We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Tasty beer and delicious rabbit”

Bierbrasserie Cambrinus
Ranked #53 of 707 Restaurants in Bruges
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups, Child-friendly, Local cuisine, Bar Scene
Dining options: Drinks, Brunch, Dinner, Lunch, After-hours, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Tasty beer and delicious rabbit”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 July 2014

The beer menu here is about twenty times thicker than the actual menu! There's actually so many different kinds of beer here it's overwhelming, so definitely ask a waiter for recommendations. I got the flemish carbonnade and my friend got the rabbit, and while I really enjoyed my dinner I was obsessed with my friend's. Definitely try the rabbit when you come here! Four stars instead of five because the service isn't the best, took us a while to order/get utensils/pay the check.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Vicki J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,756 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,778
    1,448
    324
    124
    82
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
222 reviews
136 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 92 helpful votes
“Great selection of beer and fabulous service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 July 2014 via mobile

Our only regret is that we didnt have longer to spend here. Fabulous selection of beer. Even better was the service. Julie's phone was playing up and the blonde girl running the bar couldn't have been more helpful. Thoroughly recommend a visit!

Helpful?
1 Thank Con_and_Julie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Providence Island
Level Contributor
155 reviews
96 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
“A great place but book ahead”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 July 2014

We tried to eat hear over the weekend but could not get a table so we booked for a Monday night. As always, the selection of beer was amazing and I had two different draft ones. The food was of the usual good quality.

Hopefully we will go again before leaving Bruges.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Brunei110
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
132 reviews
104 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Praises are being sung”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 July 2014 via mobile

I found this place to be the best in the whole city.

We tried bar after bar, I asked questions and read menus, but this venue fell over themselves to make my experience amazing. A real attribute to the city.

Food = Amazing
Service = Amazing
Beer = well what do you expect.......Amazing!

Deserves a sixth star.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank MattD2305
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newtownabbey, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
132 reviews
83 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
“Super”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 July 2014

Booking very much advisable. Visited on a Thursday evening. Very good service from friendly staff. Substantial portions of very tasty food. Had sliced chicken with mushrooms - yummy. My wife had sole - also yummy. Returned on Friday night and couldn't get a table so booked for Saturday. Had to ask what the Carbonnades were. Turns out they were the famous beef stew (served with apple sauce and chips). MORE YUMMY. Wife had rabbit -more yummy. Sampled 4 beers. Great buzz in this place.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Ken L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Bierbrasserie Cambrinus also viewed

Bruges, West Flanders Province
Bruges, West Flanders Province
 
Bruges, West Flanders Province
Bruges, West Flanders Province
 

Been to Bierbrasserie Cambrinus? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing