We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Gem B&B right in the city centre”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of B&B In Bruges

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
B&B In Bruges
Ranked #101 of 230 Bruges B&B and Inns
Maniago, Friuli, Italy
Level Contributor
204 reviews
89 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 102 helpful votes
“Gem B&B right in the city centre”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 July 2010

Livia Luxe B&B makes for a great sleeping option in Brugge (Bruges). Located right in the middle of the action (Brugge is a town which want to be explored on foot), it's also the perfect place to stay.

When we arrived, Livia greeted us and showed us the room (Blue Room) at the 2nd floor. Stairs are quite steep, so if you're travelling with heavy bags be prepared to climb. :-) When you are up, however, you'll be rewarded with one of the nicest rooms you can expect from a B&B. Immaculately clean and well kept, the room is large enough, with a view of the (not noisy) street and with a great bathroom.

The breakfast served in the morning is absolutely stunning, with home made yogurt, a wide series of cold options and the unmissable bacon&eggs. You won't need any lunch after that, so it's even a bargain.

WiFi is free: look on the wall of your room for the sheet with the password.

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lordarthas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

110 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    91
    13
    3
    3
    0
See reviews for
28
67
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Antwerp, Belgium
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 July 2010

Livia's is the best B&B in Brugge...perfect location walking to city center, amazing homemade breakfast, pleasant conversations and atmosphere. Nice privacy since the rooms are each on a different floor.

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank antwerpencalifornia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Northern England
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 May 2010

... to the already lavish praise heaped upon this little jewel within the crown that is Bruges?

Just this:
Location is marvellous, just a 5 minute walk to Burg square
Accommodation is sumptuous, we stayed in the Belle Époque suite which provided a perfect sanctuary from pounding the cobbles (you won’t be able to leave the bath in under an hour, especially if it’s at the end of the day)
The welcome is warm and the breakfasts are superb
All this you know from previous reviews, but what gives it the X factor is how the whole thing comes together to give you that satisfied feeling that many hotels and other guest houses, despite their star rating, just don’t quite manage.

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank itinerant_toper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scotland, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
90 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 April 2010

We stayed at Livia's for only one night (unfortunately). We stayed in the Blue Room. Everything about our stay was excellent but particularly Livia's hospitality and conversation, she is such an interesting lady. We spent almost 2 hours over breakfast just chatting with her (and enjoying her homemade produce of course). I have looked at previous reviews and can only agree with all the positive things people have to say about Livia and her B&B, I couldn't even find any new photos to add as all the shots I took someone had already posted one very similar.
We have stayed many times in Bruges but each time we find new places to stay, visit and eat and drink in but this is definately one of the B&Bs we'd love to return to.

  • Stayed March 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank smithy59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
delft
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 March 2010

We really enjoyed our stay at Livia! You will have a warm welcome in the city centre of Brugge. A splendid breakfast is served by Livia herself and she tells you everything you want to know about Brugge, Belgium, etc. We had nice talks at the breakfast table. The room (Blue room) was lovely, we enjoyed the nice bathroom. We stayed with 2 adults and a baby and had a lovely time!! If we will visit Brugge again, we definitely will stay at Livia's!!

  • Stayed February 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank klaassie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sussex
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 February 2010

We stayed in the Blue Room, which had a large comfy bed, cable TV, wifi and beautiful bathroom en suite. Bathrobes and slippers are provided as well as towels - so all the trimmings of a larger 4* hotel. This room has a kitchenette just outside on the landing, so tea and coffee making facilities, full fridge, hob, microwave and sink. Excellent if you plan to spend more than a couple of nights here because Bruges is a very expensive city.

Livia's breakfast is superb - we had bacon and eggs on one day, smoked salmon the other, plus a full spread of muesli, yoghurts, cheeses, cold meats, home cooked bread and brioches, croissants etc. Her welcome is genuinely warm, so if you want all the 4* luxury but something more personal and real, then Livia's Bed and Breakfast is an ideal place. Location is absolutely perfect too. We had no hassle leaving our car up at the railway station. At just 2.50 for 24hours with free return bus tickets thrown in, there's nothing to complain about.

  • Stayed February 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HMHoff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 February 2010

We were traveling Brugge with three kids last Christmas (including a six months old baby) & stayed at the Bridge House owned by Livia's Bed & Breakfast.
We fell in love with Brugge, The Beautiful guest house and Livia.
The Bed & Breakfast located in the center of the town, no need of a car! The rooms were very clean, comfortable, well equipped, beautifully decorated with such a unique touch & elegance.
Livia's Breakfasts were a real treat, the fresh baked bread, home made apple juice, home made orange juice (all from Livia's garden in the village), tasty omelets & unforgettable hot chocolate.
We had an amazing vacation & we'll surly come back! We already miss you Livia,
The kids send their love,

  • Stayed December 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank stamCalifornia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bruges hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel Cordoeanier
Hotel Cordoeanier
#34 of 97 in Bruges
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,080 reviews
0.4 mi away
Next Door Bed & Breakfast
Next Door Bed & Breakfast
#29 of 230 in Bruges
5.0 of 5 bubbles 109 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Het Gheestelic Hof
Hotel Het Gheestelic Hof
#38 of 230 in Bruges
4.0 of 5 bubbles 171 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Number 11 Exclusive Guesthouse
0.3 mi away
Hotel Boterhuis
Hotel Boterhuis
#19 of 230 in Bruges
4.5 of 5 bubbles 406 reviews
0.3 mi away
Aragon Apartments
Aragon Apartments
#131 of 230 in Bruges
4.5 of 5 bubbles 18 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to B&B In Bruges? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about B&B In Bruges

Property: B&B In Bruges
Address: Riddersstraat 22, Bruges 8000, Belgium (Formerly Livia's Luxe Bed & Breakfast Brugge)
Region: Belgium > Flanders > West Flanders Province > Bruges
Amenities:
Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #101 of 230 B&Bs / Inns in Bruges
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — B&B In Bruges 4*
Number of rooms: 3
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U. and Evoline ltd so you can book your B&B In Bruges reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Livia`s Luxe Bed And Breakfast Brugge
Livia`s Luxe Bed & Breakfast Brugge Hotel Bruges

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing