We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“"Probaby the best" coffees in Bruges!”
Review of Tonka

Tonka
Ranked #6 of 21 Coffee & Tea in Bruges
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$5 - US$21
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Woodstock, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“"Probaby the best" coffees in Bruges!”
Reviewed 29 July 2013

Had coffee here one day and was so good we returned on the next. Nice place to while away a bit of time and the coffee, being served with wee pots of delicious pannacotta, was a complete delight!

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jon A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

257 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    166
    74
    11
    3
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Leicester
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Modern and fresh”
Reviewed 6 July 2013

We have been here a few times now, each time we come to Bruges. It's a light and airy place which is a pleasant break from the quaintness of Bruges. The chaps who run it are clearly enthusiastic about what they do.

The speciality coffees are the best thing - they are served with a little panna cotta- type thing. The food is fresh and light, and the portions are generous. Prices are very reasonable for what you get.

Thanks for such a great place. We'll be back in September.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank weevil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enschede, The Netherlands
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
“Great breakfast”
Reviewed 2 May 2013

Nice tearoom around the corner of the Begijnhof and the city brewery. Value for money breakfast with great coffee.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank G v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vantaa, Finland
Level 6 Contributor
389 reviews
170 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 212 helpful votes
“Some hassle...”
Reviewed 30 April 2013

...but good food. This was place to eat something little, middle of active walking around beautiful Bruges. Start was not that great, as they had run out of our first orders. However, the quiches we got were good, as also their house wine and local beer. Not bad prices, either. Very friendly waiter, but then again problems with credit card paying.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ettelbruck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Finland
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Great waffels and coffee”
Reviewed 7 April 2013

We ended up having a cup of coffee and waffels here on our way to the city center. This choise was really the right one since waffels were so good that I have never ever tasted. Also coffee was great, service really good and ahmosphere really nice. They also have a small yard where you can have your coffee or food when it is warmer. Now it was too cold outside but inside it was nice and warm.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Reissailija
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Tonka also viewed

 
Bruges, West Flanders Province
Bruges, West Flanders Province
 

Been to Tonka? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing