We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“More like a boutique hotel”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Bruges
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Bed & Breakfast Gallery Yasmine
Ranked #7 of 231 Bruges B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
London
1 review
“More like a boutique hotel”
Reviewed 26 September 2009

As this was our second trip to Bruges, my husband and I wanted to avoid an expensive hotel as we were travelling with family on a smaller budget. B&b Yasmine was superb, and the reviews were absolutely right. The location was great, just out of the centre but in a lovely, quaint area only a short walk away from the main square. The host, Albina, was extremely hospitable and her baking (fresh croissants and bread served at breakfast) was exceptional. The rooms were clean, large and nicely decorated. All in all an amazing b&b (more like a boutique hotel in my opinion) and at a fraction of the price of the Pand, would definitely return.

  • Stayed September 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CarolineAf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

613 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    577
    34
    1
    1
    0
See reviews for
118
370
20
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (55)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Wiltshire
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed 25 September 2009

We stayed at B&B Yasmine for a long weekend with our 2 month old daughter, having read the reviews on trip advisor. This was our first visit to Bruges and we are so grateful that we checked with Trip Advisor because this was an excellent choice of accommodation.
Firstly, the location was perfect, only 800m from the Burg yet was quiet and peaceful during the day and evening. As a result, we were able to walk to all the major attractions in no time at all.

The accommodation was of a very high standard and certainly exceeded our expectations! Downstairs is an art gallery (where breakfast is served also) and the accommodation is situated on the 2nd and 3rd floors. Thankfully, there is a lift so we only had a further 10 steps to climb to our room with our baby. Our 3rd floor room named 'Roos' was split into two levels; a sitting room (with a sofa bed) and bathroom with a staircase leading to a double loft bedroom. At only 95 euros a night, this represented superb value. The only slight criticism was that the room became very warm - on our first few nights, we opened the loft windows but then we were bitten badly by mosquitos, which we had not expected in Belgium so had to close the windows on the final evening!

Finally, we must acknowledge the wonderful service provided by Albina. She was incredibly friendly and helpful, making us feel like welcome family guests rather than paying customers. She arranged parking for us plus she provided us with excellent recommendations and tips e.g. walks to take around the city, less visited attractions, local history and folkelore and two superb restaurants - 'De Pepermolen' on Langestraat itself and 'Sint-Barbe'.
We cannot stress enough what an excellent choice of accommodation this was and definitely plan to visit again in the future.

  • Stayed September 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lalabear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hershey Pa
Level 5 Contributor
56 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 September 2009

The bedroom (Lavender Room) was nicely appointed and a good size. It is on the top floor and a tall person will have to be careful not to bump their head on the ceiling of the eves along one of the walls. Other than that , it was one of the nicest rooms we had during our 16 days in Europe. There is an ac unit in the bedroom if needed. It does a good job in cooling the room but it is quite loud. The homemade croissants and bread along with some tasty scrambled eggs made the breakfasts particularly noteworthy. Albina ,the owner, was a gracious and helpful - very easy to talk with.
Albina personally picked us up at the train station, and made time in her busy schedule to also take us back. This was greatly appreciated. What a great innkeeper.
Would definitely stay here again if returning to Brugge.

Stayed September 2009, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank cdeast
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UK
1 review
Reviewed 21 September 2009

We've just come back from a wonderful 4-day break in Bruges, staying at B&B Yasmine after reading reviews on Trip Advisor.

In a nutshell, we wouldn't condsider staying anywhere else for our next trip!

The hotel is a short distance (just 5 minutes walk) outside of the main "touristy" areas. We were met by Albina at the train station, who had offered to pick us up, and she turned out to be the most wonderful hostess.

The building and rooms are beautifully appointed. We were in the Lavender Room on the top floor. There is a lift that stops at the landing between floors so there are a few steps to each room. Our room was large and beautifully decorated in lavender colours and dark beams, with a painting by Yasmine on the wall, and with rustic furniture, TV, tea facilities, wine glasses and a fridge. The bed was extremely comfortable (no plastic sheets!) and the shower was great. A large Velux window affords pleasant views across the rooftops and towards Jeruzalemkerk area. The room also had an air conditioner, although we didn't need it.

As we'd arrived early, Albina insisted we had tea and took great interest in our visit, offering us maps and advising us which were the best areas to visit both on and off the tourist track, and which places to avoid being ripped off. She also suggested a few places to eat, which were absolutely excellent. Pietje Pek is across the market square and does a small number of dishes very well. We loved De Versteende Nacht (Night of Stone) is just across the street from Yasmine - looks more like a bar and is atmospheric with a most pleasant barman (Alain I think), jazz music and an excellent menu for meat and fish lovers. The steak and bouillabaisse were excellent and portions huge.

The city is made for wandering, as Albina pointed out to us, and we didn't regret staying an extra day. You'll find a number of lovely bars and cafes if you wander away from the busy streets, and you can cross the old city in 20 minutes by foot, taking in the old streets, windmills, canals, churches, galleries, bars and chocolate shops.

As mentioned in other reviews, breakfast at B&B Yasmine is fresh and excellent - opening your bedroom door to the smell of baking and coffee is a wonderful start to the day!

We can recommend B&B Yasmine 100% - spend the money you save over a more central hotel on a Eurostar upgrade or the fantastic food & beer!

  • Stayed September 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank iammart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed 19 September 2009

My girlfriend and I stayed here for two nights in August 2009. I was looking for a nice b & b for a romantic weekend that was centrally located and good value for money. I looked at several b & bs in central Bruges before deciding on the Yasmine, which turned out to be exactly what I'd been looking for. The location is perfect, our room was great (good size and smartly decorated) and the building itself has a lot of charm, partly due to the ground floor art gallery with many nice paintings. Albine the owner was very helpful, suggesting sights to see and helping us reserve tables at restaurants. Also, the breakfast was delicious, especially the freshly baked croissants! Highly recommended.

  • Stayed August 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nickcollis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sheffield
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 September 2009

My partner and I have just come back from a long lovely weekend in Bruges. One of the highlights was staying at this wonderful B&B. My partner booked this B&B as a surprise and what a wonderful surprise it was!

Location: Yasmine B&B is in a great location as it's only a few minutes walk from great restaurants (although great restaurants are dotted all over Bruges) and even better only a couple of minutes from some good bars/pubs situated right on the canal. The B&B is about 25 minutes leisurely walk from the train station.

The B&B: This is a small B&B come art Gallery. It hosts 6 bedrooms and the ground floor of the building displays artwork created by the B&B owners daughter. The breakfast area is situated at the back of the gallery area with a small pretty enclosed garden to look out on to.

The Rooms: The rooms are spacious, clean and inviting with each of the rooms named after flowers. We stayed in the desert flower room, which was decorated with a decadent gold breadspread and gold drapes. Each of the rooms also has a piece of artwork from the gallery hung on one of the walls. The ensuite bathroom was clean and spacious, with herbal shower gel and shampoos provided for our use. The only piece of furniture I missed was a full length mirror (but perhaps I'm too vain!).

The Host: I cannot say enough about Albina, who owns and runs the B&B. She was warm and inviting, always making time to talk to us, giving us tips about where and where not to go in the city. We once an hour late down for breakfast, but Albina had kept the buffet open and the tea and coffee hot just for us. She never missed the opportunity to make us feel very welcomed and comfortable.

The Breakfast: Albina bakes fresh croissants daily and there was nothing like waking up to the smell of freshly baked bread wafting up the stairs to our bedroom (I can't seem to convince my partner to wake up at 7am to bake croissants for me!). Breakfast is served at 9am and Albina puts on a great spread: fresh tea, coffee and orange juice, cold cuts and a range of cheeses, scrambled eggs and of course freshly baked bread and croissants. A great start to the day!

The Gallery: The B&B also doubles as an art gallery displaying Yasmine's (Albina's daughter) paintings. The majority of the artwork is on the ground floor but there is a painting in each of the rooms. The paintings are available to purchase.

I would not hesitate to recommend this B&B. I'm normally a hotel type of person and all the luxuries that go with staying in a hotel, but our stay in the B&B was perfect. I would love to go back to Bruges - it's a beautiful city - and would definitely stay and B&B Yasmine!

Stayed September 2009, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank brendan10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
1 review
Reviewed 10 August 2009

Stayed for two days with my aged parents and my 3, thrity something siblings. Had a great stay with the lady of the house making us feel very welcoming and assisting us with all our requests.

We had a nice breakfast -continental style with scrambled eggs plus freshly made bread by the land lady herself.

We had three rooms of which two were fantastic, large airy with huge windows. One had powered adjustable beds!!! The third room was nice though very warm and seemed to attract mosquitos - though the land lady did everything she could to help us.

Great location, five minutes away from the main squares, close to some nice bars, restaurants and cool craftshops. I prefer this to the endless tat and lace shops that are in the more touristy parts of town.

  • Stayed August 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nannygoathoofbiscuit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bruges hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel van Cleef
Hotel van Cleef
#1 of 97 in Bruges
403 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Prinsenhof Bruges
0.3 mi away
Relais Bourgondisch Cruyce - Luxe Worldwide Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Grand Hotel Casselbergh Bruges
0.7 mi away
Huis 't Schaep
Huis 't Schaep
#4 of 231 in Bruges
603 reviews
0.6 mi away
Bed & Breakfast Speelmansrei
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bed & Breakfast Gallery Yasmine? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bed & Breakfast Gallery Yasmine

Property: Bed & Breakfast Gallery Yasmine
Address: Langestraat 30 - 32, Bruges 8000, Belgium
Region: Belgium > Flanders > West Flanders Province > Bruges
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 231 B&Bs / Inns in Bruges
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
All guestrooms have their own individual character: there is, for example, the Lavender room: beautiful shades of blue and grey-blue emanate calm and tranquility... You find all comfort you could possibly want: rooms with an en-suite bathroom, television, mini-bar and internet connection. In the mornings a breakfast buffet is served in the dining room adjacent to the gallery. A stay in Bed & Breakfast Yasmine will be a true feast for your senses! ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Bed And Breakfast Yasmine
Bed & Breakfast Yasmine Hotel Bruges

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing