We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A sure recommendation”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Bruges
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Bed & Breakfast Gallery Yasmine
Ranked #6 of 232 Bruges B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 9 December 2013

My partner and I planned a little trip to Brugge at the end of last month. We had a fabulous 4 days staying at Yasmin Gallery b&b and wouldn't have to think twice about booking up again. Albina was extremely welcoming upon our arrival, offering us chocolates and a detailed insight into the local sights and must sees, even providing us with a map in order for us to find our way around. The b&b is situated in a perfect location, with a choice of restaurants, bars and shops near by.
The b&b itself was unique, showcasing Yasmine's wonderful art work throughout. Our room was fresh and clean with all required necessities, and even has parking facilities upon request at a reasonable cost.
Breakfast was lovely with homemade foods, fresh juice and coffee each morning. Overall a fantastic, pleasant stay and a sure recommendation.

Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank Gaz_C7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (626)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

133 - 139 of 626 reviews

Reviewed 18 November 2013

Gallery Yasmine is an excellent B&B. It is conveniently located for exploring Bruges and has some good restauarants nearby for evening meals. Albina was a lovely host and very willing to provide information about the city. Breakfasts were superb and set us up for the day.

Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank MGaffers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 November 2013

My friend and I were planning a short tip to Brugge and searched a myriad of hotel sites on the internet. We knew exactly what we were looking for...a place located near the center, quiet, and clean with a ensuite shower, moderately priced, and including breakfast would be a bonus. My travel partner researched carefully and discovered this wonderful place with
great reviews, understandably so. In fact our stay the Gallery Yasmine surpassed our
expectations. The building, newly refurbished and housing the daughter's paitings and art
work was beautiful. Location was perfect, rooms immaculate with high ceilings and plenty of charm. The shower was a priority for us, and the bathroom was ideal. The owner, Albina, welcomed us offering her knowledge of the area and insight as to where to eat, drink (beer) and tour. Albina presented a full breakfast with homemade breads, croissants, and
hot scrambled eggs, not to mention the wonderful crepes. Albina recommended two
restaurants, and we loved them both, our museum pass was well worth it, and Albina
knew our time was limited and reommended the top sites. We will visit Brugge again
and already know exactly where to stay. Galley Yasmine was the Ritz of b and b's.!

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pamtish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 November 2013

I stayed four nights at Gallery Yasmine in September 2013. Albina, the owner, was really welcoming and a fount of knowledge and assistance. Breakfast - wow! Home-made artisanal breads every day, and lots of other goodies. Close (few minutes walk) to centre of Bruges, but away from bustle of downtown. Reading the other complimentary reviews, I can't really add anything else, except to say "They ARE true".

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michael-110634
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 November 2013

We really enjoyed our stay in Bruges. The room was clean and comfortable (and warm!) - but it was breakfast that will live in our memories. Albina boasted about her croissants and breads - and with good reason, they were just delicious! Eating a fabulous breakfast with lovely classical music playing under the glass roof (and we were lucky enough to have sunshine on both our mornings!) - it made for a great start to the day. We also loved Bruges - a gorgeous city!

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank macfam6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 October 2013

Our hostess went above and beyond the call of duty. Breakfast was a feast on beautiful linen and flowered china. I would not hesitate to recommend it to any and all travelers. Yasmine's art work is very nice and is exhibited all over the home and gallery.

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Misscarolebright
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2013

We stayed two nights at Gallery Yasmine. We were greeted warmly and with chocolate at the door by Albina, the mother of Yasmine whose art adorns the walls of the B and B. Albina is extremely helpful and informative when it comes to where to go and what to see in Brugge. The rooms are spacious, very clean, and comfortable. Ours, the Lavender Room, has a skylight, an armoire, hardwood floors, and mini fridge.

The breakfast buffet was one of the best we had in our four week stay in France and Belgium: real scrambled eggs, two kinds of whole grain breads, croissants, a cheese platter, a meat platter, juice, yogurt, cereal, a huge bowl of fresh fruit, crepes, smoked salmon, and coffee.

I would stay at the Gallery Yasmine again anytime.

Room Tip: The Lavender Room and the Sunflower Room are the quietest.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rooster1Emma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bruges hotels
0.6 mi away
Hotel Prinsenhof Bruges
0.3 mi away
Hotel Biskajer Adults Only
0.3 mi away
Crowne Plaza Brugge
Crowne Plaza Brugge
#23 of 97 in Bruges
1,568 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Huis 't Schaep
Huis 't Schaep
#5 of 232 in Bruges
611 reviews
0.6 mi away
Bed & Breakfast Speelmansrei
1.0 mi away
B&B La Maison Bruges
B&B La Maison Bruges
#4 of 232 in Bruges
176 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bed & Breakfast Gallery Yasmine? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bed & Breakfast Gallery Yasmine

Address: Langestraat 30 - 32, Bruges 8000, Belgium
Region: Belgium > Flanders > West Flanders Province > Bruges
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 232 B&Bs / Inns in Bruges
Price Range: £85 - £94 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
All guestrooms have their own individual character: there is, for example, the Lavender room: beautiful shades of blue and grey-blue emanate calm and tranquility... You find all comfort you could possibly want: rooms with an en-suite bathroom, television, mini-bar and internet connection. In the mornings a breakfast buffet is served in the dining room adjacent to the gallery. A stay in Bed & Breakfast Yasmine will be a true feast for your senses! ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Bed And Breakfast Yasmine
Bed & Breakfast Yasmine Hotel Bruges

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing