in double rain shower and Jacuzzi bath really made it something special. The pictures on the website really do not do the room justice.

The breakfast was nice with croissants, bread, cakes, cheese, ham, fruit, yoghurt and cereal to offer. The owners also offered us a selection of tea and coffee.

The location is about a 5 minute walk to the main square which was perfect for us, so we could stroll back late evening after going to the great bars and restaurants that Bruges has to offer. It is also so close to the train station that it was only a 7euro taxi journey to the B&B.

I honestly cannot fault this place, and would highly recommend it. Two nights was not enough so if you stay there – ENJOY!!

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank STC1987
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Clemente, California
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 October 2013

My husband and I stayed at this beautiful B and B for 2 nights. It was one of the best we stayed during our 3 week trip to Europe. As everyone else has said, it was so convenient to the downtown and on a beautiful street. Monique and Peter were so friendly and really wanted to make our stay pleasant. They loaned us bikes to take a beautiful bike ride. Our room was so well laid out and clean. The shower was bigger than most and the bed was very comfortable. The breakfast was stellar with such fresh food and comfortable eating area. I highly recommend this B and B. It should be #1 for Brugges. Outstanding!

Room Tip: We had the Marie room and it had two nice windows that could be left open at night for fresh air.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Barb S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 October 2013

We have stayed in many boutique B&Bs/Hotels in Europe - this one is exceptional, absolutely outstanding and worthy of all the positive reviews I read here, before making the booking. The location is perfect for sightseeing (both the tourist and non-tourist parts of) beautiful Bruges. The accommodation is everything you could possibly wish for but as others have said, it is Monique who adds the serenity, attention to detail and care that you get the best out of your stay, that makes this so very special.
Since returning home, I have already recommended the Asinello by word of mouth and will continue to do so.We will definitely return to Bruges - still so much to see and do - and there is nowhere else I would want to stay.

Thank you Monique..and we love the donkeys!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MPC28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
19 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 October 2013

My wife and I stayed here on our trip through Europe and Belgium in October 2013. We have stayed in a lot of BnBs and this one would definitely have to be one of, if not the best.

Location - on one of the nicer streets of Brugge (although the whole town is stunning!!!), about a 5min walk north of the town square. The street is quite busy with traffic however the BnB itself is set back behind the front facade, so that you enter through an absolutely beautiful courtyard to the main house at the rear. Noise from the street is pretty much non-existent.

Room - We stayed in the Baptiste and it was absolutely beautiful! Spacious, nice bed and big bathroom with shower and bath. Wifi was very fast. TV was huge although didn't get much use as most channel's are in the host nation's language.

Service - Absolutely spot on. Hosts were there to help whenever required and were lovely to chat with over breakfast. We wanted to circle the town on bicycles and were looking at hiring from somewhere in town until we found out the BnB also has two bikes for guest' usage!

Food - Breakfast was continental - beautiful fruits, yogurt, crossiants and little baked goodies - as well as soft boiled eggs and coffee. Couldn't be faulted!

All in all an absolutely lovely stay... we will definitely be back!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Daniel V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bruges hotels
0.6 mi away
Huis 't Schaep
Huis 't Schaep
#5 of 228 in Bruges
5.0 of 5 bubbles 590 reviews
0.4 mi away
Charming Brugge
Charming Brugge
#21 of 228 in Bruges
5.0 of 5 bubbles 283 reviews
0.3 mi away
Huyze Weyne
Huyze Weyne
#43 of 228 in Bruges
5.0 of 5 bubbles 80 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
B&B de Corenbloem
B&B de Corenbloem
#25 of 228 in Bruges
5.0 of 5 bubbles 117 reviews
1.2 mi away
Maison Bousson Bed & Breakfast
0.2 mi away
B&B De Bornedrager
B&B De Bornedrager
#40 of 228 in Bruges
5.0 of 5 bubbles 62 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Asinello B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Asinello B&B

Property: Asinello B&B
Address: Ezelstraat 59a, Bruges 8000, Belgium
Phone Number:
Region: Belgium > Flanders > West Flanders Province > Bruges
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #42 of 228 B&Bs / Inns in Bruges
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Asinello B&B 5*
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
New Bed & Breakfast with modern look in the centre of Bruges Bed and Breakfast Asinello is situated in the old town of Bruges. You can relax in 3 comfortable rooms, each with a luxury bathroom. Downstairs you find the dining room (breakfast), the charming living room and the hammam. Comfort, wellness and design are the key words. B&B Asinello is the place to be to discover charming Bruges. It’s also near to the coast and other Flemish cultural cities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your Asinello B&B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing