We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful B&B right in the heart of Bruges”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Bruges
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Bed & Breakfast Gallery Yasmine
Ranked #6 of 232 Bruges B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 2 October 2010

This is a fantastic place to stay - it is situated in an excellent location, close to canals, and with excellent restaurants nearby. The bottom floor of the beautiful old building is Yasmine's art gallery + the breakfast area, the upper floors are the B&B rooms.
We had a family room, which consisted of the main room with huge king size bed, lovely furnishings & excellent ensuite, and then there was an mezzanine fllor with another double bed. The room was extremely comfortable and well equipped, the building beautiful, and the host was friendly helpful and welcoming.
The breakfast was delicious, esp. fresh fruit, homemade bread and croissants
We enjoyed our stay very much

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ANDYCHEF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (626)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

312 - 318 of 626 reviews

Reviewed 28 September 2010

The highlights of our stay at this B&B were the location and the owner Albina. We were able to walk to all sights and restaurants easily. If you arrive by train, take Bus 6 or 16 to Prederikherenrei - make sure to tell the driver to tell you when you are there. The B&B is a 2 minute walk. Burg and Markt squares are a 5 - 7 minute walk away. Albina mapped out walking tours of the city with good information each day we were there.
She also gave great restaurant recommedations and even called ahead to one to make sure they could accommodate my food allergies. A great help all around. She is a lovely person. She and Yasmine went out of their way to accommodate my food allergies at breakfast as well. Well done. Breakfast was good and the homemade bread and croissants were very good. The room rate was one of the most reasonable we found in Brugge for a B&B or hotel. Our room was named the Indische which had plenty of space and light in the main room. The bathroom was small with a stall shower, but not uncomfortably so. There is a fridge with reasonably priced mini bar items and a kettle with complimentary tea and coffee. She even gave us a bottle of wine as a welcome. Nice touch. This particular split bed was the only true negative of the room. One of us kept "sinking" into the crack if we came near the middle of the two beds that were pushed together (common in many parts of Europe). There is street noise (cars and people returning home from dinner or bars). Not a deterrent for us to stay again though. The building is old in the "this is great and interesting" sense and beautiful, but there is an elevator and the room was very nicely decorated. Clean by my standards as well. I would stay again mostly because of location and Albina's hospitality. I would want to try another room. I think I saw a good review of the Lavender room.

  • Stayed: September 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BornForTravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2010

Love the place, good location, best service. B&B Yasmine - highly recommended!

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank travel_lovers98
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2010

What is there to say, Albina could not have been more helpful or more welcoming.

We arrived early (midday) on the Friday, but this was not a problem, we were able to leave out bags there. She also sorted us out a garage round the back of the B&B for €5 a night. We were given good advice on where to eat, drink and get chocolates and if ever we return to Bruges, which we would like to, then we would stay here again.

My only complaint (if any) would be that it can be quite noisy at the front of the property as there is a cobbled road outside which really amplifes the sound of passing cars and it is a busy street. But then we live in a quiet place so we're not used to much noise.

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank artesash
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2010

This is the place to be in Bruges. Everything is excellent, Albina and her daughter are the perfect hosts. The rooms are so beautiful and breakfast is so delicious that we sure come back. We have allready reservead for the holidays at the end of the year.

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Boomeke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2010

Albina is a very warm and hospitable host - she picked us up at the train station! She gets up early to prepare breakfast which includes home made croissants - it was one of the best breakfast we had while we were in in Europe.

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank brooklyntravelhound
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2010

Not only is B&B Yasmine perfectly situated for a visit to Brugge, being only a few minutes walk from the main squares, it is as gorgeous as the city itself. Albina is the most gracious and knowledgeable hostess you could imagine. As other reviewers have said, you are welcomed into her home and it becomes your home for the time you spend there. The rooms are spotlessly clean and lavishly appointed with tea/coffee making supplies as well as a mini-fridge. Each morning breakfast begins before you leave your room with the delicious scent of fresh baked bread and croissants wafting up the stairs. Albina and I had some wonderful conversations during my stay and I look forward to returning to Brugge for some more - and the wonderful bread too! Thank you Albina!

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 12thNight
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bruges hotels
0.6 mi away
Hotel Prinsenhof Bruges
0.3 mi away
Hotel Biskajer Adults Only
0.3 mi away
Crowne Plaza Brugge
Crowne Plaza Brugge
#23 of 97 in Bruges
1,569 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Huis 't Schaep
Huis 't Schaep
#5 of 232 in Bruges
611 reviews
0.6 mi away
Bed & Breakfast Speelmansrei
1.0 mi away
B&B La Maison Bruges
B&B La Maison Bruges
#4 of 232 in Bruges
177 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bed & Breakfast Gallery Yasmine? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bed & Breakfast Gallery Yasmine

Address: Langestraat 30 - 32, Bruges 8000, Belgium
Region: Belgium > Flanders > West Flanders Province > Bruges
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 232 B&Bs / Inns in Bruges
Price Range: £85 - £93 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
All guestrooms have their own individual character: there is, for example, the Lavender room: beautiful shades of blue and grey-blue emanate calm and tranquility... You find all comfort you could possibly want: rooms with an en-suite bathroom, television, mini-bar and internet connection. In the mornings a breakfast buffet is served in the dining room adjacent to the gallery. A stay in Bed & Breakfast Yasmine will be a true feast for your senses! ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Bed And Breakfast Yasmine
Bed & Breakfast Yasmine Hotel Bruges

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing