We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The Only Place to Stay”
Review of iRoom

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Bruges
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
iRoom
Ranked #64 of 232 Bruges B&B and Inns
Reviewed 24 May 2014

We have spent past 7 days here with our wonderful host, Anne and her husband, Jan. This goegeous B&B is only a 3 minute walk to the Burg and the Markt. The rooms are large, spotlessly clean, quiet and evertthing is so tastefully decored. Rain shower in bathroom. Building is also very secure. No need to worry about your belongings here.

Anne serves a delicious breakfast and you won't be looking for lunch. This B&B also sits on a quiet street right on the canal and opposite other charming buildings.

Anne is a historian so is able to provide many facts, details and the best way to see things. She was very helpful in also providing nice cafes and restaurants away from the tourists.

We had changes to our travel arrangements and Anne and Jan assisted us in futher accommodation and airport transfers. We can't speak highly enough of them. We arrived as stangers and leave as friends on our departure.

We have truly loved our stay in Brugges and at iRoom.

Room Tip: Our room No. 3 overlooked the garden and was very quiet and quite large, it has a small bathroom how...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Grampam2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (330)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

19 - 25 of 330 reviews

Reviewed 4 May 2014

We stayed here for a few days for a city break in Brugge. It was quite easy to find (we got the bus for 2 euros each) and is in a great position, only a short walk from the centre. From the start the welcome was warm and friendly, with Ann giving us a whistle stop introduction to the city as soon as we arrived. The room was number 3, which overlooks the small and pretty garden at the back. The room was spotlessly clean and very comfortable, though the bed is rather low which may be an issue for some although it was fine for us. Breakfast was served in our room which was lovely; it was continental style with fruit, yoghurt, cheese, rolls etc and included a little something warm such as a boiled egg or a pancake. It was more than enough to really set us up for a hard days sightseeing. Ann gave us much advice about where to go and what to see with some great recommendations for places to eat and drink. She was also very helpful with bus times and an early breakfast on our last day. In short this is a lovely place to stay and I would not hesitate to stay here again.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Clare R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2014

Great location and beautiful view onto canal from Room 1. Anne's local knowledge is invaluable and she goes to great lengths to ensure your trip goes smoothly. Comfortable room and bathroom, fantastic breakfast; even a welcome beer (local, of course) to accompany Anne's precis of Brugge's colourful history and suggestions of what to see.
Tip: we drove, and decided to park at the Central station (large, cheap multi-storey car park) and hopped on a bus to iRoom. Simple. But, you can also rent bikes from the station, and another time we would do that on arrival, and cycle across town to iRoom. Cycling in Bruges and the surrounding countryside is wonderful.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Simon F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2014

Our 3 nights in Bruges were made all-the-more wonderful and comfortable due to this fantastic b&b and Anna our lovely host. The hotel was easy to find and less than 10Euros in a taxi from the train station. Ideally located right on a canal with gorgeous views and beaming sunlight directly into the room each morning. When we arrived we were greeted with a big smile, an ice cold beer and a wonderful history of the city from Anna along with many recommendations of where to eat, what to do and where to go... Anything we needed she would do her very best to help us out. Breakfast was served in our room at whatever time we requested between 8am and 10am and it was delicious - a election of freshly baked croissants, warm bread, pancakes, perfectly boiled eggs, fresh fruit... From everything that the beautiful and incredibly cultured city of Bruges had to offer I must say I will miss Anna's breakfast the most!!
Highly recommend staying here to anyone!

Room Tip: Only a small b&b with 3 rooms which are all very similar. Our room (room 2) didn't have an a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mat B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 April 2014 via mobile

The owners are really nice and gave us a warm welcome. Anna is also a good city tourist guide and will kindly explain where to go and what to visit. The place is a beautiful building really well located in the city centre.

Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Amalia Á
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 March 2014

My wife and I stayed here for Valentines in February 2014 and can't rate it highly enough. We paid for the room with canal view and ensuite and we're not disappointed. Anne greeted us with a coffee and belgium chocolate and explained some of the must see places to go. We shortly found that the location was perfect and around 5-10 minutes walk to the main square. Breakfast was a delight with fresh breads and conserves. The only downside was we felt a bit guilty coming home after 12pm as Anne's husband waited up to let you in! That aside I really can't recommend a better B and B to stay at. Thanks Anne and co.

Room Tip: Worth the investment for best room as facilities and breakfast with the view are memorable
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rob_presland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 December 2013

What a hard working couple. Anne and Lode where the perfect hosts! All efforts were made to make us feel welcome, at home, and comfortable. Anne and Lode are always available to meet all your needs and assist with everything from tips about driving, travelling and parking to eating out and shopping! Anne is a mine of information about the history of Bruges and is very enthusiastic to share this to make sure you don't miss any hidden secrets. We were provided with books, pictures, maps and everything you could ever want to make a short trip a 100% success!

The breakfast that Anne provided in our room was delicious. The bread and pastries smelt gorgeous and Olivia (our daughter of almost one year) had her very own plate with pancakes and fruit!

The room was large and comfortable. There was plenty of space for our little one to run around and explore, plus a big bath to play in at the end of a long day in the city!! Anne made a fuss of Olivia and made sure that she also had a comfy bed to sleep in. Toys and a changing mat were also provided!

We would highly recommend iRoom. Great value for money, top location and lovely hosts! Keep up the good work and thank you for a wonderful stay!

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Catherine W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bruges hotels
0.0 mi away
Canalview Hotel Ter Reien
0.1 mi away
Anselmus Hotel
Anselmus Hotel
#30 of 97 in Bruges
530 reviews
2.8 mi away
Leonardo Hotel Brugge
Leonardo Hotel Brugge
#67 of 97 in Bruges
643 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
The Doghouse Bruges
The Doghouse Bruges
#7 of 36 in Bruges
20 reviews
0.5 mi away
Bed & Breakfast Speelmansrei
0.0 mi away
Jacquemine Luxury Guesthouse & Art Gallery
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to iRoom? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about iRoom

Address: Verversdijk 1, Bruges 8000, Belgium
Region: Belgium > Flanders > West Flanders Province > Bruges
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #64 of 232 B&Bs / Inns in Bruges
Price Range: £88 - £106 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Exclusive luxury, stylish design, and romanance in the hart of Bruges’ inner city, at an authentic site with modern comfort, iRoom provides outstanding services.iRoom is your ideal residence during your stay: large rooms with king size beds, private bathrooms with large rainshowers, a delicious oven fresh breakfast and a personal welcoming.Discover Bruges and feel at home. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing